paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games Paintball Field / Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games Paintball Field / Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games Paintball Field / Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games Paintball Field

Ambush Outdoor Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (204) 725-1444
Address: RR 2 Box 28
Brandon, Manitoba R7A 5Y2
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
421paintballer Tuesday, October 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other in the area, used to playing in Alberta. TACTICS, PAG, TAG.
Directions
to the Field:
Turn up Hwy 270 off the Trans-Canada it about 15km up the road.
Review: Pros-

Clean office and staging area
Good use of obsticles
Clean Markers if you rent

Cons
No Refs, and the guy running the store had no clue
Sat around and waited for 2 hours
way to expensive, markup is fair, $160/case is insane for paint
Not well organized at all, more staff required
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldrmoney21 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played at Paintball Paradise in Winnipeg. I tried reball for the first time. Loader kept jamming but, I got rip drive to take care of that.
Review: I arrived at about 2pm and didnt leave till 7pm.
The field is great, lots of cover to shoot from.
Didnt have any refs.
Huge forts on the north and south end. One extra small tower on the north.
Proshop has about a dozen markers for sale.
Two children sold good ice tea.
Price was good. $60 for a box of pmi premium. air free all day.

I had a great time, hope to go again real soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker'd_You Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, other than our own
Review: Since ambush has moved out to Steve's acreage about 10 min from Brandon it has been a dream, the field now is apsolutely insane. It has a fairly nice speedball field, and the rest of the playing area is sweet. You can definatly cram alot of people onto that field. Its also just fun to hang around and talk with Derek and Dana, It has an awesome viewing deck where you can sit around on the patio furniture and look out on the whole entire field, the rentals seem like alright guns, spyder extras, but i havent used one as of yet, When you have your own equipment its really cheap (saved me alot of money this summer), all you have to pay for is air and paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beastie_boy Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Ambush is a great field to go with a bunch of ur friends and just shoot the hell out of each other. although you get the occasional extremely crappy rental gun, the guy fixes it fast and it doesnt cost you too much of the game. night games are a lot better but with some of the masks they have there its better to play when there is light or you will never be able to see anything. other than the field being really sick and covered with old shells and dirt its an awesome place to go. (they supply coveralls so your clothes dont get covered in sick)

UPDATE*************************UPDATE********************UPD
ATE*********************

alright so the old indoor ambush has been condemned and is now being torn down. That sucks because it was an awesome place to paintball. BUT, they have since moved the field out to a farm about 10mins outside of brandon and besides not being able to play in the winter.......its awesome. They have a speedball field right in the center of the complete field, tons of bunkers and cover, a barn, and you can even go into a tree line making an awesome cover spot to go undected from. Although now you need 25 people to make a full private booking, they have tons of walk ons and its extremely cheap for paint if you own your own equipment. Slidings a breeze here and its more fun than the old one.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 7th, 2004 at 8:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genesis_Surge Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive only been to Ambush indoor but me and my friend started our own little field at his farm. I really like Ambush and the guy that works there is awsome.
Review: I went there one year ago today for a friends birthday. This was my first time paintballing. Since then i have been completely addicted, i have bought my own equipment. The field is very good for an indoor one. Its very dark in there so you dont know where anyone is. You dont know whos going to be around the next cornor etc. The rental guns are not bad and if they break he'll either fix it up quick or give you a new one. Provides coveralls for you so u dont get your clothes completely dirty. Overall i love this field. One thing if someone happens to read this and knows weather Ambush ever has any tournaments there id like to know because my team would like to enter a few tournaments this summer

GO AMBUSH
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valin Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
good question
Review: Good:
Rental guns work. If not ask for a new gun and it will work
Small enough that you can bring a small group of 6 and still have fun for four hours.
Provide cleaner and paper towels for mask lenses even if everyone brings their own mask.

Bad:
Not supposed to use your own paintballs in rental guns.
Field is not cleaned very often.
Bathroom is old and stained.
If the sun is still out there are places where the light comes in and seems to blind you because everywhere else is quite dark.(sight improves greatly when the sun goes down.)

Note: If you are under 16 you need parental consent


In conclusion I find that ambush is a good place to go but i can't tell entirely how good or bad it is because this is the only field i have been to but it could be worse I suspect
Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ibanez420 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise, russel paintball park
Review: likes:
-pretty good field set up
-rentals always work
-staff are very friendly and helpful
-decent paint
-very cheap rates
-small enough for a small group
-you can book a game for any time (ex. 1am)
dislikes:
-field never cleaned
-bathrooms never cleaned
-overall the place is filthy
-kind of dark in places
-no on field ref
-no walk on play (appointment only)

conclusion:
I like this field because it has very cheap rates and the staff is extremely friendly. You only need 8 people to book a game for 4 hours. There is no refs which has its ups and downs. You can play any games you want. The field is quite dark and crowded so it would be hard to ref anyway. And since you are only playing with your friends, nobody cheats anyway. The only really bad thing about this field is how dirty the entire facility is. It is gross. I give it a 7 because the field is a great place to go to with a bunch of friends whether they have ever played before or not and just have a good time for an excellent price. The staff is very friendly too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media