paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field / Paintball Asylum Paintball Field

Paintball Asylum Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 502-937-9370
Address: 3101 Pond Station Rd
Louisville, Kentucky 40272
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kyballa07 Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Farm
Open range
conders
Review: Well first off, the pricing is a little high but I guess its cool, paint as well is a tad expensive though kenny may have droped the prices since ive last been there. great place to go play, comptition is great and fearce with numbers every weekend(accept when its cold). One problem I have is when a group of people wanna start a game, we actly have to go onto the field to get anyones attention. Now, I realize that refs arent paid to stand around and wait for someone to want to play but they could atleast hangout untill we know what we wanna do.

I also understand that overshooting is often but it cant ben that often. My girl and I went to play the scenario game "goin' postal" and some kid shot her up like 20 times, i hope whatever happened to that kid he got it all. I was overshot several times in that scenario game.

it is a great place to play if you got a little extra bank in your pocket and are willing to get hit by a couple extra balls here and there. I plan to go back and play some more untill I find another field to play at thats a little better. Wish they had an indoor field that the stonestreet one, be a lot nicer.

I give the field an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bonusballssuck Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Third eye
Review: THIS PLACE IS A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!! I had fun on the plentyful fields and competion for players of all skill levels.u shood go there in a group tho, because there isnt a whole lotta people 2 play with. there arent many refs, but i use the honesty system. The pro shop inside is where i have bought everything at. 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deja-vu Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Farm, thats it.
Review: I give this field a 8. It is a lot better than the fun farm. The refs do tend to wonder off a lot when you want to start a game, they have two speedball fields and a hyperball field with a woodsball field. they have better prices than most fields, the service some times sucks but then it doesent. they have drinks but no food. most the time ypou do see some high end markers out there but yiou do see some spyders and tippmanns so its not a tottal domination of a certain type. a lot of teams come up there to play and they do have tournments going on too so! i give this field a 8 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuHkNy Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Third Eye Paintball
Open Range
Review: PROS:

* nice feilds -- 2 airball (speedball) feilds, one pipe field, 1 scenario, castle field in the woods, one woodsball feild (basicly just like speed ball only, it's in the woods, and you are hiding behind barrels and broken down cars) , and soon to be an indoor feild.

* soda machine -- you'll be thirsty and this saves your life after a sweaty game.

* has a paintball shop -- good prices on good guns and stuff; has a lot of the best prouducts.

* good facalty/refs --the first time I went , I was scared to DEATH (of getting shot) . The refs were very nice and helped me gain confedence that it doesn't hurt (and I soon found out that it doesn't). there are like 10 refs there so you won't have a hard time finding one (if you have an extra player you can use them as a ref but usually i get a ref) .

* bonus RC track -- theres a good dirt track that you can get RC cars and race on it with, (you can buy the cars at the shop there) and theyre NOT cheap (not meaning money but i mean theyre heavy dudy) . they get huge air on the track. i've never controled one, but they're fun to watch.
____________________________________________________________



CONS:

* THE PAINTBALLS (biggest problem) --You aren't allowed to bring you own paintballs there. You are only allowed to use their paintballs. And they're paintballs SUCK. They are hard to pop on target and they are dirt cheap. They are nightmare balls. They finally got a new kind (I forgot what it was) and they are better at popping on target, and better at popping in your barrel (i mean they pop in your barrel) . And the paintballs are EXPENCIVE.

* OPEN DAYS --The only days they are open are Saturday, Sunday, and Wednesday (nothing more to be said) .

____________________________________________________________



OVERALL:

Overall, I like it. It's the only actuall paintball feild around and besides the paintballs, I think it's great. I'm getting a teardrop in the mail any day now, and I don't want it to get messed up because of the paint , so I'm gonna start sneaking paint in.

I'm giving it an 8.9 out of 10 (I realise that that isn't available to click on but if I could that is what I would give it.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 13th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spurgeon2 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball fun in lanesville. conders in e-town, underground in marengo (before it closed), paintball heaven in seymour
Review: I havent played at the outdoor facility yet. i heard it was opening really soon. the only one I played at was the indoor off 22nd street. aside from the fact that it was indoor and there was often some pretty good competition there, this place could have been way better. the biggest downfall is the staffing. they never have refs that give a crap. the service is very poor. most of the people that work there have piss-poor attitudes. kenny, the guy who owns the place, and one other guys that plays on their team and works there a lot (dont know his name, but he has a goatee) are the only people there that I like. kenny is always nice and he'll help anybody with anything. if you ever go to there field or there store up in clarksville, and you need help with a gun problem or a technical question, then ask for kenny. like I said I havent got to play at the outdoor facility, and the indoor just closed recently, but as for the establishment, its definitely worth it if you like paintball. if some of the employees went to charm school or were certified in fixing anything that has to do with paintball, then asylum would get a 10, but until kenny gets some friendly refs, and better staffing altogether, then i'd have to give it a 7.
also, the refs dont enforce barrel plugs very well. not exactly safe sometimes. lots of kids waving unblocked barrels around!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spaz03 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
asylum outdoor, conders and random woods play
Review: The Asylum is a very great field. The staff get into the games with you and help ref the games. With my expierience there i would reccoment everyone to go there, the proshop is stocked with all your paintball needs from guns to lube and rings all at cheaper prices. the fields there are ever changing sometimes randomly during the day. The fields are also sized to your numbers, so if your doing one on one drills or games or even 3 vs 3 theres the smaller field, 4 on 4 or more, ive played 10 on 10 matches before, there is the big field. This things huge. My advice for a day of play or tourneys GO THERE you wont regret it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragged edge Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: My team played a tourney there this weekend. We really liked the field. It is great to be able to play indoors when the weather is terrible outside. The turf was great I loved the fact you could slide and not hurt yourself. You were able to wear your normal outside cleats. Just be carefull on the non-carpeted areas. The staff was cordial and took care of our needs. They have 4500 and 3000 fills although the pressure release scares the crap out of you at first. I loved the upstsairs Pro shop with its Couches and Tv. The only down sides were that communication was hard because of the noise level. You really had to pay attention to your teamates voices to hear them. It was a little dark and the nets were hard to get under without someone holding it up for you. I guess I'm being a little picky just trying to give an accurate review. Overall we had a good experiance and would go back again. Thanks guys
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
conders in e-town
some in Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Indiana, and Ohio
Review: The fields where great and the set up of the whole facility was awesome there was a second story that over hung the fields and it was open with netting so you can watch while your getting ready. The view from above the field was great to watch games and to get a good look at the fields. The pro shop is also up on the top floor, they had a big screen t.v., concessions paint and all the other merchandise you would figure they would have. They had all the really high end tournament guns but It didn't look like they carried a lot of parts or lower end guns, and not every one can afford a timmy or a Dm5. The service was horrible the people behind the desk where jerks they threw the paint down on the table and didn't open it to check if it was broken. My friend had two bags with broken paint and he didn't notice and it jammed his gun. I asked for them to make sure that it wasn't broken before I went to play and he told me to do it. I didn't mine to do it it was just the fact that he had a bad attitude and didn't want to have to do any thing at all. Then after I opened the case of paint the guy kept giving me a look thought out the day and I don't want to feel uncomfortable while I try to have some fun. The workers also acted like they didn't want to help you up in the pro shop. I asked to if they had any profilers and they told me to hang on a sec and he would go check he then just kept talking to some other worker and left me waiting there I was going to buy the mask but they seemed to have a bad attitude as well and if they want to run off costumer then I say let them I will never go back to this field unless some one buys them out and they get new management.. There was no one to fill up the air tanks and I didn't know how to do it my self, and I didn't want to blow my safety disk in my tank. thankfully some Player helped me do it the first time. It was also hard to get in a game they had some people in the smaller field practicing or something and we couldn't play on that field for the first half of the day. The larger 7 man field was the only one you could play on and there was about 40 people there and they mostly played in there own groups so it was hard to get in a game. It was very unorganized and if you couldn't just jump in a game and there where people always waiting There were a lot of workers there but only one was reffing and sometimes we had to ref our selves. With only one field and 40 people and no ref I think that says something about how much they care about the game and not just making money. I have been to many places and never had service as bad as that and you expect the fields to be good but that dosen't make up for the poor service.

Conclusion- good playing field if your willing to put up with the @$$ holes behind the counter. I give them a two because they playing field was good.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggoncocker Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
conders in elizabethtown
Review: pros:
Well their fields were very nice the seven man, and 3 man fields. The way the had these fields set up were very nice. Very good tourney (tournament) fields. They also had a place up stairs were you could put your stuff like your gear and your paint, you could also watch the matches that went on down stairs up stairs, they also had a pro shop up stairs were you bought paint, food, etc. Down stairs they had the fill station very nice.

cons:
Well they only thing i didn't like was the service there. The service there awful. One time i went to get paint and the guy at the desk slams my paint down on the desk and i didn't even notice that some balls broke so when i started to play a round it messed up my hopper and i chopped balls.

Other than then bad service the fields were very nice and good to play on. I recommend going very nice field but check your paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RoninSkye Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball in Evansville, Silver Spur Splat in Priceton, Paintball Fun in Coryden...
Paradise: Probably the best besides Asylum, Nice Xball Field, and some other nice fields as well (Spool, Barrel, and Concrete)
SilverSS:Good field, they just need some better fields, the Speedball fields were alittle poor in quality, but the Staffing was great
PB Fun: Not so hot, fields are built on unlevel ground, which is a must for any good game of 'speedball' best to leave this field for woodsballers
Review: Pros-
Good fields (always a must)--- I only played at the indoor complex, so there were only two fields, but they switch up the large airball field weekly to give people alittle change
Nice staff---I needed help with me gun the first time down, and they jumped right in to help me fix it, the only problem was it cost my $5, but thats fair considering others charge 20 or so...
Alot of people--- I seen better crowds here on down days than I seen at some fields on their good days, which is always a plus...who doesnt like to see a nice turnout for a field?
Prices--- I am putting this as a Prom because if anything, they charge pretty low for a normal field, its higher then the net, or some stores...but they dont have to pay for insurance, field upkeep, and property like the fields do, any decent place that can keep prices as low as a store is a good place to play.

Cons-
Number of Fields--- I know its kinda being picky for an Indoor facility, but I'd love to see some more fields sometime, and their two fields can get alittle old if you let them, especially if you a player who is glued to your position, I'd recommend trying out different positions if at all possible (as in, if your just rec ballin for the day) or else those same bunkers on those same fields will start to get old
Workers are kinda biased about guns--- They will say how they arent discrminative (sp?) over certain guns,. but if they see you playing with one and its having alittle trouble, they will jump on you about DM4-5 this and Intimidator that and those are the future of paintball...I mean, we all know they are good guns, but some of us cant afford them, and I dont like my gun getting bashed for no reason other then a low battery or a bad seal on a macro fitting, give it a rest...
Last edited on Sunday, January 23rd, 2005 at 10:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media