paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field / All American Paintball Field

All American Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 26811 Highway 22
Charleston, Arkansas 72933
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
hat401 Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
idk this is the only one i go to
Directions
to the Field:
no clue
Review: This is the best field there ever was! Te first field is a combination of spools and barrels(this field is awesome, but compared to the others it is just playing in your backyard), next is the air ball field(only played here once and i got killed), then there is the hyperball field(the snake) this is the 2nd best field there, then there is the best one there, barrels, the barrels are the best course ever, ive never not had fun there, then there is the spools, fun, the rural or city course, this place is so awesome. there is the forest which is about fifty bunkers, a fort, and a whole lot of woods, this place is great, then there are the tires, this course is as big as the forest, its great. the price for paint is great, its like 40-50 bucks for a case, 14 for a bag. If you don't have your own gun they will rent you a tippmann 98, its ok, and if you have your own gun that has a problem you can't fix one of the reffs or staff will help you out. there is great burgers and candy inside for cheap, this place is great, i go out there every weekend during the summer.
So i get a new hopper (torque) and i have no idea how to open it so the owner works on it for like half an hour and gets it and told me if i have any more problems to ask
Last edited on Sunday, June 21st, 2009 at 1:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevenbell Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: What a pleasant and helpful location. First class all the way. It was in the high 30s, low 40s when I first got there, and no one else from my group was around. However, the staff gave me a paintball magazine to read and engaged in some good small talk. The balls were reasonably priced, and the staff really went the extra mile. I rented a HPA tank, and they helped me get it set up on my gun with no problem. Excellent filed, and I will definitely be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kineo Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
boon-docs
ground zero....
Directions
to the Field:
From fort smith wal-mart on rogers, you go east on rogers follow the road for a good 20-30 miles and you get in charelston it'll be on the right side of the road.
Review: All american is a great field. Alot of people come out there. Theres a grill, with awsome food. (cheeseburgers are the best, and cheese sticks) The food is cheap.

Paint is cheap. Field fee, all day air, and a box of paint (2000 balls) comes to about 40-50 bucks.

Im out there every weekend. Just loo for Matt.

Dave the owner is a great guy.

Overall- 10 out of 10 fo rme.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 at 10:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Faredo Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mayflower
wild world
that other crappy one in in fayetteville
Review: By far the best ive been to. Owner is always there and SUPER friendly. many fields to play. clean, indoor seating with grill, gun support, and good feild paint (unlike some other places that sell you that out dated dimpled crap. water cooler outside, list goes on. a well run place for sure
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow X Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild World Paintball
Point Blank
Ground Zero
Review: This is the best facility to play if you are wanting to get into serious tournament paintball.

The hyper ball and air ball fields are excellent. The other rec fields look awesome to play on, but I haven't gotten to go on any of them.

Nitrogen is always available.

Prices are great.

Staff is friendly.

Food isn't too shabby either.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 7:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

torid xx Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WW
GZ
those are the only other fields i've been to
Review: This field is great, me and my buddies from work go out there all the time to have a blast. The guys that work out there will treat you better than any other field around and that is no lie. Have problems with you gun, they'll fix it for you while they let you use one of there rentals. Fields are great we play hyperball most of the time because its pretty close and we dont like to walk very far. But all in all this has to be the best field in arkansas.
Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 11:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaydan2181 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintballArkansas
SWAT
JCpaintballfield


Review: The field was just fine the Hyperball field was really nice i enjoyed it alot. The sup air wasnt bad kinda old but im not complaining it was just fine it worked. The cafe was very nice and indoor bathrooms was great also. The pro shop wasnt bad not the best but it worked. The people who owned it where great they gave me and my team great prices on paint and field fee. The all day air was just fine no mess ups. There where some other fields that i didnt play on but looked fun. They are building a Town field that looked fun but wasnt up when i played. Ask for randy he is really nice. The refs wernt bad they did there job there is also a tourney comeing up that i would suggest playing in possible 1000 dollars for first. Well the field gets a 10 out of 10 compared to the fields in the area. Paint prices wernt bad either.
Best field in the Arkansas area i think.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 2:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlw Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball arkansas
t-square
SWAT
ground zero
memphis paintball park
off limits paintball
Review: 6+ fields
$52.00 for a case
Pipe field is my favorite, it can handle big groups of players.
Cool woods field, with forts to hide in
Very nice owners ,
They were building a new field with some wood, looks like some type of town
All day air is $5.00
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickedinferno Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boon-Doc's (Van Buren)
Wild World (Tonitown)
...does Duckridge count(I 4got, its been awhile since they went outta business)
Paint Games Plus (Springfield, Missouri) not local but still
Sharpshooters(Poteu)
Ground Zero (Silom Springs, AR)
Review: First of all this field blows away all of the other fields i have been too! Duckridge was the only field compariable, considering AA got couple of their fields from Duckridge. I wont talk to much about the shade issue considering every1 else has, but it is an issue on the 3 main fields. AA has tournaments every 3 months give or take a month, most of em are Christ Cup and the occasional team "fundraiser" tourney. They have 5 fields currently....Randy is trying to get grass to grow in the middle of the 3 main fields...(winter grass dont grow in the summer lolz) but when the grass is finally all grown there will be a air ball field their along with anther air ball field to the left of it and hyperball to the right. These are the only netted fields(nets are kept up and in near perfect condition at all times) then there is the woods, about 4 acres worth (dont jump the fence.... there is an army base on the other side and a guard fires a warning shot if u do...not that i would know about that)then the huge spools which is muddy alot cause of drainge and the 1..err 2 barrel fields if the refs ever get down there and put up the other 1. The Cafe surves the best food! They got waffles..or pancakes i4get but they r big, and the chese burgers and tots do rock!

Over all this field gets a 9 for me, only cause of the shade problem on the 3 main fields. Randy, and all the refs insure that every1 has fun. Alot of the times i go during the summer and there will b a group their and thats all but he makes sure i get to play. Newbs play with newbs and good ppl play with good ppl.Sometimes the Brass Eagle all stars practice their and team dirt has sunday practices their quite often.This is the best field within a ... 3 hour radius (only cause i havent been to The Bunker yet).

Ohh ya i almost forgot early fall- late spring expect anywhere from 80-200 players their on saturday and prolly about 40-80 players on sunday. summer is a different story prolly 30 players tops on a "hot" day... and not hot like in neveda hot like n florida or any other humid place.

THIS FIELD IS AWESOME AND THE BEST AND NICEST PEOPLE AROUND GO AND CHECK IT OUT!

Edit: 10/3/04 instead of them putting in another typical air ball field they are going to put in an X-ball field here in about a month. they are also building a town with i think 2 story buildings. and they may possibly be getting a tire field.

Edit: 11/3/04 ok so now they currently have these fields: airball, hyperball, barrels, spools, and woods. But they are getting by the end of the year these fields: xball, tires, town, and a old skool plus (+) type field. that will put them with having 9 fields total!! they will also be adding more shaded staging areas, and extend the onning about 20 feet. They will also be making a new air room for airing up tanks only, so this will make the rental line run much smoother. With all these improvments comming AA gets a 10 from me
Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 6:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPreston Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boon Doc's-----Not the greatest
Review: I loved this field, i went on a birthday party and we rented it out so it was nice, even though there are only like 2 serious people out of all of them. The hyperball is awesome, except i wish they would get rid of all the bunkers that are lying on the ground (not a good place to be, because no matter what you do, you have to kneel, or even sit if you're a taller person like me). Woods isn't the best, i kinda get bored with slow paced games, but we did not get to play the barrels, or the airball.

All-in-all i give this field an 8 because they need to add a little shade and it would be nice to have more fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media