paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bushwacker Paintball Field / Bushwacker Paintball Field / Bushwacker Paintball Field / Bushwacker Paintball Field

Bushwacker Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (250) 542-1170
Address: 3104 32 Street
Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5M5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
swimja Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safari Ridge, Kelowna BC.
Directions
to the Field:
Hwy 97 to Kamloops, about 5 minutes from Vernon. Next to the Sun Valley Speedway
Review: This field is the best field within 200 km, and has all the features to back this up. With a large playing area, great staff, affordable fees and the Okanagan weather, you can count on a great time every time. The two speedball fields are set up nicely, and the large bushball area is split into a village, and a bunker filled forest. The staff is friendly, informative, and very accommodating. The fees are low, with $15 rentals and cheap paint. this field is a model for a successful paintball business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joecartoon! Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safari Ridge
Directions
to the Field:
if your entering vernon from kelona, just folow the main road towards armstong, then take the turn off towars the race track. and just follow that road and it will be on your left side.
Review: in the last 6 months i have gotten to play at the new field in vernon. well, its not "new" it has just moved. but in my own personal opinion, i belive the corse is great!

as soon as you enter the feild, the helpful staff is there to great you and get you started. even if your not renting, they get you on your way to having a good time. the pai arent is fairly cheep, 2000 paint for 80$, and feild fees are only 5$, so your looking at under 100$ for the day. refills for your cans are free! and the service is 10/10!

the rules of the feild are pretty much the same as any other field.
masks on, barrel plugs in safteys on blah blah blah. like i said before the staff is great, i cant push that enough.

so the people there are great. but how about the feilds? well, there is 2 speedball courses, 1 urban, and 1 bush setup. one of the speedball setups are kinda dumb, but the other one makes up for it. the bushball course is great! but just make sure to bring bug spray. :P

i give this corse a 9/10 i love it.

Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hicaliber Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder grounds
Review: Okay. Bushwackers, to be honest, wasn't what I expected. The Bush fields are cool, but if your a speedballer like myself...yea. There are rocks, large ones, sticking out of the ground and you can't slide. I tried and I was going on my knees and I just stopped and practically faceplanted into the ground. They're decent running hours but it would be nice if the days were spread out, some of us work a lot so we can buy the paint. Thats the negative.
The Positive...The owner is really awesome. Hes nice and really helpful. He gives you speedballin tips that help your game and fills your tank under any circumstance. He'll stop in the middle of a conversation to do something for the customer. The bush ball fields are really fun, I'm not a bush baller myself, but I played a couple of rounds. The paint is of pretty good quality (Cryptic), you know field grade. There was food and drinks, a bathroom (portapotty or the bush, i prefer the bush), and yea thats about it.
So I'm givin the field a seven because the speedball field isn't quality at all, although there are quite a bit of good bunkers. Sorry to the guys who love it, but it's my opinion.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers
Backyard Ball
Review: Bushwackers is an awesome place to paintball. Granted the old location was the coolest, Jungles, trenches, mazes, forts, it was amazing, their new location is slowly becoming wickedly awesome as well. The have 3 basic arenas.

1) Speedball - Fast Flying Paint in Closed Tight Arena - Although, not my favourite, definatly a plus to see air bags at a paintball place. We did play a few games of civil war though (No hopppers) and that was fuuun! I'd give speedball arena about 9/10

2) Bunkers - Basicaly high ground vs low ground with 20+ bunkers spread around a field. Lots of fun. 10/10

3 BushBall - Bunkers with the second half of the field added. The second half is a forest with paths cut into it and lots of foliage. Random bunkers placed around the area as well. This is where bushwackers really shines. AWESOME FIELD.

4) Staff - wickedly friendly staff. I was missing a few O-rings and the guys hooked me up for free. The owners are up there playing every weekend as well as having a highly knowledgeable support staff.

5) Fee's - CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP! 15 bucks for all your equipment and all the air you can shoot off. If you have your own equipment like me, air/grounds fee is only 10$ for the whole day. Not sure what the cost of paintballs are as you are allowed to bring your own.

OVERALL - 9.5/10 Very good field, just wish there were a few more arenas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ekco_Star Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: One word for bushwackers, Amazing. The staff is great and is willing to go out of their way to help you. And they have complete trust with you. When i was still using the rentals we were playing some bush ball, the last match of the day. my gun just ran out of air, instead of filling it up, the ref allows me to use his 500$, if not more, pro stock autococker! No hesitations or anything, just "Throw your paint in my hopper and go have some fun!" I was amazed. The owner, Shane, is awesome, i swear he can fix any gun, and in like 10 seconds, he's an amazing gun tech and owner. paintball price is amazing, and its all good quality stuff, like Xball and Diablo paint. the rentals are Tippman 98 Customs, they're pretty good, but they just got some new ones that are great. The masks are good, of all the times i've used them, they've only fogged up once, and that's because I was over heating. And for 15$ for gun and free air for they day, its great. The Bush ball is great, its big, and if you don't want to play bush ball but don't want to use the airbags (yes people bushwackers has air bags! and boy do they rock!) you can play bush ball but with no bush, just the bunkers, and that's fun. But the speed ball is my favorite! Airbags= amazingly awesome, and they always have a new design going each day, so you always have to think of new strategy for what to do. its an amazing arena.

so over all in a brief summary, Bushwacker paintball rocks!

Paint price-10

Rental guns-9

Masks-9

Courses-10

Overall- 9 1/2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ratchet505 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
safari ridge
Review: Ok, here is my review from the new relocated bushwackers (by racetrack)

Rentals - well i dont know anything about the rentals cause i have my own stuff. N/A

Feilds - the only ones they had set up was Bushball and speedball, i spent most of my time on bushball cause i like it better. 9/10

Service - the service was awesome here, i got my tank filled but it started leaking so he ( Tom) replaced the O-ring in it for free. 10/10

Price - cheap cheap cheap. $10 for feild and air $30 for 500 paintballs and i was set for a few hours. 8/10

Fun - Bushball was awesome. At first we played a few deathmatches (usually 5vs5) then we played Flag push (grab the flag and take it to the enemy spawn) and we were gonna play civil war ( no hopper, 1 ball at a time in gun, 10 balls total) but no one wanted to. We also played a special game me and 4 other guys vs 2 "Good" guys. we got to respawn when we were hit, if we didnt hit them both in 15 minutes they win. (lasted 5 minutes....they lost bad) 10/10

overall its just a great feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperTrooper_OT Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safari ridge(kelowna)
Review: This is my towns awsome paintball field and when i say awsome i mean awsome. This field is broken up into 4 playing fields with over 20acres.


The first course and my favorite is speedball.This course is really close quaters with a useful set of bunkers. In the middle of the field they have about a 2.5 meter wall that provides plenty of cover for you as you regain control of yourself after that huge adrenalin rush.


The second course is the trench. This part of the field is used for a bunch of games such as: Hold the trench, capture the flag(Or as i call it, capture the trench)or just classic elimination. A downside to the trench is the slope(top and bottom wars, mainly used for elimination though. Capture the flag is left to right).


The Third course is the jungle. The jungle will make its own game types really. There have been times when we were playing elimination and we ended up holding the stronghold. A planned game type for this course though is fox and the hound. 5 - 9 foxes will go hide anywhere in the jungle and then, 15 - 25 hounds will try and hunt them. Yeah the teams look a bit unfair but it actually turns out to be an intense fight.



The fourth course is the maze. Use your imagination.


I give this course a 10 because it is an awsome place to paintball. The prices are great if you have a pass($50 for a full year, or you get one free if you buy a gun from there store)and are not to bad if you don't.


**UPDATE**

Bushwacker paintball is relocating. For those of you who live in Vernon i'm pretty sure you know where the race track is. I was told by one of my friends that they are setting up a bushball and speedball again(which is good :D). Since this new course will be a bit off the highway it will be around the same drive(the other course is located up on the mountain side) because it will be highway, not lots of turns going up hill. I'm looking forward to this new course. I will update once i play on it.
Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 11:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icarus69 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther Paintball, Safari Ridge
Review: Over the time that I've played paintball, Bushwacker has offered nothing more than the most superior service. It is very easy to plan a party or get together with a very courteous staff and a very good ref by the name of Jordan, who went out of his way to make sure my friends and I had a blast. The way Bushwacker enforces their rules is also very interesting and effective: The Firing Range. It is a very powerful deterent from cheating or shooting the ref (who carries a pump gun just in case you feel like being smart). Bushwacker also offered great prices on paint and rentals. The owner, Shane Holmes is a great guy who takes part and interacts with his customers unlike anyone I've ever seen. Great job you guys! Keep it up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReAl_MeSsEd_Up Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at quest for adventures, no others in bc since i was just visiting when I went
Review: Well I was here once while I was visiting my grandma in Salmon Arm. Let me just say that they have an excellent staff, who were very curteous and helpful. I liked how they enforced the rules: Break a rule and face the target range. This meant that if you take off your mask, shoot the ref on purpose, or get caught wiping etc everyone in the game will get a free shot on you in the target range.

The rental guns were average, although I can't remember what kind they had (They were similalar to PMI Black Maxx but they clogged up. ALOT!!). The rental masks were absolutley TERRIBLE!! They were garunteed not to fog up... until you put them on. After that, you're a blind man.

As for the actual fields, they had three. First was the speedball, which was real fun but was a little too small. After that, we went to the jungle, which was by far my favorite. This field was the biggest, and had lots of bunkers. But the best thing about this field was the tactical side to it. It is the perfect field for the quiet, sneaking players and the all-out rambos alike.

Lastly, there was the Ravine, which was used as a capture the flag. In my opinion, this field needs work. The field is on a HUGE slope, so obviously the people on the top had a big advantage. Right at the beginning of the game, the top team slaughterd the bottom because of the extra range provided by the height.

All in all, this is really not a bad field, but it needs a bit of work. I give it a 6 for overall fun, but i'll raise it to an 8 because the staff goes way out of thier way to help you have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media