paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pure Paintball Field / Pure Paintball Field / Pure Paintball Field / Pure Paintball Field

Pure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Cambridge, Minnesota 55008
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintballrules Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played in Hudson before and I think that Hudson's a little better. no offense
Review: I love paintball and it's basically my life. I like a field in the area because it's convenient to get to within five minutes. Plus I might have my birthday here which I will bring all my friends to and that's good cause I haven't had a birthday party in six years.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bramge_Dained Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SYO, Northside
Review: Pure is a really nice place, full 4500 psi HPA fills and good prices. The prices have been lowered recently so it will cost around $35 to play with 500 balls. They do not fill co2 but have many nitro tanks that you can use. There is usually 1 field set up at a time that changes every weekend. The people there are always friendly and willing to help with your problems. I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan034 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First field I played at. Usually just play rec. in the woods
Review: Definately a must go if you like speedball. It's really fast-paced... I know some of the guys who work there and they are really nice. They will help you out with your gun and improve your play with useful tips. The walk on fee is $15, which is a little spendy... I could agree with $10 or less. It's $65 for a case of 2000 balls which is quite agreeable considering some places want around $80 or more. Safety is something they must insist on, which is good. You'll always be reminded if you forget... "Barrel condoms on, please!" It's all good... The only thing I wish they did was make the field a little bigger, which I heard might be happening pretty soon... This place is open every weekend and is way fun. A definate must go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dawg2112 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat you're Out, FSL, Diehard (Now known as Northside Sports Park), PGI in Baldwin, Wisconsin, Extreme Paintball at Spirit Mountain, Just Paintball ( Rec ball Field)They are all good, But Pure Paintball offers more in the way of a fun playing atmosphere.
Review: The owners of this field are very friendly and outgoing, so even if you're shy, you'll feel welcome. The guys that play there, Teams Redline and Magnum, are great guys and they'll do whatever they can to help you enjoy your day. When I first started going there, they made me feel as though I was the only customer there. They took the time to answer all my NEWB question without treating me like a twit. They are great! Go there for a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Matrix Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SYO
FSL
Northside
Review: -The fields are great.
-Very good prices on paint and such.
-Staff is very nice and friendly and will do anything to make your day better(even let you use their guns)
-Very safe
And all you scumbags who think Pure is bad and gave it a 1 can cram it up your @$$.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redline01 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pure, Diehard, SYO, Crossfire, Splat tag, Combat Zone, FSL and others I can't think of (or don't exist any more) I've pretty much tried 'em all...
Review: First off, the "incident" with the city was just a simple misunderstanding... nothing more. In fact it's not even the city that was involved, and its already been settled and put behind them. And for those of you who say the Pure paintball guys don't know what they're doing, you can eat it, because they have been in paintball and the industry for well over ten years, and are connected with people so high up in the paintball industry that you should be ashamed to be talking smack about them. These guys are top notch tourney players with years and years of experience.


Any way, these guys ARE THE BEST... They will do almost anything they can to help you, including: improve your game, help fix your equipment, or perfect your technique. They can get you almost anything you what/need, as long as you ask. But you can read all about how great they are in all the other reviews.
As for the fields themselves, there is 2 netted airball fields, usually ment for 3-5 man, or they can expand it to one large field, able to fit up to... well, about as many as you want on an airball field. Also, the field layouts change every week, so you'll never get bored.
They have rental markers ($7), but more than likely you'll end up using one of their personal guns (if your responsible enough). Believe me, these things are top notch tourney markers, I've used them... wow. Thats just the kinda of guys they are...
Walk on fee is $10, and includes all the air you want. The field uses high grade, tourney draxxus paint, and offers it at a very low price as far as fields go ($65 a case)
Safety is a must for these guys, about the only bad thing I can say about them is they constantly yell "BARREL CONDOMS ON!! " when your not playing. The field f.p.s. limit is 300, but most people shoot around 275 just to be nice...
They are currently only open on weekends from 10-8 on Saturdays and 10-6 on Sundays and are closed completely during the winter. They also do reservations on request.
For next season, they are planning on expanding the fields to make them bigger, adding more bunkers to their already 40+, and possible adding an indoor building w/ field and pro shop (to be determined later).
Most fields have either a good facility, or great staff, but hardly do they have both... Pure Paintball is the exception... If your just looking to have a great time, need a place for team practice, or want to just hang out, Pure is the place.

Phone number: (612) 366-3001
Directions:
From south-
Take hwy. 65 north to hwy. 95 east in Cambridge.
Go east through Cambridge past Wal-mart,
go about 4 miles to Skoagman Lake Road,
take a left. Then take the first right, it's a dirt road (Pine Lake road) .
Go about 300 yds and you'll see a sign that says Pure paintball,
Turn right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

choppman04 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
local fields, die hard, combat zone, pure paintball
Review: Well before we start i think that story from Mr. Bruno was a whole lotta bs. I think that its kinda unlikely that he just "ran into" a city official on his way to play there when its outside of the city limits. So take it from the guys that play there every weekend. this is the best field in the area. They can use the field as a private field use for practice but can't currently hold scheduled sanctioned events commercially. All of these reviews arent a bunch of lies either. these guys are the reason why i like to play tourney ball, they keep it as a game and its not about wiping paint. they are the most honest players around. and the staff is unbelievable, they give tons of pointers to anyone with any amount of experience and are well worth the experience out there. They basically built my current team and all of our guys just love working with the staff out there which is pretty much team magnum. The field changes weekly and will set up extra fields for teams practicing. They have nitro tanks for anyone to use free of charge with cheap prices on paint and field fee. If you want to order any kind of equipment without the hassle talk to em and they will do it for ya. These guys have done wonders for us and havent failed us yet. Highly recemended to any paintball player, tourney or rec.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.impulse69 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, Splat your out, combat zone, home made courses
Review: Ok the guy with the review below me is obiously a moron he probably went to the course during the week...ITS ONLY OPEN SATURDAY AND SUNDAY...i wrote that in caps just to make sure you dont miss it. Dont go saying pure paintball is irresponsible when really it just that fact that your too stupid to do some reaserch before going to a feild.

Anyway now that im done taking out my rage on that person ill tell you about that course. ITS SWEET not only is the course one of the nicest i have seen but the guys who work there are great too they will let you borrow N2 if you need it and even there markers for a round or two if you wanna test it out. they are very careful on saftey too. its a great course with good prices 10 feild fee 65 per case.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike Bruno Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, SYO, Doesn't matter
Review: All these 10 reviews are a bunch of lies. Everyone brags it up and the place isn't even open. I like to travel and try other fields. I just ran into a city official telling me the place was shut down because they didn't know how to do things right. So I wouldn't waste my time on a place like this. Don't advertise if your not open.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

draxxus739 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat your out, FSL, die hard, special forces
Review: This is an excellent course for players of all ages to go to. They have 2 fields and when i was there they were both set up and they were awesome. Also, they change the field every weekend so it's never the same. The staff is very nice, air is free and so is c02, and if you want to use nitro, or their guns (e-mags and such) they will let you. They will play with you if you need extra people. The prices are nice, $10 field fee, $65 for a case of paint. So whether you are just starting, or are a skilled pro, i would suggest going to Pure Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media