paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field / Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Paintball Invasion Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 609-704-7787
Address: 192 S. Route 73
Winslow, New Jersey 08037
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
p8ntbl invasion Tuesday, April 12th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso lake paintball
Directions
to the Field:
192 South Route 73 Hammonton (Winslow twp) NJ 08037
30mins from Philly or Atlantic city, Using Atlantic city express way take Exit 31 from AC or 33 from PA.
30 mins from Marlton/ cherry hill areas. Rt 73 South.
We are on route 73, google maps is the best directions.
Review: Opened in 2002 offering indoor and outdoor paintball fields.
Open all year long. We have woodsball and speedball gaming fields or for begginer and advace players. Player age must be 10yrs or older. Waivers can be completed online or in person.

Saturdays and Sundays 9am to 5pm for walk ons/ general admission.
Thursday Nights are our discount day, see our site or Facebook for details.
We fill HPA tanks (4,500 psi) & C02. We sell paintballs cheap starting at $40. per 2,000.

We have paintball dealership with every major brand paintball manufacture. If you need something let us know. Our Proshop will get you what you need. We don't carry alot in stock due to high cost of inventory but shipping is only a few days normally.

No reservations needed, Large groups of 15 or more still don't need reservation, If you do have a large group. Call us half hour prior to arriving so we can get your equipment together, it will save time during registration.

Private Groups are available during weekdays only, min 15ppl.
Includes: Guns, goggles, tanks, C02/ HPA, three hour admission and paintballs. Everything you need to get into the game. Let us know about your companys, bachlor or birthday parties.
Call for details 609 704-7787

We are the best paintball field in New jersey. 10 out of 10!
www.paintballinvasion.com
paintballinvasion@comcast.net
Also on Facebook/ paintball invasion
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milsim98c Monday, June 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
picasso, on target, cousins, fireball mountain
Directions
to the Field:
just go to there website listed above
Review: If you are a serious player who likes people who know exactly what they are doing and like to play the sport for the fun of it then don't go here!! The refs just stand around and barely do anything and the players aren't exactly the best to be nice. So what is this field good for then? Well, I always loved going to this field if you're in a care free mood or maybe you have some buddies and its their first time. For cases like those this field works great. The courses are nice and open and you don't have to worry about trees or insane flanks that you do at other places. Also, whenever i get a new piece of equipment this field is always my first stop because the people at the pro shop really know what they are doing, and it is very cheap compared to other fields in the area so you don't feel like you wasted money if the new product had some problems that limited your playing time. Overall i give Paintball Invasion a 7/10 because it has its uses, but the bads are also something that can't be ignored here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ScreamingShiek Friday, July 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 8th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake
Review: Invasion is a nice, small field. The three outdoor fields (two woods, one speedball) are very well laid out. The woods fields are free of large trees and underbrush, using tall grass, bushes, and loads of boxes to hide behind. The price for admission if you have your own equipment is very low and the staff there is excellent. If you live in the area and don't like the overloaded Picasso Lake, try this place. For those who play off field in the area, it also has a store inside for buying decent paint, fills, etc.
Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 5:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goPRONEorGOhome Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
picaso lake paintball, on traget paintball, skirmish, top gun
Directions
to the Field:
right off of Rt. 73
Review: Well I finaly made my way up to PBI and right when i walked in the proshop they all tried to help me. This was good because for as I can see they were extremly helpful and willing to make what you need happen. After registering I walked over to the fields and it looked like crap. I was thinking that the rec. ball would be more in the woods not some speedball bunkers with crates and 1 tree. So I was picked onto a team and played on the crapiest field, but after about a minute of play i relized that the field was one of the best fields that i played on in a while. Lots of cover. Then I went to the back field and it was even better. I was wearing all camo and nobody could see me, not even my own team. So I picked off about 5 players that match (oh yea it was a good turnout). All in all the place was great. Prices were very good. $20 all day for outdoor. $10 for all day Co2.
$4 all day HPA. and $35-$50 a case. not cheap crapy paint actual good paint. I cant wait untill they put that new field in. O yea the refs were very good they made sure that noboy got lit up after being out. totaly anal about safety. And every time I called for a paint check they came running over to me. I give it an 8 because it could use maybe 1 or 2 more fields (theres only 4). Great place def going back there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delany Tuesday, December 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't know
Directions
to the Field:
192 S. Route 73
Winslow, New Jersey 08037
USA
Review: Well im a complete noob to paint ball, I have did some studying about paint ball so every thing i write is coming from a complete beginner. So lets go in order with the list of things to review.

Safety: they are crazy about being safe, when the game is over, the refs just scream "PUT IN YOUR BARREL PLUG", you cant leave the field with out putting in a barrel plug aha.

Fields: i only did woods ball, didn't do speed ball cuz im a noooob. i guess there is only one word to describe it. Wet. it was raining and it was just soaked and i couldent see nuttun. but good cover and fun.

Hours of operation: 9-5. went early so i guess it was fun. gets tiering so i guess the hours are good.

Prices: i got a gun, co2, and paint. i just had to rent goggles which were 5 bucks, rentals on single things werent so bad. alot of my friends went and didnt have nuttun and spent around 60 bucks but it came with everything you need with 500 paintballs and a tippman 98 custom. it jams a little bit. admission was 25 dollard or 20 and co2 refills were 4$ for one fill or 10$ all day. not to bad

Rules: they had some rules. barrel plugs in outside of the field, masks on in the field whenever you fire at all. but they let you do what ever you want.

Staff: nice.

Refs: Didnt care much. but one guy did like run to me when i got hit to see if i was out.

Players: only me and my friends, not allot of pple cuz it was raining. some extra kids here and there but we had the field to ourselves

Facilities: so chill. sit down on a cool couch watch a movie order a pizza and chill.

Food: candy, or you can order food and just chillllllll.

overall: great for me because i have NO expirence at all but i had fun with my friends.






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vinelandcorpse Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none other in that area
Review: Invasion. great field.
Saftey-the tell you to put your barrels condom/plugs on or in, just once though they care about it but not enough to chase you around saying it

Fields-indoor field- fun as hell, my favorite field, even tho its only a 3 man field its the greatest place if u have like 5, 6 people.
Outdoor field- rec field is awesome, barrels, a few air bunkers, tubes, trenches, all that good stuf
Outdoor speed field-never played it but i really can;t wait to

Prices- pretty good, 50 bucks for a box of midnights, not to bad for all day admiss. 25 bucks for indoor and outdoor

hours- could stay open a little longer

services-the people inside the proshop were nice as hell man, cool people

proshop-everything you really need.

staff- very nice, chill, friendly

refs- very cool people, could be a little more into it, but me and one of the refs became really cool the first time i ever played there

overall fantastic field really.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, Fireball,Top Gun
Review: Speed ballers beware! the indoor speed ball field is the size of a 3-man field there's no more then 15 bunkers and it an old soccer field that they just put bunkers on so it carpet. this is mainly a woodsball fiels

REFS- do not care about the game at all if you are a serious baller like i am these are not the refs you want. one ref stands in the middle of the field and thinks he can see everything. there were 2 refs there but there were never two refs on the field durning a game. i told the ref after the game that i hit a kid in the back right twice and never got out and he told me that it was splatter from hitting the bunker that hit him and he could see that even tho he was on the other side of the field.

CHEATERS- they are ramped here, lost one 3v3 game to these kid then the next i had to shoot ever single one of them no less then 5 times to get them out.

OUTDOOR FIELD- nice and big but very muddy and alot of puddles when dry seems like it would be alot more fun.

OVERALL- NOT a good speed ball course, but good woods ball if not muddy Refs are bad Players cheat and the Field sucks. if you can, go to Paintball Authority great field great staff and they just got turf (very nice sliding)
Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 4:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

epic_fail Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-captian carals
-dels
-county
-one shot (new indoor feild in toms river)
Directions
to the Field:
on 73, its easy to find
Review: Well, last season they got new bunkers which are already all gunked up but thats common for outdoor feilds. The feild it self fails, its like dirt with clumps of grass here and there and when ever it rains it fills up like a bath tub. They really need to either lay down some sand then sod over it or get some turf becuase its just a mess. I have seen some of the bunkers have the wind push them around a bit becuase they are floating rather then sitting on the ground.

The indoor feild isan't all that bad, its really small and covered with carpet, not turf, so its kinda hard to move on... expecially when its covered in paint.

The staff is friendly and helpfull though, one of the better staffs around as far as customer service goes. Also their prices are very nice, half of what other feilds charge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom357 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake
Woods
Directions
to the Field:
On 73, 8 miles past the circle
Review: Before i start i want to talk about the refs. The refs are completely oblivious, and seem like they DO NOT want to be there. All they do is make teams, say go, and just stand there until the games over. They dont check anyone, dont require the chrono, my friend has his gun at 350 fps and they didnt know anything. They really dont know whats going on, and people all over the field were wiping and cheating. Theyre cool guys, but not into the game and dont even barely watch it. They dont call ANYONE out, and just basically are there to start the games.


Alright, the first time i went to Invasion last saturday wasnt the best experiance. The speedball course was totally swamped after not raining for 3 days, like it always is. The speedball course is tiny and always has huge puddles, even if it hasnt rained for like a week, or so everyone tells me. I heard the indoor course was good. The rec ball was decent, except for there being huge puddles behind every single bunker pretty much, and it smelled like complete crap, like auctual crap, for some reason i dont want to know. The refs were asses and didnt call ANYONE. I shot 3 people in the mask and WATCHED THE BALL BREAK, and told the ref and he just said whatever. Another round, the ref was constantly yelling at me in my ear to move, and what to do. Basically terrible refs and just plain annoying. The speedball course was always pretty much inactive or like 2v3 or 3v3 games. The refs were the only thing that really bothered me a lot, as well as people stealing my barrel plug on the course, as well as one of my pods. There was almost no tables to set up your stuff at, even though there was only like 20 people in the whole place. They need to get their stuff together at invasion, they seem like they dont care. The only good thing is that they offer sponsorships to any team, and you get 20$ off if you buy their paint.

P.S. They say free air fills up to 5000 psi, but theirs only fills nitro tanks up to about 3000 psi. I had to fill mine up 5+ times. Oh, and all the vending machines didnt work so i had to walk to the pro shop every time i wanted to get a bottle of water. That really pissed me off. Last thing, the recball course was boring after 2 rounds, and we were limited to that because of a private party on speedball. Also, they were playing games close to 16 on 16 on a smaller recball course. Way too many people for 1 round.


Ratings -
Rec Ball - 6/10 (decent setup but swamped and way too big rounds)
Speedball - 4/10 (swamped and small, basically not very good)
Setup Area - 4/10 (need a lot more tables)
Air Station - 3/10 (doesnt even fill tanks, they say it fills 5k but only does 3k)
Cost - 7/10 (20 bucks isnt bad for bringing your own paint)
Refs - 1/10 (dont call anyone out or check anyone for paint on them, didnt watch the games and all they did was start the games.

OVERALL RATING - 4/10
Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 12:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Preatorian88 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None... but maybe going to Picasso Lake
Directions
to the Field:
Its on ROute 73 in Winslow.....
Review: This field is great. The refs are good guys, but they can be a little blind. The Rec Course is where i play, and that is great for its size. The mud makes it even more fun. However, the hpa fill is suppose to go to 4500 but only goes to about 2900 most of the time. THe prices are ok, but there are better prices out there. The main thing is to bring ur own paint if your outside... cuase most refs allow it out there. Inside is field paint only
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media