paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatzone Paintball Field / Splatzone Paintball Field / Splatzone Paintball Field / Splatzone Paintball Field

Splatzone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 205.657.1212
Address: 1550 Avalon Drive
Cottondale, Alabama 35453
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
bamboi128 Saturday, March 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N2- Best in Alabama
Paintball Quest- Horrible
AAA- Meh, ok...
Directions
to the Field:
Don't waste ur time finding directions.
Review: This is the worst field that I have ever played. The staff is horrible, the safety factor is non-existent(they dont even have trained refs, you have to be trusted to follow the rules, which no new players do), and the only decent thing about this field is their teams players (4 of the best we stole). They dont even have an Airball Field. They told us to get off the field right before the break of a game so that another group could play, simply for the reason that they payed more money and that is their top priority. They wouldnt even give us a partial refund after doing this. Dont waste your time on this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

shortdudejesse Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This is the flat out funnest field ever. I love it everyone is so freindly esspecially the owner, Mark, he can help you with almost any problem with any gun. What he cant help with someone can. There is almost always a good crowd. Sunday is when a lot of tournament players com out, Saturdays are when rec. ballers come out. There is always people to play with. all the fields are awsome esspecially the Lego and the air ball. They hold a pretty good amount of tournaments. They just had a beginner tour. and having a open this weekend.(august 6, 06)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilintentions Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball quest
alabama paintball park
Review: i give splatzone a 4 out of 10 because when i have been there they are WAY to lax on safety and there was a group of about 20 on 20 and there were only 2 refs and half the day they were practicing airball. there were people walking around on every feild with there masks off and guns in there hands.but it was a changefrom the usual same feilds over and over
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dirtycanadian89 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hidden valley, paitntball quest
Review: This field is great airball, lego, woods, ridge, deseet storm, mini speedball ,

They have night games some times which is soo tight
Tthe airball field could be better it really doesnt have a snake which isnt that great but it works and lego field is ok, desert storm is my fav escpecially to bunker kids in the tanks and to cross creek and run up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icemanshootsdm4 Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball quest, and it's not even close. Splatzone is a thousand times better
Review: Splatzone is probably the most laid back field in Alabama. The staff members are friendly and helpful, and so are the regular players. Most of the time rec ballers are there on saturdays, and there are always tournament players there on sundays. Here your are free to play whatever field you like at any time. The owner is always helpful about ordering parts and gear at a decent price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CustomShooter98 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at 2 other feilds rather than splatzone....and not to be harsh on splat but they were better.....when i first started playin was when Hidden Valley was still in business and i havent found a field better than them yet....the other field in Venture and they have some good feilds(they have the only X-ball field in this state).....but splat has the best ridge course there is...sadly it is shut down now
Review: I put off paintball for about a year whenever Hidden Valley closed down and i had the help of some friends put me back into it. The only place was splat so that is where i went to play...they had the air ball set up and it was an ok field.....u couldnt have a big game on it cuse there wasnt enough feild or bunkers for it and the snake was awful but other than that i enjoyed myself very well. I love the owner he can get u anything u need and is very reasonable.



I have been playin paintball for 4 years now and splat is the only 1 so far who keeps themselves open and busy!!! I like the way the wood course is setup but the feild altogether isnt the best cuse u cant flank the team get around them.. it is basically a speedball feild in the woods!......the superspeed isnt the best in the world either....there isnt much of anywhere to move on......they need more bigger bunkers on it and not jst cans and small squares......the arial assult field isnt the best in the world..matter of fact it is awful...but whenever this new feild opened they were redoin it so i might go back and see what it looks like now!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff Camp Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Quest is the only other field near.
Review: I think this field offers a great experience for all types of players. It has a Airball field. A large lego feild. a small lego field, a desert alsualt course, and a woods course. The owner Mark will let you play most any type of game you want. You can play 1 on 1. 3 on 3 , or 20 on 20. Most fields make you play with everyone else or sit. The Refs are fair. and always try to make the right calls, but like all refs they do make errors. And like most of the people that play paintball the Refs do not like being Yelled at. I have read some of the reviews on this and have a problem with people being mad over a refs calls.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonus Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball quest, AAA
personally i think that AAA is alot better but that is my opinion( i cant fit anymore in below so i will tell you that the reffs were tough talking us throughout the day in my onpinion just to try and push are buttons( but ya know it happens)
Review: OK i drove up to this place and saw the fields. my first reaction was that there fields were excellent. then we signed in for the tourney and it took alittle while to get going. we got are line up for the first four games and it was tuff but we thought we could pull it off. But this was before i knew how bad the reffing would be.I will try to explain how unfair and grudge holding thease refs were. In the first game there was a 1 for 1 which they decided after the game was over and our team had hung the flag causing us not to get those points. well the way they handled this was extreamly unproffesional so my teamate did loose his temper but thats no reason to totally be jacka$$es the rest of the day. After that was over we kept kewl-but the last game the reffs all circled us and were telling us that WE were being unnapropriot(dont know if i spelled this one right) and still i was trying to let it go and say how sorry i was for th first game......but no they wouldnt have that he told me to "shut up and get off the field" so we did and then they called me back to sign the sheet and at a last stich effort i tried another apology but he said that i was doing it throughout the day and to just get off the field. This ref is a bad example of one. I will NEVER play at this field again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

swagnerboy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
north alabama paintball, aaa, ect.
fields were good like nap but staff/refferees were terrible
Review: lets start with the fact that the fields were in good shape and the airball field looked excellent.
the games started really late and im not sure why. after we had walked the airball field really well and the lego field only for like 10 seconds due to the captains meeting we ended up playing 3 games on the lego and only 1 on the airball while most other team when 3 air and 1 lego and the remainder went 2 and 2.
the refs were some of the worst i have seen. they missed serveral calls and called bad ones when they were forced into it by the other team. we had a call go against us in our first game that wasnt nessecarily a good one but the refs held a grudge the rest of the day. (in their defense though one of our players had lost his temper) still, i saw the refs goof off during games. letting players wipe hits while they were standing 2 feet from them, too much down time in between prelims and semis, another break inbetween semis and finals, the air fill was late getting there, slow start and biased refs all made my and my teams trip down very unpleasent. there was some good ball played, but not enough to make up for the lack of professionalism displayed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_malice Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
aaa, quest, splatzone, paint wars
aaa is best
quest is ok
szone is worst

Review: i just got back from the tourney. the fields were good but obviously the refs and field manager did not know what they were doing. one of the worst calls i have seen in 3 years of tournament paintball happened today. the refs were extremely rude and biased and held a grudge on my team after a slight disagrement over a call, they were goofing off on the field DURING GAMES and made up rules and penalties as they went along. we paid 150 as an entry fee, and we were ok with that because there was a 1k prize, but we assumed we would be guaranteed more than 4 games. i am not satisfied with this fields incompetence and we will definitly not be attending any more events at this field
also the players around there were a$$holes, i assume it must be the local crowd
Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media