paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-9007
Address: Bear Swamp Rd
East Hampton, Connecticut 06424
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Pump Man Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, West Point, Fox 4, Pyro Paintball (Usana)

All too large some times, not enough refs.
Directions
to the Field:
Just off of RT. 66, Bear Swamp RD.
Review: Simply the best field i have ever played at. You kind find me there most every weekend with my friends and team having a good time with the great owner and staff. This field has done so much to improve itself over the years, i find it amazing how far it has come. The Scenarios are always outstanding, nothing but the best. I remember the first time i played paintball, nervous at first, but the regular players there helped me out and showed me around. Little did i know i would be there every weekend after that first game of mine.

If you wish to find an old style field based around fun, and fun only, then this field is right for you. Fell free to stop by the website, www.strategyplus.com, and check it out.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyrOfRagnarok Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Skirmish, West Point, Nightbreed, Fireball Mountain, and at USANA.....
Review: Tombstone was probably one of the best scenarios I have ever attended and it is because of the hard work and dedication of the Staff of Strategy Plus Paintball.

Ratings/Explainations

Staff: (A+)
These guys are the best out there, they work endlessly to ensure that everyone is having a safe and enjoyable time at thier field and they will stop at nothing to make sure that is the case. The field owner is awesome and his supporting staff is top notch, if ever there is a problem (And at this field they are few and far between) they will do anything necessary to remedy it and ensure your satisfaction.

Fields: (A+)
The natural hilly terrain is an awesome setting for this paitball field. The natural cover and high to low ground advantage/disadvatage that it provides players during any game gives a realistic feel to the combat. The structures on the field are placed in a great balance and sense taking into account the natural surroundings. If you wish to have a great time and a realistic feel when playing than any of the fields that make up Strategy Plus are definately for you.

Affliated Teams: (A+)
The affiliated and sponsored teams provide you with excellent information and guidlines on what the field is about and how to navigate it so you feel comfortable with it even before you play. Team like Team Extreme Measures put forth alot of hard work to ensure that you are having a great time and treat you like family from the minute you get there till the minute you leave and beyond. These guys add the bonus to the package that is already outstanding and not to be missed!!!

In conclusion I would definately recommend this field to anyone that has a love for the sport of paintball because the field, the staff, and the affiliated teams all do thier best to show you a safe, exciting, fun, and memorable time that will leave you wanting to come back even before you leave in the first place!!! For those not familiar with scenario ball Strategy Plus is running a new option for rec ballers to get in tune with scenario ball on a smaller scale. This is called "Hellbound", every saturday at Strategy Plus you may take advantage of the opportunity to play scenario style ball in smaller groups in a recreational setting!! This will teach you how to be an effective scenario paintballer and is a good stepping stone for those nervous about jumping into a large scenario game before ever experiencing scenario ball. This opportunity is also great for veteran scenario paintball players to hone their skills before a big game or in between games when that craving for paintball consumes you. I would highly recommend the new "Hellbound" opportunity to all. As Captain of Team Ragnarok I would encourage anybody to play at this field as I know you will have a great time!!!
Last edited on Thursday, August 17th, 2006 at 1:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LFD92 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
See above listed directions in other reviews
Review: My team and I played here for the Tombstone scenario game held in August 2006. This was our first experience with the staff and the field and we were VERY impressed. I can't say enought about how courteous and knowledgable the staff was and the great shape of the field. My team and I plan to return many times for future games and scenarios.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cookmeister007 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
RT. 66 to Bear Swamp Road in East Hampton, CT
Review: Playing paint ball is fun no matter where you play, but playing paint ball at strategy plus takes the game to a all time high. From there refs, to there field managers they are trained to make the customer feel at home from the moment they arrive. Whether your a first time player or a long time player strategy plus always makes sure the teams that go out to play are well balanced with both new players and long time ones to make the game more fun for all. I am playing on a team that travels most of the tri states and I have not seen a field yet that has the amount of challenges that strategy plus has. Whether you like to play speed ball, urban village assault, or just capture the flag, Strategy plus will have you covered. But don't just take my word on it come and see for your self what you have been missing.

LT.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StormClawsTank Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played on any, live in New Hampshire
Directions
to the Field:
umm, ill i know is from new hampshire, take 91 south to 84 east to the 2 south, get off on exit 13 Rt66, bear right, go down to bear swamp road, turn left, field on left
Review: i first played on this field as part of the NASPBL, and i loved it, the owner is a great person, and very helpful, and willing to take suggestions, the ref's are great, they have a nic for where the action is, and always find themselves in the right position to make the correct call. when i do my "death stalk" and walk up on the other team and take then out, a ref is always aware of what is going on, and makes the right call. the field is huge, and some great terrain, lots of hills, stick and rocks on the field. it even has a waterfall base, awesome place, this was my first year playing paintball, and i loved it, now it is my home field. in my opinion it doesn't get better than this in the New England area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmac Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splattown matts outback
Review: I have been playing paintball for for along time but whenever i went to a field the paint was too expensive, the air was short, and the reff's didn't care about anything but not breaking a sweat. At strategy plus everything is different. The people are friendly and the reff's work hard to ensure good fair play. The air is always up to 4500 and paint is the cheapest at any of the fields i've been too. Going to this field is a guarantee that you will have a great time, and if something isn't going right the owner Chris is always willing to do whatever he can to make it the best paintball experience. Also be sure to check out the new Tombstone village for old school western style play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

:Phoenix: Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Strategy Plus is where it all started for me and my scenario/woods ball. It's the biggest field in CT, and certainly the most worthwhile. I've played numerous times at this field and can honestly say that it blows away any of the other PB parks i've played at. The mix of speedball fields, and VAST woods/ball areas are only accentuated by cool little territories like "The Village" and The Fort.
As far as ownership, expect no less than A++++ service and refs. All the teams that call Strategy 'home' are great sportsman and a blast to play with. LOOK NO FURTHER THAN STRATEGY!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXFERROXX Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: What can i say about the strat plus guys besides they are some of the nicest people in the biz. From safety, playing conditions and help, when your gat just don't feel like working that day. They're there to make your experience the best. The field is huge, not too fun when your getting chased and your outnumbered, but great when your the one huntin'. The range of terrian is wonderful. You got everything from 30 foot rock faces to large villages and forts to tanks and even a nice stream with a waterfall. The ref's are always right behind you making sure you get those points for that big mission that may win you the game or right behind the guy you just goged thats trying to get away with it and pullin' his armband. They're knowledgable and kind to the noobs with rentals, old school pumpers, old guys and young kids, no matter who you are or your level of play ,they make you feel like part of the family from the time you pull into the parking lot. No matter how long you've been a balla if you've not checked these guys out...your losing out...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GDXS (closed), Hogans Alley, Matts Outback, Playboyz, Hornets Nest, Final Shot
Review: Well I play on the factory team for Strategy Plus, and I experienced first hand how great this field is compared to other fields in the area. We are greatly expanding the 7 man speedball field into 2 regulation sized speedball fields. The woods fields are also the best in the area. All the fields are huge, and have all different kinds of terrain. The scenarios that are throw usually incorporated most of the fields one way or another and are alot of fun. So if your looking for great speedball the factory team is usually there every weekend, and if your looking for great woodsball just come on down. There are usually a bunch of woodsball players there every weekend. If your looking for a scenario just check our site for the schedules.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbld Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GDXS (closed), Hogans Alley, Matts Outback, Playboyz, Hornets Nest, Final Shot
Review: I started playing speedball to support my son's interest and quickly got addicted like most other players. Soon after we found our way to Strategy Plus. The environment is very supportive and challenging at the same time. There are some very committed parents involved that help out in many ways.

I have not played a lot of woods ball or scenario and have not been around paintball real long. However, as I go to more places, I think the layout of the woods ball field is far superior to any I have seen or at least in the area. It seems like the kind of terrain the military would want to do maneuvers on.

We started playing here in the spring of '05 and since then I have seen improvements to the speedball field. In the last couple of months, they have been expanding the field to make it half again as big or double. It is starting to look like it could have 2 regulation size 7 man fields or allow some other combination. I took some pictures of the work being done and you can see them by following the link posted in the General section of their forum. These were taken a few weeks ago and more work has been done since.

The factory team is usually there on a weekend day (normally Saturday). so if speedball is your choice there is usually someone around for games or practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media