paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field / Paintball USA Paintball Field

Paintball USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6925 Hwy 707
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29588
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jeepj41 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Beach (NC), Paintball Charleston
Directions
to the Field:
Was off 707
Review: Packed up and closed. Don't know the exact date it happened. I tried to get my HPA filled and went there since they are the closest to me. All the banners are down and the netting going around the fields are disappearing the more I go by there. I havn't heard anything from anyone else about it. PB Charleston is a much better field with great prices compared to when USA was open. I guess I'll just have to drive alittle to play. No big deal though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVkilla730 Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IDK
Review: Well everytime when i come to Myrtle Beach I try to go here. But its a bad place. Everytime I go the refs are not even there and asked me from another state to watch out for the begginers which was so wrong. The workers kept sitting and talking while the girl behind counter was helping everyone by herself. Shes a nice person. Last time I went a mother got shot in the leg because of their being no nettinng or safety rules!!!!
People were taken there mask off when a game was in progress and the reff was doing nothin about cause it was some little kid!!!! The bunkers are never inflated and prices are so high. I would never recomend anyoone comn here ANYONE!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big D113 Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Beach, Patriot
Directions
to the Field:
On 707 about 1-2 miles after the post office heading into Socastee
Review: I have played at this field many, many, many times so I do feel I know what I am talking about when I say what happens at this field.

When you pull up the "Pro Shop" is the little house by the road. (You have to make do with what you have). The people who work there are teenage kids who have a little bit of power so they try to abuse it as much as they can. I have had times where myself or someone with me has had to wait for over 10-15 mins to get an air fill after the 100 yard walk. It is not the fact they are too busy in the shop its the fact that the one girl who works the counter has to do everything while the other 2 people in there just sit and talk and watch her work. All the prices are way over priced on anything. If you are having one of your guns sold there the owner will allow some of his people to take it out and use it, this has been done to my gun and a friend of mine.

The price of field fee is $10.00
Air is $10.00
Rental is 40.00 (I about messed all over myself when I heard the girl that that to someone) I also seen a large group of people leave for the fact it was such a crazy price to pay 40 dollars for guns that are poorly taken care off.

The price of everything best way to do it is take the normal price you would pay then add about 15-20% more.

The fields are run down and underkept. The X ball fields are never blown up. The woods are a small area with pallets right infront of each other. The spool field is not in bad shape.

The city field is what has the most people on it, it is a large size field with many houses. This field really does not have much wrong with it in my sight, there is alot of room to move lots of houses to move in and out of. But they never add anything to the field and when they do it is once every 3 months or so, and the addition is putting something like a sheet of wood in the middle of the field and calling it a bunker.

Every now and then there will be a few Refs out at the fields, but when they come out they are more in the way and make it worse then if they weren't there. Many times have I shot one or shot at the refs for telling their friend where my team or myself are. They make up rules to suit their friends everytime I am out there. At one point a boy ran out of air and paint so they let him walk off refill and come back and about shoot me. They let one boy jump on mid game and wiped our whole team and we didnt know how he got behind us untill he told us what they let him do. As I said before they are 15 year old kids who have a litte power and like to abuse it.

This field has so much potential it is not even funny. They have alot of land and the owner knows alot about paintball. But like everything eles just becasue you have potential doesn't mean anything if you wont use what you have.

Last edited on Sunday, May 4th, 2008 at 8:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mccraw321 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I was at Myrtle Beach on vacation and brought my paintball stuff with me. So I find a field blah blah blah. So I go into the shop and when I walked in they were dryfiring. So I just kind move away and go look at the packs. They have this huge T.V. which they probably liked more than paintball. It looked like a crack house or something. I was not impressed at all. I will not be going back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tackdriver Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Patriot, GZ, Charleston, Adventure
Directions
to the Field:
Directions: turn around and go home. This field is not worth the drive.
Review: First and foremost: I am trying to be as polite as possible in this review.

This field is poorly managed and maintained. The staff is very unprofessional and repugnant. Each of the times I have been there I have felt unappreciated and that the staff somehow thinks they are doing me a favor for allowing me to spend my money there. It amazes me how rude they are to their patrons.

On to the review:

Pro shop: Small, dirty and overpriced.

Field fees/air: $10.00 field fee(despite what their website says) $10.00 all day air. Or $5.00/fill. Rental prices I am unsure about.

Fields: Poorly maintained, unsafe. There are fire ant mounds everywhere. The speedball courses have never been fully inflated any of the times I have been there. The city is nice and large but the construction is rickety. Needs to be cleaned.

The woodsball field is small but pretty decent.

NO REFS - every time I have been there the games have had no refs to make sure people are safe and playing fair.

You have to walk about 150 yards from the pro shop to the fields which stinks for refilling on air.

Air fills are under filled.

Also this place is field paint only UNLESS you happen to be part of their little clique, then you can bring whatever you want. Everyone else must pay hugely inflated prices for junk paint. Gotta love double standards...


I would advise people to seek out other places to play. This place is only in it for the money and not for the love and enjoyment of the sport. They are crude, rude and utterly unpleasant people.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ItalianDragon Tuesday, September 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Patriot Paintball, Adventure Beach
Review: Ok first off to start the date is wrong so anybody saying that i am just trying to flame this place is out of luck I don't know what the date was. Onward though, I have played at every major field in the area and this one isn't the worst but definitely not the best. First off the pro shop has a decent selection of markers, clothing, parts, and hoppers but the paint is not much to look at. I don't remember what brand it was but it sucked. Moving on, the fields were the worst that i have ever seen they needed to be cleaned and there was only one little area with a roof over it that offered shade. There were no refs out to make sure everyone was safe and following the rules. People were just taking pot shots when ever they felt like it and almost hit several people. Others were doing some pretty bad swearing when things didn't go their way. When I say bad swearing I mean that every two words out of their mouth was a cuss word, i'm not saying i have a clean mouth but when you have little kids around you need to watch what you say. And the bad part about it was, that it was one of the people who worked at the field. All in all i can't really say that i am impressed with USA, they need to do some serious work especially out on the fields.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scBishop22 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Purchased items from Patriot Paintball and Ground Zero
Review: Let me start by saying that my review is about the pro shop and not the fields. Ive tried Speedball and dont care for it personally, but the fields looked decent from the pro shop porch. Having not played on them (though we are hoping to try out there woodsball field soon) and not really even going to look, I'll refrain from rating them.

That being said, my opinion is that Paintball USA's pro shop is hands-down the best in the area. The last time I was looking for a part I tried Patriot first since it closer to home and was told that my gun was "crap" and that I should buy an a-5 instead. The next call I made was to Paintball USA, who had sold me a gun years earlier (when their shop was farther down and across the street). Not only did they get me the parts I needed at a better price than I could order it off the internet, but he gave me some springs I needed that he had laying around for free. He also answered a few question I had about gear I had seen but hadn't actually put my hands on in a very knowledgable and unbiased way. That alone was worth the trip to get there.

In short, if you are like me and would rather spend your money locally instead of sending it around the country via the internet, give Paintball USA a call. There proshop is by far the best on the beach.
Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MBK Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA, Adventure Beach, & Patriot Paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
From Conway Take Hwy 544 to Socastee. Take right on 707 connector. Turn left on 707. Go about 1/2 mile. Store is on the right in front of the Paintball field. Its before you get to Stalvey Plaza.

From Georgetown Take Hwy 17 North to Murrells Inlet. Turn left on Hwy 707. Go approximately 7 miles. Store is about 1 mile north of Socastee Post Office on the left hand side in front of the field.

From Myrtle Beach Take Hwy 17 Bypass south past airport. Turn right on Hwy 707 at back gate of old Air Force Base. Go approximately four miles. After four lanes turn into two lanes we are on the right hand side in front of the field before Stalvey Plaza.
Review: The accuracy of all the review on this website are disputed by the team MBK From Myrtle Beach SC,

Some pepole have ther home field's that thay like to play, And the comp from the other fields makes pepole think it is all right to talk crap. And make crap up to hurt the other field's, That's not cool all the field's in SC are good field's to play, At Paintball USA, Adventure Beach, & Patriot Paintball thay are all good field's. So just play paintball and support the sport of paintball. This place is fun. When me and my friends Play there we have an awesome time, When you need help with something weather it be fixing your marker or ordering parts and accessories they can help you. I have bought my gun and many accessories from them. But all in all It is a good field of choice for paintball.

My Team website is www.myrtlebeachkillaz.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive only played on peoples land with lots of players but i no win i can recognize a sh@#y field.
Directions
to the Field:
you dont want to waist time to go to this field
Review: First it took us forever to find the place and then when we got there we were very disapointed. the pro shop looked like a sh@# hole and the fields looked poorly maintaind when we got into the shop it seemed the staff only cared about the stupid 42in screen tv they had in the middle of the shop, they had a poor selection of guns at a very high price. then we decieded to take a look at the fields and we were even more disapointed there was no ref no crono and there were about 5 little kids running around and the only person regulating was the dad and he didnt have a clue wat he was doin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ScHnEzY Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played at my home town fields
Review: Alrite so I was on vacation in Myrtle Beach Aug 12-20th, went to adventure beach on the 13th to play there, it looked really sweet but nobody was working there so I had to leave. I kept wanting to play paintball so I found Paintball USA and went there on the following Thursday. I got there and right away I was pretty dissapointed. The shop is tiny and looks like crap, but I wanted to play so I went on. The prices are pretty bad, you have to pay over 6 bucks to get in and there isn't even any refs, and on top of that its $10 for all day air. They charge pretty much for paint, it's around 15 bucks a bag just for practice paint, I bought two bags on orions which is like prem paint. I went to play the fields and got even more dissaponited. There is only two fields you can even play on. None of the airball courses were even blown up, the city field was just okay but nothin special, just a bunch of pallets everywhere. I only got to play for a little bit because there were no customers and the one that did show up barely wanted to play. So I was left with a full bag of 500 paintballs. I went into the shop and tried to return them but they said no. And I told them if it was actually good paint like they said it will still be fine, the owner still said no and was getting mad. Then I tried to get some money back for the all day air I played becuase I only filled up twice, and right after that he got really angry and told me to leave. I was frustrated and said "That's why your field sucks @ss anyways". Right after that he was heated and started rushing right at me like he was going to hit me. I told him I was only 17 and that is he hit me he was giong to jail, he still kept getting in my face and one of his employees got mad and push him out of the way and was about to hit me also, i walked out the door and they kept screaming for me to leave. And I was like yea yea im leavin, and he kept threating to call the cops if I didn't. I didn't drive there so I had to wait on my mom to pick me up and while I was waiting they kept yelling at me and making threating gestures towards me. I finally left and when I did they were all flickin me off ahah. Overall this place is horrible. The prices are bad, the fields suck, they get lil business, if I was you I would never go, it's just a waste of time and money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media