paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field / Apocalypse Paintball Field

Apocalypse Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 608-635-7324
Address: W9496 County Road Cs
Poynette, Wisconsin 53955
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
snakpakaregood Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Packed Paintball
Carolina Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Doesn't matter 'cause I won't be back.
Review: The fields were OK but the refing was horrible. There was only one ref for walk-ons.
Whe we play at Action Packed, there are always at least two refs and more if there are more people. We should have tried Stalker and most likely we will next time we're in the area. I did like the fact you could bring your own paint, but the ref thing made that a moot point.

Fields 7 of 10
Refs -3 of 10

I should have "Bonus Balled" the ref when I had the chance.....

I'll stick to APP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKD Corbinho Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Daves, BFG, woods
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest.com
Review: Prices: fairest prices in wisconsin from all the places ive gone to, i suggest bringing your own paint, saves alot of money

Fields: awesome fields, castle and tower are definitely the best, just ask the refs to go to a field and most of the time theyll honor your request

Gametypes: the fields become better because of the gametypes the refs have the players play, great variation, i havent played the same gametype more than twice in a full day

Players: great variation of players, some little kids with crap guns, also older people with real nice guns. The players are open to others and are really helpful if you need something (squeegee, etc.) About 50 people there every saturday and sunday.

Refs: refs are good but like at every place they cant see everything so it really depends how the other players play, most players are honest and will go out but there are some a holes.

the only problem i have with apoc is that it is so far away from milwaukee, but if you bring yourself and some friends on a saturday or sunday, youll have a good time and wont have to spend to much money which is always a plus
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid26 Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Safety- The refs would always watch out for us players. If someone would get hurt, they would help. Out of all the players that they've run thru, one of the worst injurys was a sprained ankle.On their airball field, though, my friend slid into a stake that wasnt pounded in far enough, and he cut his knee really baad. that is the worst injury

Other- This field has woodsball, scenarioball, speedball, and hyperball. This is my favorite field.
Last edited on Friday, July 27th, 2007 at 10:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkramer Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Siege, Bad Landz, Challenge Park
Review: Apocalypse is a rare gem of a paintball field in the Midwest. I was amazed that this field is open 7 days a week year-round. My family and I played there mid-week during our vacation in the Wisconsin Dells, which is less than a 1/2-hour away.

The variety of the fields is enormous. There is an absolutely astounding castle field, with towers and ramparts and hidden door entrances. It was a treat to play in the castle. There is also a field that has a 2-story tower surrounded by a system of trenches and bunkers. The trenches are about 5 feet deep and have firing slits. There are also several fields in the forest with bunkers made of tree branches and logs. They also have a nice speedball field for the tourney players. We didn't have the time to play on some of their other fields.

Even though we only had a total of about 10 people play the day we were there, our family had one of the best times playing paintball. The one constructive comment I have about Apocalypse is about the referee. Perhaps because it was mid-week with only a handful of players, but the referee could have shown a little more enthusiasm and been a little more attentive to the game. However, since it was only a small group, it didn't affect our experience.

My family and I strongly recommend Apocalypse Paintball. The owner was very friendly and accomodating, the playing fee is very reasonable and they allow you to bring your own paint. Like I said: it's a rare gem. Please browse their website for pictures of the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

questshooter89 Friday, August 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Siege...which is a million times better
Review: Ok...I went to Apocalypse 1 time and I can say I'm NEVER going back. We played a tourny there and I can say that that was the least professionally ran tourny...EVER. The ref's weren't checking people for hits, refused to check for ramping when it was undoutably being used. Me and my team did come in 1st though and this might be a shocker but we wish we would have come in 2nd. Our prize for 1st was season passes...not bad but we live far away. So we asked if we could exchange it for ANYTHING else...we got a swift no. So we except the season passes. The guy then told us to fill out info cards and that they would send them to us. Here we are nearly a month later and no season passes. Now that I'm done ranting I'll talk about the good things.

The field was nice...THATS IT!!!!!!!

There was nothing else that I enjoyed that day.

I like how my post was called inaccurate...but we still dont have season passes and in August it will be a year since...we call and email them at least once a month and still have nothing

i give Apoc a 2/10
Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 10:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

ion4life104 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bfg, daves
Review: the fields at apoc are very nice and the selection of games that the refs pick ar ereally fun. The only problem that I have with the place is that the pro shop has only about 5 items in it. Also the field is pretty much in the midddle of nowhere. Even though it is in the middle of nowhere there is a bout 50-60 people there every saturday or sunday.

staff: 9/10
pro shop: 5/10
fields: 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

luedyan Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: While the field selection is great at Apocalypse everything else is terrible. The staff, management, and prices are terrible. Each time I went back just to see if maybe they were having an off day I got nothing but the same impression. They have to be just about the most rude people I've encountered in any environment. It had nothing to do with safety as other people posting tried to pawn off as rational. I was observing a walk on game at the tower field and first of all it was extremely under reffed and the refs there were yelling at the players to play faster and getting mad. The staff and especially the management talk down to everyone and treat everyone as incompetent people. It seems all they care about is the making a buck and they want to rush everyone through. While the location is nice for a paintball field I would rather drive an extra 30 minutes to play at either Dedicated Paintball in Madison or Stalker Paintball in Lyndon Station just because they treat you with respect at the other places.
Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

EriK6 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-City Paintball, Fox River Paintball, Challenge Park Extreme (Illinois)
Review: I have played in this field just once and was very disappointed. Nobody watches you chrono, so there are people shooting hot. I went to chrono, and there were several players clocking at 320 fps. I told them they were shooting hot, and that they had to turn their guns down, but I did not stick around to see if they did.. Refs are inexperienced, prices are also not good because you have to pay additional $15 for all day air refills. People never call themselves out even when they were mark and keeps on wiping paints. If you are OK with people shooting hot and cheating, you will have a lot of fun here. Crank your gun up and prepare to wipe! This is my honest review.

Review data as follows.

Points of Review
Refereeing 3/10
Safety 5/10
Overall Appearance 8/10
Price 8/10
Field Quality 7/10
Size 9/10
Equipment Offered 7/10

Overall: 6/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

x_out86 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Great field that you can play all day and not get tired of. The Tower, Castle and Hyperball fields are GREAT!! Staff is helpful for the most part. Some ref's are great and some (like the girl I had last time), are only there because they get a paycheck. She didnt help run the game at all, did not call hits on players, and sat at the staging area and just waited for the game to end. The other ref that I had that day was GREAT. He switched up teams often to make it fair, played different types and fields and was VERY involved in the game. I have played this field since I first started playing paintball and I still love it. However some things have changed that I wish they wouldnt have. First and foremost, it used to cost a cheap $10 to play with your own gear and paint. They have since changed their prices and you now pay $10, plus a hefty $12 extra as a "Walk on" Fee. They charge you to use your own stuff!!! That really sucks if you ask me. It now costs just over $23 to play for the day.

Overall, still a great place to play and you will not get tired of it or be dissapointed. Just be sure to get their early and plan on being there the whole day to get your moneys worth.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redrain7 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dedicated paintball (indoor)- also a great field
Review: This is an absolutly awsome field to play at. The staff their is great. I've played in a few tournements there and they have good prizes, u get some great spicy spaghetti for free, and the tournements are always ran smoothly. The fields are great for whatever you like to do, wheter its woods ball or tourney ball. The only bad thing is that they only have airball set up for tournements and team practice, but they have a great hyperball field to make up for that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media