paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
64Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 878-5656
Address: 619 D-19/Pearl St
Pinckney, Michigan 48169
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
superskater Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Future ball, Atomix, and more
Review: I have been going here a lot for the past few years because it is a great field. The refs are fair and dont favor one team like they do at future ball. Also I think the fields are great. I think the coolest of all is highlands which is almost impossible to take. there is a lot of land and the only real bad things i can think of would be they switched to field paint only and like some 1 else said they pretty much only know about tippmans.
I love the big games like global domination, the monster game, and the tippman world challenge which r completely the best paintball experiences ive ever had. i recomend this field to every 1 its great if u r just learning and if u r a excellent player. if only they were byop.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

C_MAN Monday, September 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf - worst paintball experience in MI
Futureball in/out - both great feilds
Review: Strengths:

- very punctual, always was on a schedual
- lots of feilds
- fair refs
- close to a proshop
- free air

Weaknesses:

- over zealous with safty, i was doing work on my imp (air and barrel were off and i took out the batteries) and i got yelled at for 5 min by this washed up drill seargent. i tried to explain that there was no possible way for my marker to fire, but just got more threats to be kicked out.

- they know nothing about other guns besides tippmans ^^^ for example
- mostly all woodsball ( i havent played their new x-ball feilds yet but they look sick)
- FPO (but still you get free air)


conclusion: great place people are nice, but the lack of tournament style feilds leaves something to be desired. so if you want woodsball and senario go here, if you want airball and tourny style go to FB or atomix
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

shawnfire Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix indoor
Review: Well i was looking at one of my old reviews from 2003..... wow many yrs ago..... HSI is still a good field they went to FPO $60 a case $15 to play free air..... I ref the monster game saturday... I like the new set up. And there was not many people there I think because of the paint prices. Which is not bad It is good paint.... Shoots well, so come out and play..... The fields are great .... and the people are also great ...... so don't mind the cost..... It just means you must now be able to shoot and not with volume....: )-
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Commissar_Loki Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Killer- Was good for price... Great medic on staff...
Atomix- Back when it opened was a terrific field, not sure as of late
Futureball- close to home... thats about it
The Paintball Arena- very nice, but expensive
Review: I just got back from this years Global Conquest. I would have to give the place a 9.5. This field was very nicely setup (although there really was no difference from normal play.) The staging area was very well done, and although you had to use field paint, it was actually fairly nice stuff (what you'd expect for $60 a case imo). The Free CO2 for normal play requires you to use their 20 oz tanks, nothing major. The entrance for the day was $50... a pricy suum, however that did include 6 hours of playtime, jersey, and ID tags (tags weren't much). The jerseys were made by WELT. Nicer than the one I currently own. Now although I was on the canadian side, the only people I pittied were the germans... they had a bright pink jersey. The refs were pretty good, but I was given a "talk" by a ref about my spikes... which was allowed according to the head ref popeye.
The American cancer society had an auction, this year the stuff wasn't very great, but it did help. By the second half I was nearly beat to say the leats, but went and played anyway. Things ran extremly smoothly, and with random chrono testing it was quite safe. This is one of my favorite fields and although I cannot make it to monster game, I fully intend to go to tippmann challenge.

To the Staff of Hell Survivors- Thanks for running a great event, you did a wonderful job and from everyone from my work that went, we thank you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Wolf
Review: Advantages:
Good staff
Above average facilities
Large events
Decent crowds
Fair pricing on entrance fees
Free CO2

Disadvantages:
Went to field paint this year
Have to use their tank to get free CO2 refills
Bunkers/obstacles good on one field (village), not so much on the other fields

This field is very good, a great outdoor place to play paintball. The staff does an above average job of keeping people safe and making the games fair and fun. They make everyone chrono their guns under 285fps, no excuses! And they have two divisions so that players with overpowering equipment can't ruin the day for the newer players and players with less fancy equipment.

I grade tough...I'm taking off one half point because the refs seem to be doing less of a good job of making fair teams lately and taking off 1.5 points for going to field paint only which makes the cost of play much more expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazinpaintball Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors - Good
Bull Creek - Good
Tag - Sucks
TiP- Sucks
The Paintball Co. (American Mall Lima)- Good
Lima Paintball Plus-Sucks (the paintball co. in the american mall is much better)
Great Lakes - Good
U-Do - Sucks
Mohawk - OK
Atomix-OK (expensive)
Review: Field: It's Huge, lots of space to play. Huge crowds of players show up just about every time I have been here. Courses are challenging and most are very fun. Mostly war scenario style games, cool. Wide variety of players, beginners to advance. Everyone easy to get along with.

Store: There prices are high but a real nice selection of product to choose from.

Staff: Staff is kind of friendly. They do an excellent job running games, Refereeing, and enforcing safety.

Hell Survivors is the Best field in Michigan I played at but my favorite fields are in Ohio
Bull Creek Paintball (outdoor) and The Paintball Co. (indoor)

Monster Game Rocks

Rate: 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

den Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell surviors is by far the best outside paintball field the world
Review: Its just a good place to go. They have chrono graphs, supply truck, many referees, safe to
play at. It cost 15 dollars for a 3 hours session, consisting of 6, 15 minute games. They
have many fields to play on close range and far range. They events like on st. Patrick's day
if you wear green you get 5 dollars off. Also big torments like tippmann vs world challenge
where the tippmann users face all other paintball compaines. So far the 6 years its been
running tippmann has won 4 and lost 2. They also have other big games. They play on saturday and sunday depening on the season. I went to the monster game it was the best paintball game i have ever played. Thousands of players split into two teams trying to capure bases and bunkers. They have many two to three story bunkers.
Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 11:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jormar Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball
Review: Hell Survivors is the best field there is. Lots of different types of terrain and multiple fields. My favorite field is the Masters field. The ref are great too. Popeye is hilarious.
It did go to Field Paint Only which sucks, but they give you free air. Also, if you show up on a day where not enough people show up, they give you a free day of play which is cool. Not much more to say besides it is THE BEST FIELD THERE IS!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

310poundsofchar Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Any where a paintball will fly.
Review: Hell is the Holy Grail of Paintball Acre-age. You won't find a better or bigger field in Michigan for playing big games. But that's just it, if you play paintball like a game, it's fun there. If you play it like a sport (tourney style), it's average. Hell is famous for it's woods ball and village, and they're fun, but walking on is just not that fun if you've ever played paintball as a sport.

Paintball as a Game:

I know all big games are similar, and i would still recommend going to at least one big game here to see if you like it (prefer the Tippmann Challenge or a Dollack).
But the thing is, you'll shoot a case and a half in one day, and 2,998 shots will be at a 45 degree angle, and they'll hit a tree. the problem in some sort is that the field is soooo big that you never get in close combat situations. Even when your in the village, your snap shots will be at an average distance of 45 yards. Anyone can get out of the way of those. In the woods, one mass of people stands ten feet further than you can shoot without hitting tree branches and watches your paint hit the ground before returning fire into the same trees that you just shot. They throw smoke bombs and then have to cross the Sahara to get close enough to use the smoke to their advantage. In the big games you can hide and not be found, or find anybody for that matter for three hour long stretches. the problem in the big games is that the field is just too big and you shoot two cases of paint and put out 6 people all day. The only reason your ever "out" is because your out of paint or air, or you have to poop.

Now, on to the Paintball as a Sport:

The hyperball field that was there when i played recently was not the focus of their attention and it showed. You could get to the second line of bunkers on the hyperball field off of the break, but you had to stay there until you only had one guy left to put out. The field is designed too big for a 3 man game and too small for a 5 man game and there are no 4 man tourney's. Plus the gravel footing is a big problem for a paintballer. How am i supposed to slide into a bunker when it's all gravel. Instead of sliding I dug into the ground. Not fun. And if it's suggested to play the village only, beware. It will be lopsided in one way or the other somehow. I've never played a game in the village that got down from 40 vs. 40, to anything close to 1 vs. 1. Usually by the end of a game, it's like 38 vs. 1. Somehow, can't explain it. Just be on the good team.

Recommended for 1 big game per lifetime.

Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hyperball. not half as good.
Review: Hells is awsome. any paintballer could go there and have fun. they have sppedball, recball, and scenario ball and they are all awsome.they hold the trinity of paintball the global cancuest which like 5 teams playeing against each other, they have the monster game which hace 2000-3500 people playing at a time, ant the tippmann game which is every one using a tippmann gun vs all (tippmann always wins).

If you want to play at a safe place, listen to this:
Hell survivors is the inventor of the barrel cover

dont you think they mite be a safe place to play?
Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media