paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field / Maximum Paintball Field

Maximum Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
46Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-503-1400
Address: 4315 McEver Road Ste B4
Oakwood, Georgia 30566
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SoUpAmAn Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Right off the bat i have to agree with Fuzzman. This was my first time playing and a group of about nine of us went on a sunday. DON'T EVER DO THIS! we were approached by a semi-pro team multiple times to try to get us to play and another team with just flat out sick guns. I mean i might be new, but 25 bullets a seond is sort of ridiculous in my opinion! But the semi-pro team was very helpful to us. When they weren't asking us the play both teams gave great advice to us beginners.

I have nothing bad to say about this place! This might have been my first and only time playing, but it was such a great experience and i'm hooked now!

The city field (if you want to call it that) was by far the best in my opinion. We played that course most of the day and had a great time! The forrest course and the other pipe course were nice looking but we didn't play those because they were so close range. The speed ball course was fine in my opinion. The bags were perfectly fine!

Its very affordable. You get to bring your own paint...which i guess is good haha. but 40 bucks got me a gun and 500 paintballs a mask and all day air. then its only 3 more bucks for 100 paintballs. Its a great place to go. Check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzman70 Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that i've been to.
Directions
to the Field:
Try yellowpages.com dingbat. Holy sh*t, did i rlly just say dingbat?
Review: Okay, really, i dont see why people are complaining so d*mn much. It may have been my first time ever playing Paintball, and i didnt have anything to compare it too. However, it was this one time that has gotten me hooked on the sport.

Well im going to get the bad out of the way (since i didnt see too much of it)

Well their website has never been updated, to my knowledge. So if you want to know any news about the field, u should probably go there.

Trust me, if you dont know anything about paintball, do your research first. My friend craig invited me at random a few days before, and i didnt know what i was doing. I naturally ended up etting bunkered, and obliterated. By that i mean 3 shots to the face.

D*mmit, listen to this. If you are a recballer, DONT GO ON SUNDAY. You will get your ass handed to you before you know it. I made the good choice, and went saturday.

Okay now the good.

There werent any refs, so that ment you needed to be honest. and d*mn were we honest. I could have stayed in the game so many times, but i didnt. Trust me, i didnt want to get hit anymore.

The guns they rent are amazing! Now they arent the top of the line $475 guns you find, but for rentals they were amazing.

They let you bring your own paint. And that works out well. Head over to dicks sporting goods and spend $70 for 4000 paintballs at dicks down the street, and you're set for the day. And if you run out, the prices arent that bad.

THe people there are by far the kindest i know. This two guys, billy and the black guy (never learned his name). These people i will never forget. Granted they had way better gear than me and craig, and more paintballs. and more guns... and more skillz... they were awesome! Craig ran out of paintballs, so halfway through they offered him what they had, which was still like 4000. So they were awesome people. Had a blast. Laughed, cheered, ran, sweat. Amazing.


So all in all, this is the best field i know of. The people working there wer a little out of it, but it was like 4 when i showed up, so i dont blame them.


NOTICE- All you dumb*sses who complain about the bunkers, try not buying ur paintballs at wal-mart. MONSTERBALLS ARE PROHIBITED, NOT ALLOWED, NADA, NO. Dont buy them, dont bring them. That sh*t is like shooting rocks. THey hurt, they dont break, and the paint is acidic enough that when it does break on a bunker it eats away at it, and deflates it. I didnt have any deflation problems however.
Last edited on Thursday, December 18th, 2008 at 2:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dab_ga_27 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Lets start with ok field, not really my style as all bunkers seem to be small, also a nice prep area or viewing area. Chrono was not enforced and safety was not to big of a deal today. As far as pro shop, they were very un-professional. 2 different guys just kept shooting a gun inside building and it was loud. Also there was another few guys that just came in and was filling their own air and one guy actually sold something and went into the cash register and he didnt even work there. To me they just seemed a little un professional. Maybe it was just a bad day for them when we went cause i know me and my guys had a bad day with our guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenchie42 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
your gonna see a road then like a sign that's says stop and then your gonna see some green or red or yellow light then your there you gotta turn by that one tree.
Review: This is a really great place allot of nice peeps owners is extremely cool i don't care if the bunkers deflate the fueled rocks 10 for admission and another 10 for all day air which is a freaking great deal refs are cool i guess accept for one his name is Zach king he is a little slow lol jk. DONT GO ON SUNDAYS inless you have been playing for a while Saturday's is when allot of new and just starting out people go Church grops (lol) there fun to play they give you drinks for a dollar which is cool this is the fun part for food what me and my friends do is run across a 4 lane road and then there is a little pizza place there players are cool never really cared shop is good they will fix your gun for you and whatever you need that got it great place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CocoNutt Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 31st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta Cumming - Better staff
DGS Paintball - Better staff and prices
Backyard - Much better than Maximum
Review: Went with out of town family that hadn't paintballed before. Prices weren't bad, but I've seen better, especially for paint. The paint sucked, wish I had just used walmart paint.

Staff seemed okay at first, but that changed. We played a variety of fields. We were hassled by all the players there for not being regulars. Almost every player there was a sponsored tournament player. The other two players, a father and son, didn't stay long because they weren't having fun.

Played a woodsball game, came back, half a case of paint was missing. Keep in mind that the only people there were employees or tourny players sponsored BY MAXIMUM. They of course denied knowing what happened to our disappearing 1000 rounds of paint, then started cursing at us to just leave because we weren't welcome. We brought this to the manager/owner's attention, and he didn't seem to care. He said what his employees did wasn't his responsibility. Is this a joke?

The least fun I've ever had playing paintball. If you could bring your own employees and refs, you could have a good time on the field variety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

guitar_kid99 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Ok, I am so tired of people saying "Maximum sucks because the bunkers wont inflate" well heres a newsflash for ya buddy, they do inflate they have brand new psp bunkers.
And a brand new hyperball field that was just buil about 3 weeks ago. How do I know? I was helping build it.
Quote: their idea fo paintball was bunkering and shooting us tilll we literally got off the field.
They were playing PAINball and they probably told you that before you played so your fault.
Half the airball bunkers are deflated because people are so cheap the buy monster balls and that stuff leaves a very sticky goo that is not good for bunkers!!!
I think the people at maximum are very nice, my friend broke his ion and they said they could have it fixed on monday, but we wanted to be able to practice as a team on sunday and the peaople their said they would try very hard to get it fixed by sunday.
And the people could not be anymore helpful, your hopper breaks, they help you, your gun breaks, the help you, you need and oring put in, they help you, you need help on which hand to hold you gun in, they help you.
So all you people that think that maximum sucks, THINK AGAIN!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Gapaintballer11 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball, Dynamic games supply, Classic paintball, American paintball club, Insane paintball, and PBC.
maximum owns
Review: I am on maximums lead team misled and the feild is great. Alot differnt from the past it now has a Brand new PSP feild used at chicago by teams such as Russian legion and Xsv and much more. It is pratically new. We also jsut got some nppl turf. It owns I think maximum is one of the nicest feilds in georgia ifnot the nicest now.


"quote"
Price (tournament): They are high as crap i was going' to go to the five man last year but $250 dollars I just didn't fell like going' that deep in my pocket for a tournament. If it was maybe $150 yeah i would go and so would other teams they would make loads more money if they brought the tourney prices down.

thats not alot. and if the entry fee is more that means the price is more! : ) :tup:
Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

black plague Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knights Crossing
Directions
to the Field:
Off exit 16
Review: This paintball field is awesome!!!

The Bad: (this is first because everyone reads it first anyway)

Nets, if you go to most places the nets are tight and don't have huge holes in them. They should replace them.

Bunkers, About 1/4 of the bunkers that they use there will stay filled up for the day, they have slow leaks but those "slow leaks" deflate the bunkers in about 2 to 3 hours. Also the air ball field farther from the store, its like the don't give a d*mn about that field half of the bunkers are piled up at one side deflated it annoying as h*ll even trying to play on that field because maybe 11 bunker will be blown up and the other 10 are just deflated in a corner

Players: If your a noob at paintball go there on a Saturday, cause when i was a noob i went on a sunday (big mistake) soon as we would walk on the field with our little tippmanns the other guys with Timmy's and autococker go on the field and play us (their definition of play- bunker you and don't stop shooting you until you literally run off the field) but this is for the noobs if you go on sunday you better stay near the hyper ball field

Refs: Well young but that's good cause i don't want no older person to be telling me when to play and when to take a break and how long your breaks are (knights crossing does that) the only bad thing is there isn't enough the need maybe 4 or 5 more.

Price (tournament): They are high as crap i was going' to go to the five man last year but $250 dollars I just didn't fell like going' that deep in my pocket for a tournament. If it was maybe $150 yeah i would go and so would other teams they would make loads more money if they brought the tourney prices down.

That's the bad
This is the good:

Price (just for regular days): Your prolly thinking i'm an idiot cause i just complained about the price but that's the tournament price not the every day prices are pretty good.

Choosing of fields: They have three good fields (woods ball sucks) hyper ball is good for like a three man game the field close to the store is good if they had more bunkers
and same for the other speed ball field

I give it an 7 cause they could keep those bunkers up a bit more ( i just hate running into a bunker thats half deflated)
Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

midfield_player Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills Paintball Emporium
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: Ok this feild sucks. No Offense, but go here if you are desperate to play paintball on a weekday. The bunkers fall over, the bunkers deflate within the first 45 minutes of being filled up, and the turf is not maintained at all. The hyperball course is better than all the other courses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballGirly4 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire (conyers)
Dans Land (Jackson)
Review: HAHAHAHA
OMG! your call this place a PAINTBALL Field? lol it SUCKS bad... I dont even think they have refs... People out there arent very friendly AT ALL, air bunkers are like not even blown up all the way, X fell down alot, they are NOT strict on rules so we had LOTs of people running around with NO barrel cover, thats DANGEROUS, i do not want my eye taken out .
i would NOT recommend this place, && i prolly will NOt come back.
Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 11:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media