paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Intense Paintball Field / Intense Paintball Field / Intense Paintball Field / Intense Paintball Field

Intense Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
60Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-456-3456
Address: 3000 Atlantic Blvd NE
Canton, Ohio 44705
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
shockerego9 Thursday, February 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat
Tpa
rapid fire
crazy daves- in PA
Directions
to the Field:
off RT 62 on atlantic blvd next to walmart and behind first merit bank.
Review: Ive been playing paintball for years, and ive played at a lot of different fields in ohio and some in PA from time to time. And i am shocked to see some of the bad reviews for intense.

Ive been going to intense for years and if I didnt have a good experience every time i played i wouldn't keep going back. But i keep going back because i always have a blast there.

Really the only reason ive played at other fields other then intense is because of some tournaments.

Over the years ive noticed some changes at intense. 1st. intense's indoor field was kinda dark. But a couple years ago they replaced and got new lights that are bigger and brighter, also more lights in general. 2nd. they have new rental masks which are very nice.

The owners and staff are always very nice and willing to help you with anything you need. They are honest and NOT out to scam people.

They are strict on the rules and i appreciate it because its never fun when someone gets hurt. as long as everyone follows the rules you are in for a good time. They also enforce the rules and will deal with people who continuously break the rules.

Intense's prices are pretty fair. They have different grades of paint. Even the cheaper rec grade paint shoots well.

They have a great proshop filled with new and used guns and equipment. If they dont have what you need in stock they can always order it in for you. Their prices on guns are as cheap as you can find anywhere.

If you have gun problems, They usually can fix the problem or tell you whats wrong. Now that smartparts is out of business its nice to go to intense because they have two certified smartparts techs. Also they can work on other brand guns besides smartparts.

Intense is a great place to play at all year long. They have an indoor field that is open all year and an outdoor field that is open when its nice out in the summer.

Over all intense is a great place to play at no matter what type of player you are or your experience.

When playing paintball in the northeastern part of ohio you should consider trying out intense.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Opsirmeka13 Sunday, January 2nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 2nd, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place has really went downhill. The woman who was in charge was rude and took way too much time to explain the rules. After these rules she was so adamant about explaining, they were VERY POORLY enforced by the refs. Opponents did not surrender and some took the game too seriously on a less experienced group that was there just for fun. The refs repetitively yelled at one teen who repeatedly bunkered players when NO BUNKERING was stated MANY times. These offenders were hardly punished and we ended up leaving (all 15 of us) so they didn't have enough people left there to maintain competitive games. This left the "woods" team of very disrespectful people to play alone (5 of them). People should have been kicked out, cheating was rampant, I was disrespected based on the college I attend and so was my friend. It was ridiculous. These people really need to learn customer service, respect, and enforcement of SIMPLE rules and to NOT YELL at everyone when a select 2-3 people are breaking the rules over and over again.

The course is okay at best.

Wouldn't go back there if it was free. Discontinuing all business with them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike838 Tuesday, September 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 29th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Splat(clays park)
-Walsh Farms
-TPA
Directions
to the Field:
they have these directions posted on their website, but you have to pay close attention to the traffic lights when coming from the akron area, because intense in located on a street paralle to the main road and there is like only one entrance so you cant miss it. you turn right onto this side street and immediatly turn left and they are located behind the bank
Review: My friends and i have consistently gone to Intense for some time now and are very happy. The proshop has a decent selection, (mostly Tippmann, CP, HALO, and other stuff), they will also order anything you need and have a handy used items case, with very cheap good condition stuff. Dan, the co-owner, i believe, is very handy with fixing problems with guns or giving advice on what the best thing is to do

The staff are very nice, they are really cool if you follow the rules but if you dont, they will put you in your place. safety is a really big thing for them and thats a good thing. the refs are really nice and if you go there regularly, they rember you and if your nice they will be nice to you. the refs are pretty good at calling outs and do good paint checks, just dont ask them every single game or every 2 seconds. The refs are alright in my book because of how friendly they are once you get to know them.

The indoor field is pretty nice. there is a speedball with inflatables (on the small side compared to an outdoor but still really fun), some of the bunkers have small leaks in them but the refs said the bunkers are getting either replaced or fixed pretty soon. there is also a hyper field full of pipes and 50 gal barrels. the turf is mulch, so pants are helpful and slidding takes more effort. if there are lots of ppl, the game gets split over the 2 fields (1 team starts in the inflatables, the other starts in the hyper) There is an outdoor field but have never played on it but it looks like a hyper set up.
-forgot to put this in original; they fixed all the lights and it is so much brighter

Rules are pretty important and take a few minutes to go over, so show up on time so you dont lose much playing time(incase some1 wonders, once u have heard the rules you dont have to hear them again)

Prices are decent;
-all day admission=10
-rent (tip98, mask, co2 tank[all day co2 fills], hopper) with all day admission=15
-all day air(no co2{i think})=7
-paint
-500=13
-1000=25
-2000=48 (all paint has tax already added)
more PAINT- these prices are for the default paint that they will sell you (low grade), you have to ask to purchase better paint, i believe these are some of the mid to high paint they sell; V1, Formula 13, ?Polar Paint?, Draxus,Diablo, All Star

there are always paper towels on the tables with squirt bottels, so cleaning up is super easy. no food but have 50cent POP, gatorade, energy drinks, and water. also have bathrooms, water fountain, and lost items (good for borrowing gloves or something just put it back =D )

Turn out;
-saturdays seem to have the most traffic, i always call the day before and ask how many ppl have also called about showing up. sats are usually a good turn out of players of all skill levels. also check Intnese's forum page, its free and sometimes people will post when they are going (i dont know how to be apart of the forum, just that you can look at it)

-sundays, ok turn out, sometimes its packed and sometimes its just a couple of people. sundays are nice because usually there are less people and as long as you have a large group of friends you can play your own game types and practice drills, ect. sundays seem to have a turn out of newer players, at least thats what i have noticed. it seems that me and my friends always miss out on the large, experienced groups, but playing small 3v3 or 4v4 is always fun and takes away the pressure of having huge 12v12.

friday-never gone


overall i really like this field and dont understand why so many ppl have written bad reviews on it. its a great place to practice your skills and have a good time. it is also much busier in the winter b/c most places like TPA are closed and most people dont like to play in the snow (maybe thats just me)
Last edited on Tuesday, September 7th, 2010 at 4:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoslgplayer Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Synergy Painball Challenge, backyards
Directions
to the Field:
Online on their website.
Review: I recently visited Intense Paintball with friends and had a blast. The paint prices were very cheap. The proshop which is right at the field has a whole bunch of stuff, hoppers, jerseys, masks, guns etc. They have an indoor speedball field and a field that goes diagnolly to the right. They also have an outdoor field. The speedball field didn't have the greatest lighting, (I think some idiot shot them out in the past.) The owner is very knowledgeable. The lady at the front desk was generous. The rules were enforced properly which was great. They had good refreshments.

All in all, Excellent.
Bad: Lighting in the speedball field, but again I think someone shot them out.

Rating between 9-10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpabc Sunday, February 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Paintball Village,Synergy ,and splaterpark and all three feilds were good but I think Intense paintball was beter.
Review: I have recently played at Intense paintball in canton and it was great.I have also played at Paintball Village Synergy,and Splater park.I personaly think that Intense paintball was a more enjoyable experence.The staff was very nice and helpful.Also the refs were very nice and were good at refing and made sure that the rules were folowed.The prices were lower then some places.The proshop there was stocked and had many different paintball guns,accesories,clothes and other idems.Intense Paintball has two indoor feilds and one outdoor feild.One indoor feild is airball and the other is hyberball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davolous Sunday, February 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: When I was young and played quite a bit there was no place to go during the winter. All you could do is day dream about playing paintball for 5 months out of the year. I am very glad to have an indoor paintball field on my way home from work. Dan the owner and his staff are extremely knowledgeable about the paintball, equipment, and safety.

I have read a lot of reviews where people talked about how rude these people are. I have seen this rudeness first hand when people do really stupid and unsafe things (like taking their mask off during a game). Yes they have young people playing paintball there, and yes they take their rules to a bit of the extreme side. That's one of the things I admire about them. The last two things I want are: a kid to take my eye out because they do not know/care about being safe, or a paintball exiting my barrel to do serious damage to someone (especially if it could have been prevented by proper safety measures). After getting to know Dan's wife (the lady behind the counter) I found she is very talkative and friendly

Two of the three fields are indoor, with no rainfall the bunkers do get covered with paint. So plan ahead and do not wear your best Sunday clothes.

I remember the first time I played there (years ago) being upset because I had to turn the velocity on my marker down to 260fps. After playing there a few times I don't mind that either. Being indoor hyper and air ball you tend to be getting hit close enough it seems like 300 or more fps to me.

Bottom line is Intense Paintball is a fun place to go play, and the prices are fair. What the field really needs is more paintballers, so I hope to see you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AABatteries Sunday, December 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rapid Fire - Small, cheap, good
Mohawk - Big, cheap, good
Battle Front - Big, mid price, great
Directions
to the Field:
Right to the left of the bowling alley, a bit hard to see at night.
Review: FIRST REVIEW(I only get my tank filled, I didn't play. I'll update after I play Friday)


I walk in, there are kids everywhere! I'm a kid but, most of them looked like they were clueless. And, it was the day after Christmas event. New electric spyders everywhere! I found that funny.

Only one or two people, out of a dozen or so, had barrel socks on, tanks were on, hoppers on, and I wouldn't be surprised if their safeties weren't on. I didn't feel safe in there not having my mask on.

Out of the 3 staff I talked to, 2 were just meh. Didn't seem happy to be there. The one guy who filled my tank though was nice. He complimented me on my tank cover.
I didn't see any refs on the field. That surprised me.

The fields looked pretty clean, could barely see though. The airball field was dark, barely any lights. They were playing on the other field though, which seemed lit better. I'm guessing they were saving power and had it so you could just see where to go not to run into a bunker.

Overall, I don't think I've been to a worse field. I hope that there is more order on New Years Day. I hope I can give this field a better review after I play Friday.

---------------

UPDATE - 1/1/10

Better than I first though. I will definitely be going back. Only place in NE Ohio to play indoors, I think the only 2 other indoor fields in OH are in Cincinnati and Toledo.

What was the same:

Lighting on one field was the same, not too bad when you're playing though.
Field was pretty clean like I said, still could have used a bit of cleaning though.


What was different:

Safety was better than I thought before. Glad, that is so.
Staff seemed a bit more helpful, guess it was just one of those days nobody wanted to be there.


Last edited on Friday, January 1st, 2010 at 10:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartparts11 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I traveled three hours from pennsylvania to ohio because they were the only file dholding an event that day. it ws worth th trip. the two refs we had were fair and alert. the owner was a great guy, we talked for a while and he was very appriciative. the two young ladies behind the counter were very nice and efficient. some places take thier time but they filledmy ai up and gt me back in the game in a timely fasion. thefiled is small but fun. they are in the middle of town, so they made due with what they had, and they pulled it off. me and my wife had a blast. they has door prizes and competive prices. didnt get to play on the indoor field but i wanted to see it and the refs took the time to show it. i am going to go back to this field becuase they know what they are doing. To the owner and employees of intense paintball- well done
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThisMeansWORR Sunday, May 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hickory Hollow, Rapid Fire, Splat, TPA, 3D, Paintball Madness, Prof. Lumpy's
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: This was the first time in a few years that I have been to Intense, as I am getting back into the game. Not much has changed except the airball field and hyperball field have been switched. All in all, my experience was very good, just like every other time I have been here. I kind of hate pbreview sometimes, because the only people that write reviews anymore are generally people that didn't like it. Evey time I get on here I see people complaining about paint prices and safety rules and everything. If you are used to buying crap paint at Wal Mart for 20 bucks and playing ball in your backyard, then your going to be mad when you have to pay real prices for real paint and follow some rules. I think Dan and his family get a bad wrap because people that have good experiences go home and just for get about it. The only ones that review are mad because they want paint for $20 a case and don't like it when they get yelled at for breaking rules. Seriously, how hard is it to keep your mask and barrel cover on? In short, I had a great experience at Intense just like every other time I have gone there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockthenatin09 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat-decent
TPA- Best field around, 2 thumbs way way way up
Review: I will make this as short and simple as possible. The refs and employees are rude, why this is I have nooo idea. They did however help me in fixing my gun and installing a new board. The fields obviously suck but if you want to get back at the employees for being so rude, just enter a tourney their team is in. I don't know which is worse their fields or their factory team haha, sorry its just the truth. Every time I heard them cursing around little kids there i gave them an extra shot in the back when i bunkered them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media