paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / B & D Army Navy and Paintball Field / B & D Army Navy and Paintball Field / B & D Army Navy and Paintball Field / B & D Army Navy and Paintball Field

B & D Army Navy and Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 941-484-7045
Address: 1231 Us Highway 41 Byp S
Venice, Florida 34292
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
vinny n sean Monday, September 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: i have played there a few times, its really fun.
really good setup,
nice people,
good refs,
very fair,
bob is very helpful,
very safe,
pretty much basic rules,
definetly worth going to.
check your local B&D for schedule.
different types of games.
pretty clean.
i gave it a 7 because, in my opinion, its better than an average field,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackandgold Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iv played at all the local fields and non compare to B&D.

Firestorm- firestorm has one air ball field that isn't even well kept. The bunkers are old. and the worst part is, is the refs don't seem to even enforce the rules! I saw a kid take his mask off and I had to be the one to yell at him. They didn't even pay attention to the game.

Hi-Tech- Good place, lots of fields, more woods ball oriented but some of the players that go to the field are a little to aggressive for most open field players.
Directions
to the Field:
B&D is right off Laural Rd. behind driftwood kennels.
Review: Field: B&D is a GREAT field. One large field with a fort in the back combines both woods ball and speed ball. The field is mostly open with some trees here and there. There is a homemade snake which players can crawl all the way up to the other side of the field.

Safety: The field has good safety rules that are strictly enforced.

Hours: The field is open on most weekends.

Prices: the same as all the other local fields

Rules: are the basics and make the game fun for all levels

Services: The owner Bob is a great guy and will help out with any problem that arises.

Proshop: B&D owns two shops one in Venice and one in North Port

Refs and Staff: the refs are great and understanding especially because they are B&D's team players. As for the owner Bob, hes a nice guy who is extremely helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimmReaper Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Bob at BnD is fantastic to deal with, His employess are also great . They all have very good knowledge of the game,And they don't try to rip you off Very honest...


Field is great, I have taken a girls Softball team there as a Private party and it was absolutley FANTASTIC And the Girls and parents had a BLAST Thanks for all your help BnD


GREAT REFS TOO
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thedom02 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Its a really sweet field. My favorite part is the snake. Go there at like 8 in the mornings when its open an u pay like $12 for all day an u get pizza an coke. A cheep price for a whole lot of fun. Fun for kids an adults. The Southern Patriots favorite practice field. The refs are fair an Dave's the man. Souther Patriots
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inyaface Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: the owner is a really nice guy, him and his wife dont try to rip u off like some other fields do, their are just good people here, the ref's no waht they are doin, all of them play pb, so trust them with the calls. the fields are awesome too man, i would go back again and again, but i live in jax fl. keep it up bob and lyn!

Joe
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamSlayer76 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
As far as I know this is the only real field in the Venice/Englewood area. I know of many outlaw fields.
Review: The field was nice. It was a medium sized speed ball field with a few ref on alert. Bob hes cool. Paints cheap about $40 for premium or Big Ball. They have a scenario field also but I haven't used it. Over all its a good field. Oh BnD also has 3 store one in Engelwood one in North Port and one in Venice on 41.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boscugz03 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
firestorms feild...and some other homemade feilds in the area
Review: Bob the owner a nice guy...pretty good woods play and alot of people...alot of games thruout the day and the people are very nice...theres alot of refs and most are nice and responsiable....a great feild for any lvel.....me and my firends visit the feild every weekend.. i give it a 10....go visit it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TruPainTbaLLer_ Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sarasota's Paint ball field Venice paint ball field is way better
Review: The Good and bads of the field.

Goods
freindly people, freindly owner, good refs, clean and good paintball guns for rent.

Bads
one time i got hit in the back and the ref was right there and its a 1 shot one kill place and the guy keeps shoting at me like 15 times and the ref just stood there and smiled

VERY MAD! :(
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeprecision121 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
way too many to list
Review: I really enjoy playing at this place for a few reasons, I will just make a list of the good and bad

good:
tournament style score keeping
tons of refs
friendly owner
There is always a game going
plenty of people to play against

bad:
only one complaint here and that is they only have one field

So I am going to give this field a 9 just because they only have one field but other than that this is a great place to play
Last edited on Saturday, July 12th, 2003 at 8:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media