paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-9007
Address: Bear Swamp Rd
East Hampton, Connecticut 06424
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Bizzy377 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Matts Outback (MORE XBALL)
Review: Strategy plus is scenario heaven, I love this place because there scenario days are so well organized. At least 120 people come to play in the woods..... They have a great woods set up. one of the best i have yet to see. If you go on a regular open day is great to however they don't have a pro shop.

They have a little truck with things to purchase that's it. And no food, however there is food down the road which isn't that bad but overall its a great Field and lots of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

patton449 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans alley (cant compare in woodsball, but Sp can't compare in speedball)
Matts Outback (cant compare in woodsball, a little better in speedball)
Review: Next to skirmisher in Pennsylvania this is the best woodsball field i have ever played at. But if your looking to play speedball, go to hogans. Not really impressed with staff or shop, though they were ok. They know their woodsball, but im really a speedball player. so im probably not qualified to rate the staff. If you love woodsball, play here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

john1234 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hogans alley. its a good field for speedball but doesnt compare even slightly to woodsball and scenario ball at strategy plus.otherwise i play with my friends in the woods.
Review: this was the best day of paintball i have ever had. i played the scenario game in april 06 and even though it rained and sleeted the whole day i had a blast. the field is awesome, the props, everything. i liked it so much because the whole day was just so fun. never had so much fun playing paintball in my life. everyone was real friendly too. the refs were very fair. the only downside is that you need to buy field paint which is a little steep and not the best of quality for the money from my experience. it mightve been becuase of the wet conditions so it probably is pretty good paint. at least the box looked like good paint. overall strategy plus ROCKS. u will have an awesome day of paintball if you play here especially at the scenarios. cant say i have anything bad to say about strategy plus only great things. pce out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

netramakin Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields, yet, as I am new so I have no comparisons.
Review: I'm very happy to have Strategy Plus as a local field. Although there is no shop, food and only 1 outhouse, the fields themselves are alot of fun and the prices are good to reasonable. Paint prices are average, but if you get an annual pass, you get a bit of break and the pass is only $60, so it's well worth it. Also, it's a great place to bring friends because for $50, you can rent a '98, hopper, mask, tank and I believe that comes with admission, free air and 500 rounds of paint. In addition, the management is very accomodating, helpful and the refs are fair. Decent restaurants and fast food are only 5-10 minutes away and they sometimes make a pizza run for whoever wants in.

Alpha field is a bit of climb, but its got a lot of rocky ridges and trees for cover. Beta has high and low ground separated by a ridge and a stream, which gives a lot of options for angles of attack. I tried the Speedball field for the first time yesterday and, though it's not a real clean setup, I'm a woodsballer so I couldn't care less as long as it's fun, and it was. The village is always the most fun, though: 5 minute games, instant action, full field of view from the rim of the bowl, great for video. There are also a couple of other fields, but I haven't played them all enough yet for a full review of them.

If you're looking for a shiny speedball venue, don't look here, but if you're looking for a great woodsball environment with several large fields for paintball or airsoft, check out Strategy Plus. Many people that try it out have become regulars, like me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

logrady2003 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans and Matt's Outback- have not played at either one because speedball is not my thing.
Directions
to the Field:
exit 13 off of rt2 west, take left, follow rd.
Review: I have been involved with paintball for over 5 years and this is one of the better woods fields if not the ONLY woods field in the Ct area. If you are a woodsballer this is the one to go to. There is one speedball field there and I believe another one is in the works, but their specialty is woods. Hogans and Matts Outback is well known for their speedball fields, which are good, but if you want scenerio, roll play, and a hell of allot of fun, then go no further than Strategy Plus.
Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 11:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Final Shot- Small
Hogans- Not the best environment
Matts- Nice field
Review: I have been playing at Strategy Plus for a little over a year now. This is one of the best fields I have ever had the pleasure to play at. The atmosphere at Strategy Plus is beyond comparison. I have never felt so accepted at a field more than here. The more you come back the more of a part of the family you become. Strategy Plus is the BEST woodsball field in CT. With over 160 acres, it is very challenging. The terrain is also very challenging with hills, ledges, and two building complexes. Strategy Plus also has a great speedball field. They are currently expanding to accomidate two regualtion size fields that can be broken down into smaller 3 and 5 man fields. Also, the staff is very knowledgeable in gun teching and game rules. The refs are also very fair when it comes to judgements. Pricing is very reasonable, They sell High quality Empire paint at a fair price. They also fill CO2 and Compressed air up to 5000 psi. They open for rec games every Sat. and Sun. from 9 A.M. until 4 P.M. All in all this is the best place to go to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNE-Major Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 Paintball, Pyro Paintball, Skirmish USA, ET Paintball, Warzone.
Review: The field itself is a challenging assortment of rough terrain, man-made obstacles and water hazards. Strategy Plus is a physically challenging field due to it's hilly composition, which in addition provides a very unique paintball experience full of hiding spots, ambush locations, and elevated terrain posts for recon use. I find the field offers a unique game play experience from other fields in the northeast, because it has such diversity in it's environmental composition.

The field staff is not only professional and very experienced, but are incredibly personable, and friendly to both newbies and veterans alike. It is the perfect field to introduce new players to the sport, the perfect home for that local group of diehard veteran scenario players, and the best field in the region to establish that new 3,5, or 7 man speed ball team looking for someplace to build a rep.

All the players at the field exhibit a sort of family atmosphere, whether it is with each other, or those new kids who no ones ever seen before on the field. The teams tend to travel together throughout the region to local events, support each other's fundraisers and sponsorships, and perform very well together on the field of play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MJ Pub Crawling Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
As captain of pub crawling I have played in just shy of 100 REAL scenario/big games at 30 REAL fields, so I won't go into this one, but instead review this field.
Directions
to the Field:
Not to hard to find, if you keep your eyes open.
Review: Having played many games at many fields in many states, I am pleased to report my satisfaction with Strategy Plus Paintball. The terrain is classic New England: lots of woods, ledges, and hills. The field continues to add structures, which add to the 'playability' of the field. The management is A+, Chrispy really looks out for the players and takes care of the players and they charge a very reasonable rate for a good time. Well worth the 2 hour drive from southwestern NH.

MJ
captain, Pub Crawling

PS.. I have rated this field a '7', not because of shortcomings, but rather because perfection is impossible and we all have room to improve, so for me, a '7' is a solid rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

young1 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GDXS
matts
hogans
eastern
esp
Review: First let me start off with that this field has a great owner who give some pretty awsome deals and prices......The staff is just as great with how proffesional they are out on the field.....Im not much of a woodsball person myself but I have to say that Strategyplus is by far the best woodsball field in CT...every weekend the field just keeps getting better and exspaned....theres anoter village, and the speed ball field and team are both growing.....If you go to Strategyplus you wont be disapointed if you like speed ball theres speed ball if woods ball is where your at then this is the place to be....or even airsoft(yuk) is there........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

junior420 Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: What can i see about Strategy Plus. Mabe I should point out how great the service and employee's are there, or maybe how nice the fields are. At Strategy Plus your are welcomed warmly as soon as you arrive. If you are a first time player of the wonderful world of paintball the staff will help you along.
The paint is always good grade and even better the prices are outta this world.

So if you wanna have a pleasant day at paintball go on down to Strategy Plus paintball in East Hampton, CT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media