paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Front Paintball Field / The Front Paintball Field / The Front Paintball Field / The Front Paintball Field

The Front Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-470-5126
Address: 39744 Bus Hwy 10
Richmond, Missouri 64085
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ccmu Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A small, college-student-run field called 6A Paintball in Miami, Missouri. I think the field in Miami closed. It didn't have nearly the selection of The Front, but paint prices were slightly better. The field in Miami was made of corrugated tubing and wasn't nearly as good as the airball field at The Front. 6A in Miami also had no chronograph when I went there, so it was a dangerous place to be.
Review: The Front is really a pretty good field. The people who work there are very helpful and know what they are doing. Prices in the store are pretty decent, too. Paint for $45 a case is a good deal, especially for decent, fresh stuff. Field fees are decent, as well. This is a very affordable place to play.

The field is very well-run, they chrono everyone who plays and they require barrel covers off-field and goggles on-field. The airball field is very fun, it's definitely large enough for five-man games, or more. It's also kept pretty clean. I didn't have any problems with bunker rub.

I have only had one problem while there, and that was with a player, not an employee, so it has no effect on my rating. He was just a little too intense for my group.

Other than that incident, my experiences there have been smooth and trouble-free. If you have marker problems, they can help you fix them, and if you have an upgrade part you want, they can order it for you. The employees respect the new players and try their best to keep them from getting overwhelmed. The reffing is also more than adequate, and safety is never neglected. I will undoubtedly frequent this field over next summer.
Last edited on Thursday, December 8th, 2005 at 8:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAYCEN4025 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I have played at The Front's fields since its inception in 2001 and all i can say is they're a real class act. The pro shop is well set up and stocks a wide variety of paint, markers, and gear at very competitive prices. HPA and Co2 fills are available at good prices as well. Mark , the owner, has a lot of experience and can get you set up with the right equipment to fit your playing style. THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN'T GET!

Now let me talk about the fields. They have a seventy some acre woods field that is well set up to hold scenario games, as well as having smaller open play games. I have played in several of their scenario games and they were all run smoothly and they were kept fast paced throughout the day. All of the games i have played at The Front have been well staffed and were reffed fairly. Good sportsmanship and behavior are encouraged as well as enforced. Their speedball field is also well run and is open Tuesday through Saturday. I believe they also have an inflatable course now.

I moved to Washington state in August of 2002 but i'm sure the field is even better now. No field is perfect, and although its not as huge as Challenge Park Extreme, it is one of the best fields in the area and is run by some great people that are a real asset to the paintball community.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cunn Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jeagers subsurface paintball or whaytever it is..reffed by bunch of kids,dirty,dark,smells
Review: Well the front is an awseome field I went there toget my old spyder Xtra looked at while I was up there with my grandparents for the week and I was getting trigger crazy. Well the pro shop is fully stocked with anything you would need and they have some military surpliss there and Mark is a great person to work with and he will go way out of his way to try and help you. They have 2 fields last time I went and one was closed due to people hunting and it was a large woods field and the other waws right behind/next to the pro shop. It was an airball field and it was kind of narrow but I still had a blast playing there and I bought all my new stuff from there and I look forward to going back to The Front sometimes soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kayjo Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PGP North, Jaegers.
Review: Awesome spot to play. Great staff, helpful, kind, above all good people. I really liked the scenario game they put on, it was fun. The proshop is pretty nice, with some military surplus along with the paintball. Never been to the speedball field, but it looks good. Mark is very helpful, and his daughter is cute. Which makes everything all good...
Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2003 at 7:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neosythe Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintgames plus north( about the same in price and just as good) jaegers(sucks BALLS)
Review: This field is actually 2 fields, there is their proshop/speedball field and then the Wilderness or Woodsball field. The woodsball field or wilderness(called that by them) is 72 acres, so don't worry about it being small, but it is only open once a month. They only play in a portion of the area, but trust me they have it setup well for big games and scenarios. Secondly is the speedball and Proshop. The speedball field is a tournament level field and it's pretty fun i'm not much of a fan for speed ball but it's cool, it is open through out the week, closed on monday and sundays. The proshop is really awesome it's not the biggest but Mark(store owner) can get you about anything you want and guide you to best selection for what you are looking for.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media