paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Northside Hinckley Paintball Field / Northside Hinckley Paintball Field / Northside Hinckley Paintball Field / Northside Hinckley Paintball Field

Northside Hinckley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Hinckley, Minnesota 55037
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jimy Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone- very good field and very good customer service. High on prices.
Just paintball- Very good field, awesome customer service. Very good prices.
Review: One of the best fields by far. It just gets better and better everytime I play there. Doesn't matter if your playing during spring, summer, fall, or winter, They'll open their doors for you to play. Its a really unique field. Its in the shape of a "u" or "n" how ever you want to view it. Fields is broken up nicely and lots of prop set ups. It even has a little town that was built with ply wood.

Customer service was simply great. Can't beat great customer service and prices. Awesome field, and parking is a breeze. You drive right into the lot and the field is right there. You don't have to walk 2 miles to get back to the safe zone.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaM0n8124 Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air Assault (completely different, speedball only), Northside Sports Park; run by (at least one) of the same people, so very similar experience on that side, but once again, constructed very differently. Northside is better for more experienced players who like a faster paced game.
Review: In the year 2000, i played my first game of paintball ever, and i played it at this establishment. That day Just Paintball got me as a loyal customer. The fields are great. They have everything a woodsballer dreams of. A city made mostly of plywood, dense woods, groomed fields, and everything in between. All the referees and employees are excellent. Every one of them is very helpful, fun to play with, fun to talk with, and very professional. I cannot remember the number of times when I've seen these guys go above and beyond to make sure everyone has a fun and safe experience. Pricing on air, paint, rentals, and food is competitive too, so its not like you pay extra for everything extra you get. I've gone to this field for birthday parties, private games, big games, walk on, and everything in between and i can tell you that every time it's worth every penny of the gas money and commute time for me to drive the seventy miles it takes me to get there. A perfect and very well earned 10 to Vince and his crew.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2008 at 5:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vander Thursday, November 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are a few fields in Hinckley, but I haven't played at them.
Directions
to the Field:
There are GREAT directions available on the field's website.
Review: Very nice field! I love the terrain, the obstacles, the "U"Shaped lay-out and how easy it was to get to the field. There was a short driveway to the parking area... that's it! I've been to other fields where you have to brave a complicated, rocky, mud-puddled DISASTER of a road. "Just Paintball"has a nice short driveway... then simply park your car.

The staff was extremely helpful and unusually courteous! The refs were willing to assist in anyway that you needed... and they were very friendly! ....weird, I know! The staff also sold food at a MUCH more reasonable price... no $5 hotdogs here! Burgers were a $1 and hotdogs were $.50.

These guys are willing to take on a lost practice in the world of paintball: "great value" and "great customer service"! Just Paintball really seems to deliver both.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shellghost Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There are 2 other fields in Hinkley - Combat Zone, which is expensive and not too welcoming of walk-on players, and Mission Creek, which is new and not well known.
Review: Played twice there so far. 1 Walk-on game and one "Big Game"

Had fun both times. Refs and management were enthusiastic, helpful, and very nice to talk to.

Prices are fair - for walk on game it was $15 for fees/air and $15 for BYOP. For the Big Game it was $25 for fees/air and $10 BYOP.

The Big Game had about 80 people at peak, the course was fairly well layed out and had some fun open areas, and lots of woods to sneak through.

Beware when muddy, some of the potholes will swallow you whole :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

loveispetty62 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Of all the paintball fields I have played at in Minnesota, Just Paintball has to be one of the best, if not the best. They have four diverse and unique fields for any type of player. They can also accomodate nearly any size group, from just a few people to over eighty. Vince and his staff kept up with all the needs of the group and always with a smile on his face. If you have the chance to play at Just Paintball in Hinckley, jump on it, or visit his other fields in the metro area. Our group will continue to enlist Just Paintball's services for all of our large events, and will recommend them to everybody else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media