paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Madison Paintball Club Paintball Field / Madison Paintball Club Paintball Field / Madison Paintball Club Paintball Field / Madison Paintball Club Paintball Field

Madison Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 603-367-9919
Address: 310 Modock Hill Road
Madison, New Hampshire 03849
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Declanthedork Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P & R Paintball has a good field, great owner, but it's not nearly as good as Madison Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Up Mooney Hill or Colby Hill on to Modock Hill and on that road. There is a banner that says Madison Paintball Club.
Review: I go to this field every other Sunday (that is when they have their games open to the public). In this field, they always do capture the flag. They have something like 40 acres of land for their paintball development. They have 4 forts. The first one is called the Alamo. The next is Apache, my personal favorite. There, there's a 2 story fort there and it's really fun to gold waves of people off. The fort thats there when you go onto the grounds is their speedball course. It's pretty cool. My favorite is the one under construction. It's called the city. When you play there, hell has a new name. Whats cool about their place is that they have smoke bombs availible for $6.50 or if youre felling like you have a crapload of money, you get get the 1,000,000 cubic foot smoke bomb for a whopping $60.00. (I always get the small one. If you throw them right, they work pretty good.) Their owner, Jerry, is pretty cool. He can fix anything as has a real thing for safety. One time I was there and I forgot my barrel sock at home and he really mad at me. Then he gave everyone a lecture on safety. I usually don't have enough money to play every other saturday because it's only $10.00 for admission, but you have to pay like $40.00+ for paint. Whats good about their place is that they have memberships. It's $25.00 for two years. You get discounts and get field admission for two years without paying. My friend actually got $40.00 off his Tippmann 98 Custom when he bought a membership. I think thats pretty much it. If I forgot anything, I'll just update it.
Last edited on Saturday, July 14th, 2007 at 4:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bendeben13t Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rouge Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Visit web site
Review: Maddison paintball is my favorite paintball field. After playing at some of the other local paintball clubs I have come to reilize that I wont be wasting my time going anywhere else. I love playing stock class, I think it makes for a much more interesting game. I think its much more fun to play tacticly rather than seeing who can pull thier trigger fastest. At madison they also have days where they allow all types of markers, so if you must, bring that semi or auto.
Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 5:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpton04 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the woods and Bennett All Weather Indoors, which is awesome, but I like Madison better
Review: All pumps, awesome players, field paint only, but there is no field fee, and your only using a pump (I only use like 200 rounds a day)

Have had a great time every time. Good staff, safe, awesome forts. Newbies seemed to be treated very well. You can rent splatmasters, pgps, a p68, or mavericks. Sometimes they have semi-days too, and the guys with pumps wreck the guys with semis. Even when they are outnumbered and using 12 grams.

Around Halloween, they give away a lot of stuff for basically free. I won an automatic pirhana, and I bought a phantom off a guy that won one for cheap.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chainlink Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields in the area. I think there is one in Standish, Maine, but I have not been there.
Review: The Madison Paintball Club is an excellent field. It has three forts, and a forth in construction. Generally, the field is stock-class only, so everybody here uses mavericks, phantoms and PGPs, plus any other pump gun you can think of.

Jerry, the field president, really knows what he is doing. He can fix anything.

The games are fun, and the refs are pretty good. I think playing stock class is a lot more fun then playing semi. Everyone has to pick their shots, and the games are really more fun as a result. Skill, rather than firepower, wins games. The best time to come to Madison for paintball is at the Halloween game, because the club gives away thousands of dollars in prizes (no joke). You pay five bucks to enter the game and you automatically win something worth at least $20.

The club is a non-for-profit organization.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media