paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field / Fearless Fighters Paintball Field

Fearless Fighters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 636-271-7771
Location: Pacific, Missouri 63069
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TapHappy Sunday, September 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Badlandz - Chicago, IL (Better than FF)
Operation Paintball - Hampshire, IL (Worse than FF)
Wacky Warriors - Wentzville, MO (Comparable to FF)
Review: I was a bit concerned when I heard that my company had booked a paintball outing at this field, given the mixed reviews I've heard and the suspicion that it may not be a good choice for first-timers (which the entire group of 12 was, with the exception of myself and 1 other co-worker).

In actual fact, the day turned out to be great fun and I have very few complaints about the field or the staff, though I still maintain that FF is not a good choice for first-times.

First of all, this place is very, very "out in the boonies" (think outhouses and dirt roads) which allows them to stay open 24/7 so a person could even play in the middle of the night, which is an interesting concept that I haven't explored. Our fee was $25/person, which included all-day refills, mask, loader belt with 2 loaders and a gun (with an additional $5 each to upgrade from Tippmann 98's to Tippmann A-5's if we so chose...and we all did).
We did have to purchase a couple more boxes of paint as well after blowing through the 5,000 rounds that we brought in (triggerhappy newcomers). These were priced awfully steep at $70 a box for relatively mediocre paint.

The owner was very friendly, offering to let us play past the booked 9am-1pm if we wanted since some of our party didn't arrive until almost 10 and allowing us to BBQ after the games. He was very prompt and knowledgeable, answering several questions from our group and always seeing that refills and a couple of mask switchouts (two folks were complaining that their goggles were scratched) were handled in a timely manner.
I brought my own mask, so I can't attest to this issue. I only know that other people started to complain about vision as well, but a bottle of anti-fog spray we brought along fixed those.

The proshop is very small and a bit on the dirty side compared to what I've seen, but I honestly don't care as long as the people working it know what they're doing and aren't slinging a bunch of broken equipment.

As another plus, the staging area DOES require barrel plugs now, which are obviously provided. I saw a lot of reviews stating this was not the case, and asked him about it - he explained that they used to just have people point the guns down, but too many new players would still not pay attention so he started requiring plugs or covers.

We played though five of the 18-or-so fields (all woodsball except for a couple games of capture the flag in an obstacle field right outside the starting gate), and had a great time. The teams were unbalanced as hell, but that wasn't FF's fault.

Lastly, and of special note, our game was completely unreffed. From what I understand, all games at FF are like this now, which can be a big plus or a major drawback depending on your perspective. This is why I say the field is not first-timer friendly, as many people simply don't know the rules or how to play safe.

The owner explained his reasoning behind this and stated that since we had all signed waivers, we were all responsible for ourselves and each other, and he wasn't concerned. Seems rather pragmatic, but whatever.
He gave us all a primer on playing, some safety tips, had 2 of us take position as team captains, and sent us out to play. That was it. And really, aside from a lot of people having to be reminded to keep their damn masks on, it went pretty well. As long as you have an honest, reasonably intelligent group this kind of play is just fine.

So in summary:
FF was not nearly as bad as I'd imagined it would be, and if unreffed woodsball is your sort of thing, you should definitely give it a try.

Pros:
Friendly staff
Reasonable all-day rate
Improved safety concerns in staging area
Lots of fields (not much overcrowding)
Open 24x7
Unreffed (good if you know what you're doing)

Cons:
Field paint is about $15 per case too expensive
No water in the vending machine - just sodas
Unreffed (bad if you're not savvy on the rules)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbbrown3 Monday, April 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors (Wentzville)
Xtreme (Millstadt)
Review: I had read some reviews on this site that were not very good, but I finally decided to go check it out for myself. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of parking, and the staging area had tables, chairs, and covered areas. So far so good. Upon entering the pro shop, fill area, it is way too small. It becomes overcrowded quickly. We were charged $20 each plus tax with our own equipment and paint. I don't know what the tax was for since we purchased a service, not a product. Anyway, the manager told us that there were only 3 other open play people there. We met the other 3 guys who were very nice, but were there to practice tournament level play. We had 1 mechanical marker, and had our Ion and Proto PMR set to semi-auto to conform to all other fields' open play rules. We had no referee, although with such a small group, everyone was honest. Had there been more people show up, this would not have worked at all. We found whatever field was available and played. Also to note, a serious safety concern. The chrono area is right there in the staging area. No goggles enforced, and no barrell plugs enforced. Someone will get seriously hurt if this does not get fixed. So once we were ready to play we hit a couple of fields and pretty much got slaughtered by the fully auto settings on the other guys markers, so after a couple of hours, we called it quits, and never to return to Fearless Fighters. This could be a fantastic place with a proper chrono area, a more convenient way to refill air, a ref, and more attentive management.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy Kitty Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers: Interesting fields, but poor service and overpriced.
Wacky Warriors: Best field in St. Louis.
Review: Their service is mediocre , but their prices are good. I love their speedball field and their car bunkers. Their facility is kinda crappyt, before I have sent questions to the email address listed on their site and have never recieved a reply, and their refs are kinda hicks. Good field, but I'd go with Wacky Warriors.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jdmneon Sunday, December 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers: how does it compare? answer: it doesn't you can't seriously compare thse two places bushwackers is unproffessional and a ripoff.
Review: Me and my friends play paintball and fearless fighters and have for several years. We have had great experiences on this field.

on our most recent visit we joined open play and since it was so close to christmas almost no one was playing. So the owner sent us out for only 15$ plus a 5$ all day air fee. He told us to ref ourselves which was great because those annoying people only serve to slow down the game. He gave us a safety talk and said he'd be watching us on camera's he has set up on the field.

we played on whatever fields we wanted in the whole park with whatever rules we wanted for however long we wanted. Thats paintball right there

we played by the honor system and admitted when we were out. I think its pretty sad that at some fields the refs need to do paint checks. Why would you bother to play if you don't admit it when your hit. it was a heck of a lot more fun with just me and my buddys out there playing by ourselves on a professional paintball field unmonitored.


On top of this at the end of the day the owner approached us and talked to us. He told us since there wasn't the usual 30-40 players that day that he would let us come back the next day to play for free. all we needed to pay for was air and then only if we needed it. They even let us shoot our own paint through there guns.

what paintball place do you know that gives out free passes if they think your day wasn't satisfactory?

exactly none.

the owner was a great man who seemed to know everything there was about paintball. He was happy to help us and gave us some great deals on used guns.

I had an incredible experience here even the refs who we talked to but didn't get reffed by seemed like they honestly cared about paintball. They were older men in their 30's an 40's who had played all their life not just highschool dropouts like at most other places around here

to sum it up the bottom line here is paintball unlike other places in the st. louis area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

punisher9233 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: We had fun at the first scenario Battle for Berlin held at this field. We enjoy Bill Baileys games. Small turnout but plenty of military. Typical game that Bill puts out with no special denotations worth noting. We had fun and thats all that matters. The other reviews of this field make people nervous though-if you are big on safety rules such as 20 foot surrender rule or no bonus balling or what ever I recommend you wear plenty of armor. If you cry at the site of blood though just stay away LOL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adambarracj Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers, Wacky(wntz.), MC, Xtreme. Fearless Fighters
Directions
to the Field:
its in pacific
Review: well i got banned so this isnt going to exactly b a positive review. I used a barrel pplug and got banned for life. I personally find it halarious that you can possibley get banned for something other and better fields find common sense. but anyways it sucked. bunkers were worn and the people are mediocre.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trixed kid Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
meramac challenge(the best in the stl), the pines(great for a free field), Xtreme, Bonne Terre, The colleseum, jaegars(spell check that), bushwackers
Review: Ok this field is horrible, the rules are not enforced very well, I saw people with barrell plugs not in, people took off there masks on the field etc, etc. Paint super expensive and this was the only field I ever had to pay air fees on open play. I just did not like this field and I hear they have lawsuits from people sueing them, (just wat i heard don't flame for that last part)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEHALO92 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers, Gateway paintball
Directions
to the Field:
cant remember almsot the same as bushwackers but farther
Review: At fearless fighters the rules are inforced well and the refs know what the're doing. the pricing on admission is high but if you bring your own stuff and it breaks then you can get a rental for free. the proshop is bigger then bushwackers and gateway put together but the prices are high. they have one air ball field but it only has cans and no other shapes and the mulch is a bad choice for air ball. But the rest of the fields were good. But the rules are kind of weird. there is two life elemination which is ok, if a ball bounces your still out, marker shots dont count and there a NO paint checks (i dont understand this rule). the hours are ok and they have open play on some fridays i think. i have to give this field a 6 for there prices, rules and field choices.
Last edited on Saturday, October 21st, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Bird Man Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers: expensive, get pwned in open play.
Wacky Warriors: only been to private games
Review: I have been to Bushwackers and Wacky Warriors, and Fearless Fighters is my favorite.
It has the best prices and it has different skill levels of open play, so you don't get pwned. Bushwackers and W.W. have better variety in fields, but all of F.F.'s fields are still very fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SiLeNcEd2413 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway Paintball- Much better, Great open play, good competition
The Coloseum- Awesome speed ball fields, lots of amatuer teams up thier.
Xtreme Paintball Park- Cool fields good variety. Awesome refs!
Review: I went to this field 2/25/06, and i really have to say its was the worst paintball experiance that ive had so far. First off i play with a 04 SFT Vision Shocker with upgraded HE bolt and upgraded expansion chamber just to show you that ive never broken a ball so far that ive had my gun. I tested fired the day before no breaks. Well we had a 18 man private party their prices are 60 dollars for Nitro Duck paint,20 for admission, 5 for air pass. AND YOU CANNOT USE YOUR OWN PAINT OR THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU A WARNING THEY WILL JUST KICK YOU OUT. The referees were cool but unprofessional. They never checked once to see if anyone was hit they just stood their and blew their whistle they would rely on you calling yourself out, but what happens when u get hit on pack.. they never checked or they didnt seem to care much either. Most of their fields consist of woodsball ( grass and tons of ROCKS EVERYWHERE). The nitro duck paint that we baught shot like crap..... me and my friends shocker were breaking the balls in the barrel 1 outta 3 balls..... not only that when they did actually come out they were curving horribly and ive NEVER had this problem before. Many places make you put barrel plugs/ condomns on.... but fearless fighter does not.... That day i had armed paintball guns pointed at my face so many times...... i put my barrel condomn on because it was truely unsafe. Even outside the fields when my mask was off people accidently pointed the gun at my face. Not only that i didnt sign one waiver at fearless fighters, so any of you who want to sue them go ahead and get shot in the eye and sue fearlessfighters! This field is definitly a field for Tippmans. Like i said before outta 5 of my friends who had shockers 5 of them were breaking their balls in the barrel because they were crap. The only good thing about fearless fighters is the type of looney games they play and thier diffrent woodsball fields. I only recommand this field to people who have lots of money, people who dont have thier own guns, and lastly people who want to waste thier money on this crappy place!


PS if you sign up for a private group they make it sounds so much better on the phone..... But their so full of crap because they said they would discount the paint at 50 dollars for 2000 but when we got their it was 60 dollars.... They also led us to beleive that it would be 70 dollars total for everything... it wasnt it was 85 dollars ><

Also if you dont have a barrel kit i suggest getting one before going here or you will have problems.
Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 9:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media