paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Storm warning paintball Field / Storm warning paintball Field / Storm warning paintball Field / Storm warning paintball Field

Storm warning paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Lakewood Rd and Saxon St.
Kentville, Nova Scotia B4N 2P2
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dimes79 Thursday, April 28th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 24th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Overkill
Directions
to the Field:
www.stormwarningpaintball.ca
Review: Good field, woodsball has a lot of new bunkers in the last year...besides wood forts, they have a bus, vans and other obstacles to enhance your playing experience. Always a good crowd every sunday for walkons.

Safety is key at this field, the refs/staff are knowledgable and ensure that safety policies are followed.

The speedball field has been completely redone, with a viewing tower, two bunkers and new netting and poles all around. The local sponsored team (Kentville Storm) practices most weekends (sundays) and encourages any new comers who may be interested in xball to come play with them and try it out.

Over all a very good field and very involved in the promotion of Maritime paintball with its big scenario games and involvement in the newly expanded CXBL Atlantic Division...come check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

al3x55 Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: ok this field is so awsome ive played indoor and outdoor at there wooded area it is the best field i liked the indoor personally but the outdoor is just as good. The out do wooded one has a good amout of trees and bunkers to hide behinde and. The indoor has the perfect amount of cover to with the mats and barrels. I found the staff was helpful and knew what they where doing. The prices were awsome. The equitment was great too. The walk on game had a great amount of players and everyone was so cool and it was easy to play the game with some people that new wat they were doin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RogueManiac Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friends, mersey road, spikes...My friends field is no match for this...
Review: The first word i can say is WOW! This is one amazing field. It has the perfect ammount of cover! Bunkers everywhere and very good bush cover. It has a nice size. They are very strick about their safety!!! very good times and EXTREMELY good prices, the ref that is usually there is great as well as the staff...on sunday walk ons the players are very respectful!!!oh and don't forget the food is great! Probably the best field I have played on! so i recomend that you and your friends come out on a sunday and test it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

da_man_35 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey road paintball
Directions
to the Field:
it is on the outskirts of kentville
Review: This was the first field that i have ever played on and it was a good one. I personaly liked the service though paint was a bit on the expencive side. however that was made up by the fact the air was free and the rentals were 98c. the rules for safty were strict. and in being so they help keep people uningored. the staff was good and the facilities were well orginized. over all it is a good field but i have played better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Penney Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road.
Review: I've been playing this field for 3 years now and it's been a good three years.
The road into the field has gotten better (Summer 2005) they've been working on the road though I don't think a road into a field should be reviewed.

This year Bruce and brain have been working on the field a lot and have built a lot onto it. The field is actually pretty well balanced, a medium sized fort on the ridge that has several bunkers of slab wood in the front of the fort (Which give great cover) and thick brush on each side of the fort. some wooded area for sneaking around and such. The woods ball course is very well done actually compared to others i've seen.

Safety is a big issue here, take your mask off in the field and your out the next game. the next time you take your mask off your out for the day. This is a good idea so people really get the point fast, no hard feelings are ment but safety is the key issue at this field.

The players are good fun too; everyone there tries their hardest to be a good sport and their just there to have fun.

There is even refreshments as well, hot dogs are a dollar along with chips and cans of pop.

compressed air is free and anyone can fill their own tank any time, which is a good improvement i've seen on their part. though they say that they may start charging next year for air (2006?)

They also rent tippmann 98C's at the field with compressed air tanks and thermal masks. JT I believe; this is all for $20 and includes 100 or 200 rounds of paint (though my memory is hazy and you should probably ask Bruce or Brian this question if you plan to rent).

I give the field an 8 out of 10 but the best I've played at in the area. Bruce and Brain are pretty good guys as well and they try pretty hard to make sure you have a fun and safe day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy_Nut Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
- SNL Paintball (prices are way too high, fairly nice field village field)
- Ballistic Paintball (great woodsball, but sadly no speedball)
Review: Okay.. About a week ago I played a speedball tournament here.

The place wasn't that hard to find. A better map would have been nice.

When you arrive at the clearing there is a really nice staging area with picnic tables and a covered area with tables. There is also a lot of room for parking. They had one porta-potty there, there always seemed to be someone in there, and they would stay in there for an hour. They seemed to keep it clean somehow, usually paintball field bathrooms are disgusting.

On to the speedball field... The bunkers were okay, but they felt old. There was a can that kept deflating. They are also one of the only fields that actually has "Fish", which are impossible to play effectively if they are standup. And instead of buying a snake, they just built some cheap plywood snake. There is no grass. Just some little leafy things that are impossible to slide on. Both snakes were in postiions that to slide into them would mean diving into rocks and hard dirt. The layout was pretty good however,

Overall, despite a few bad points about the field, we will be returning here to play more tournaments. It was just so well organized by Bruce, air fills were simple, there was cheap food always available, and the awards ceremonies were very well done.
I give it an 8/10.
Last edited on Monday, March 20th, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Ballistic Paintball- This is my home field and also my sponsor so....this is an awesome feild! Come play here! But seriously..Ballistic Paintball doesn't have their airball feild yet, so they are pretty incomparable.
-Mersey Road- I only played here once and it was okay. I played on the woodsball feild not the wooden speedball feild they had setup. But it looked prtty horrible.
-Hampton Bible Camp- My team (Team Ballistic) played a tourny here. It was terrible. It wasn't organized at all and the refs were terrible. It was an okay feild though.
Review: I've only played here once and that was on their outdoor airball feild. My team was getting ready to play it and every so often I would email Bruce to try and find more things out about the tourny. It seemed to take him forever to answer them, and I found this very unprefessional. But we played the tourny anyways. The entry fee was nothing to complain about, becasue our sponsor covers it (Ballistic Paintball), but even if we did have to pay it, it wasn't horrible ($75). Speaking of horrible, they sell Zap Tork for $100 a case. I was pretty outraged about this, considered my brother (owner of Ballistic Paintball) called Bruce, and Bruce was bragging to my brother about getting paintballs for $50 a case and selling it for $100!!! Now as a partial feild owner, I would say doubling your money in paint is quite the feat! But more about the tourny. When we got there, the road in looked horrible. We didn't know if we were driving to a Airball feild or some hick pig wrestling contest. Anyways, when we got there things looked good. They could even fill 4500's too! Good news for my team mate with the max-flo. We played a couple games. The feild was great. Il oved how they set it up. The refs were awesome(Almost Leet 1336.9). They were so fair and they actually knew how to ref a game. They made sure everyone listened to the rules and made it safe for eveyone. I was pretty impressed. The feild and the refs made for one great day of speedball. Our team decided that we would definatly go back and play some more events there. So I'll give it an 8. Too expensive of paint.....
Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 8:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

unclejay Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just two no comparison this feild is second to none
Review: this field i have been on since day one they have done alot of work over the years to keep it interesting for everybody to come out and play i have met alot of people and we all agree the outdoor field is the best and they r all about safety witch makes all that better and the indoor field is getting better every year they r putting finishing touches in the new stageing area so come check it out hope to see u soon look for LOD paintball and u can go wrong we will have lots of funnnnn!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MorrDubay Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I go to this field every Sunday I can. The woods ball field is great with 4 main parts first is slap city. Slab City witch is a bunch of bunkers made up of wooden slabs then there is the wooded section with a few paths an some wooden slab cabins in it then there is the fort section witch is great when we play defend the fort there is the top wooded section witch is still in develment. Then there is the air ball field witch I have never used yet... but will be using this summer. And there is the indoor field witch is a mix of speedball and woods ball witch is very fun and they change around some of the bunkers in the indoor every week so it keeps things interesting. They are also moving and upgrading the staging area for the indoor field and getting the 2nd floor ready problay for next year.
Bruce, Brian and all of the staff at storm warning are very helpful and safety minded. They usually have a few different types of paint to choose from normally all zap brands (spank, tork, chronic) and some really good prices. Also only paint bought at brucesonline or at the field can be used.

Oh they also almost always have hotdogs and pop (never been there when there were none).

10/10
Last edited on Friday, January 21st, 2005 at 7:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Company Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SNL
Review: Very safety conscience, helpfull staff. The big woods field could be cleaned up a bit but the smaller "Slab City" field and the airball field are both great.
Unfortunately, if you are an experienced woods-ball player, the terrain of the field location is pretty non-eventful, so the number of different scenarios is limited.

Overall, I give it a 9.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 11:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media