paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field / Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Strategy Plus Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 800-952-9007
Address: Bear Swamp Rd
East Hampton, Connecticut 06424
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
evileee Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
liberty (ny), hogans alley (ct), knightbreed (nj)
Review: This was my first time at strategy plus and I was fairly impressed with the experience except for one incident. The owner is a very nice guy and made myself and friends very welcome. Most of the judges were young kids, but very friendly and helpful. the prices can't be beat and the field paint choices were great.

Now for the one incident, the home team wanted to scrimmage some of the walk-ons, so the refs shuffled us off to the village field. No one asked if we wanted to play against them until we were about to play. I usually don't have a problem with this, but the group of walk-ons playing were almost al newbies. Needless to say the home team proceeded to play as if they were in the world cup or something. After the game was over, let the owner know what happened and he apologized and scooted his home team to the speed area. I would definetly recommend this field to anyone, and plan on going back as much as i can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackbobcat87 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stingers-Best Indoor around, rude staff, easy to skip the chrono, just not as down home feeling
Review: Well, the first time I ever went to Strategy Plus I was going to get some free playing time. I helped with the speedball field, they're coming along nicely, and I was greety very warmly by the owner and every member of his staff. Everybody around Strategy Plus is very willing to help and the owner makes sure that everyone stays in line and treats the customers, who he sees as his friends, well.
Now that I've done my bragging, let me give some actual facts and cut the bull. At Strategy Plus everyone tries to make everyone feel welcome and there is a general feeling on friendliness about the place. They are the best woodsball in the area, and their speedball is being developed quite nice. If you want to feel welcome and excepted, go to Strategy Plus and have yourself a good time. If you're not happy tell the onwer about it, he will be very happy to do everything he can to help you have the best pb experience possible.
Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JodRoy Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Hogan's Alley as well as Strategy Plus. I wouldn't even put them in the same catagory. Strategy Plus definatly rates at the top of the scale, while in my book, Hogan's Alley barely makes it to the scale!
Review: Strategy Plus is and excellent place to play, either for beginners, experienced, young and old. One thing I have definatly noticed while playing there, everyone, including the judges, staff, and other players are very helpful. And when a brand new player shows up, there is always someone, ready and willing to take them under there wing and guide them along. The amount of land that Strategy Plus has for fields is wonderful. you definatly get your fill of both woods, scenario, and speed ball play. It is definatly a place for all types of play!!! I would and have recomended this field to all that I come in contact with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alouba Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't played at any other field, first time playing!
Review: i think this is a very good field. even though i am new and haven't been to other fields i feel that the staffs and referee were very helpful. whenever i encountered trouble, and i did the refs were always willing to help me. the mask i got for rent was kinda crummy but that was only because they had a lot of people that day. you could choose to rent a pump gun if you wanted to, i did. the prices were ok, about average i'll say. it's $50 for half day rental with a tippy 98 or pump. you get one tank of air and 500 rounds. the only reason i am giving it a 8 is because i haven't been to other fields, so this may not be the best. and there is an age restriction of 10 years old, i think that's good because otherwise there will be too much annoying little kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imshirazy Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Strategy Plus is a great field to play at for fun, it is extremely fun, especially one of fields that they have called "The Village," because it's just so exhilarating how neat it is to run into mini houses and such, and how these houses have sniping holes to shoot from, and believe me, because i've got hit many times because of those and i never even saw the gun or the person, so if you try this place out, use the gun holes in the walls! Also, the judges are really good people who are willing to cope with anybody either to teach them about paintball or resolve team issues. The forest fields are fun too, they are usually equipped with small forts good for capture the flag. They have a couple speedball courses and forest courses, but if you are to play the speedball courses be careful because usually people get hit as soon as the beginning whistle is blown, and the stocks to hide up against are kinda close to the other team, but if you make it through the first ten seconds of the speedball course without getting hit, the rest of the time is awesome! The place is a little hard to find though once you go down the dirt road because there are no signs but you can eventually tell what road to go to. One of my few dislikes was that this place forces you to buy their paint, with a box of 2000 paintballs for 73 dollars i think it was. Also if they catch you doing anything they might find offensive like using your own paintballs, swearing, running too fast, or drinking on the fields then they might end up having to kick you out, ut they specify that at the beginning. Also, the walk-in fee is also a bit pricy, i paid 60 dollars for the day for myself for my own gun and they supplied me with some paint, but i think it was pretty well worth it. I think though that also some of the forts and such were just a bit delapidated, but not from bad care, it's just that the wood seems to have aged quite a bit. And going back to the pricing, it's not bad for 60 dollars, but i heard that walk-in fee goes as low as 20 if you have your own gun or 38 for play and rental, but i'm not sure if those prices are to play for the day, two-hours, 1 game or whatever, but it was still awesome. I recommend it if you have a couple extra single dollars.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcrrd1 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Well, as the other reviews will tell you, Strategy Plus is great if you like to play in the woods (which i do). The fields are pretty good size, and if there's few enough players for the day or you're at a strategy game, they might link all the fields together for one huge field. The refs and field crew are all pretty cool. There are a few down points...First, it's field paint only and it ain't cheap. Second, air refills tend to be a little slow (no idea why). Third, check in seems to take forever and can cut into play time (when it does significantly they extend play past 4). all in all a great field to play at
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nyx3d Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley, Prospect Paintball. Depends on what your looking for. Hogans Alley has great speedball, and crummy woods. Prospect Paintball doesnt compare in either category
Review: Incredible Field! Ref's are cool guys. This is the place to go if you like woods. they have 25 and 30 acre woods courses. They also have this cool course called "The Village" you run around in and out of houses, basically a cross of woods and speedball. The speedball courses are awful. Way to close and too many people nailed right off the bat when it starts. I would reccommend this to any woods player. They also have many cool scenario games.Only problem i found was that its field paint only, which was bad for my flatline, it broke a ton of paint. All in all this is the best field out there for woods, but if you like speedball(unlike me) go to hogans alley
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spotter13 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley and Matt's Outback
Review: If you like Wood's fields, then this is the place to come. UNBELEIVABLE FOREST FIELDS. They are set up magnificently, there are i think 7 altogether, along with the Combat Village which is sort of like a speedball field with buildings all over the place. They just completed 2 speedball fields as well, and they are alright. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone who does not like to play anything but speedball, because the woods are their specialty. It is sort of expensive ($60 to play, get air, and paint for the day) but it's well worth it if you're a woods field enthusiast. They also hold a wide array of scenario games, such as the Halloween game, The Night Games (yes, played in the forest at night with glow-sticks! alot of fun!) and the Greek Mythology Day-long game. I would definately recommend Strategy Plus to anyone who wants to play woods, but if you're an avid speedballer then you'd be better off going to Hogan's Alley just because they're specialty is speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmcgaw Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans alley
Prospect
Splattown
Review: Great all around paintball field. They have 4 large wooded fields and one speedball field. A new speedball field is in the works to accommodate more players. from large games to small the staff is very professional. they are alway coming up with great ideas to keep the games fun and innovative. The owner Chris is a great guy who always takes care of his customers. I would recommend this field highly to anyone in the Hartford area who wants to play. sorry i am not much of a review writer i just thought there should be at least one review of this field because it is the best in Connecticut.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media