paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
64Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 878-5656
Address: 619 D-19/Pearl St
Pinckney, Michigan 48169
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
dad_to_four Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chaos Paintball Fields, much smaller.
Review: I have played at this field 5 times each time it was at a big game the biggest being the Michigan Monster Game with over 3000 people. Despite all the people I have never had any trouble getting everything that I need there. The air and Co2 fills never run out and the staff are always there to help. The refs are great and do the best they can to keep everyone playing fair, even with 3000 people there. There are a number of fields on the 80 acres, the castle is on the top of a hill surrounded by sparse woods so it is a ball to charge. The village is a definite favorite for most. There is a bunker (formerly know as Archie Bunker) that is just a small building with dense woods all around and a swamp around it. Then there is area 51, fire base bravo, the pentagon and one other ??. Each fields lend for a different style of play, and of course they have a speedball field. If you enjoy big games and are a woods player or a speedball player I think you would really enjoy the Michigan Monster game at Hell Survivors or any other big game at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragoon Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is one of the best fields I have ever seen since I have started paintball. It has a little bit of everything. Villages, swamps, forests. It even has a castle. Over all this is "the" field to play at. The Tippmann World Challenge is one of the best tournaments there is, and it's at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scav Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Fields:
Heartbeat- This is hell survivor's speed ball course. Once when i was playing at HS the refs decided to put us into this field with about 25 vs 25 on a field that is meant for 5 on 5. that is about the worst paintball experience ever it lasts about 20 seconds but the refs counted it as 2 of the games we usually play in the woods for 15 min.

Village- this course is pretty sweet. whats awesome about it is that the experianced players will battle it out in the village section while i round up a team (5-10) to go around though the forest and come out behind our opponents. what fun!

Everglades- at first i did not like this field but i have come to enjoy it. one team starts on the hillside and another in the back of the castle field. then there is an intense battle for the bridge since it is a centerflage game. You will throw tons of paint.

Castle- This game is tough because you must enter the castle while dodging enemy fire and then go up the stairs to the balcony type lever and snag the center flag. the hard part is eliminating enough of your opponents so that you can get the flag to you opponents base. Good times.

Masters- this is my all time favorite field. i think its a little smaller than the rest but its awesome. there is the valley beweet the 2 sides and you must take the flag and get it to there base. this is he only couse i ever get flag hangs on and i am usually the last man standing on my team (unless i get massacered trying to snag the flag in the first 30 sec) any way the main point i am trying to make is that you WILL have fun here at the masters.

Management:
The refs a HS are mostly very young and think that they are the best that there ever was. Many of them seem like best friends and thats bad cause they never shut up on the field. they are either talking to each other or yelling at someone that they are out (while he is currently shouting OUT)or getting in the #@$% way. on the masters once a young ref told me my gun couldnt shoot as far away as the players that i was shooting at were. however i can currently see the balls breaking on my opponents. There are several experianced refs who are very good and strict and that you definantly dont want to cross. these refs are good enough to average the reffing experience as average.
you can buy tons of stuff at their trailer and if you cant find it there there is an Exotic Sports 1/4 mi away which is awesome. they always have plenty of C02 and blaze paint if you run out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer46 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chaos on Fathers Day special with my son
Review: My first paintball tournament was this past weekend at the Tippmann Verses the Wolrd Tourney, and with this weekend was going to be my results for the future events in the days ahead... well You can't get that Tippmann Custom 98 out of my hands after the awesome time I had with my son this weekend!!

A very good run tournament, I have to tip my hat to the owners and workers all they do and the awesome job and care they put into people and this event. I truly look forard to playing in at least 3 Big Games next year and who knows maybe the Oct. game I saw something about.

Well run operation, I truly look forward to my return games there with my oldest son. Thanks for a great time!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATOMIX_player Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ATOMIX, Futureball
Review: Where to start. Nice drive to field. Would be nice to have signs to tell you where the real field you will be playing at is. Good price $15 to enter. Nice tent to give shade. A little scary when they tell you to lock up your stuff in your car because they are having theft if you leave things. THey have only two (2) classes. General and Advanced. Make note:
In general class you can not have a electronic hopper or a electronic gun or use HPA tanks. The refs. did have a good suggestion...take the battery out of the gun..man that will really be fun to play then.
They don't make mention of it during orientation and and when you pay. They do have a sign on the trailer which is only one 8 1/2 X 11 piece of paper. Only CO2 tanks and gravity loaders and semi autos.

Real funny to is that their store is just down the road and if you bought something better then a cheap gun and your a newbie you have to go play advanced. Don't make sense.

If you want to use something better you have to go advanced. Not real great when you are there with a party of people and they have not played. Not fare to the newbies.

Refs. are really young and not sure of rules...first they said you can then they say you cant. I think they can do better then that. Maybe they have a different group's of refs.

Typical start was never called you just assume it started. and go.

Nice CRON station...not to sure about having your gun checked and then a sticker put on to say it is OK and stickers never come off. Mine did.
No body ever turns them up. It would be nice to have the gun checked before each game.
Long waits for game to start and waiting under the tent.
Go back ah only if I have to.
Last edited on Monday, August 18th, 2003 at 3:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shorto3223 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The field itself is a nice field, nice woods, big swamp in the middle that you can go in and sneak up on opposing players. Even though it is a big field, they cut it in half since last year. I was up there for the monstor game and I have a few complaints. I heard this big story about how the refs are so good and the best there is, they are so strict and no one does anything to make them mad, they are the lords of disipline. I was not glad with how they did things, very few of them were old, many of them were teenagers and early 20's who didn't know much of what they were doing. If the ref asked someone to come here so he can chrono his gun, the person he asked will just walk away, the ref will yell come here, the guy will keep walking and the ref does nothing about it. Re-insertions took a horribly long time too, one time it took me 45 minutes when the ref said he'd be over in a second to take us on the field, i think he didnt feel like walking, it also took my friend on a different re-insertion 45 minutes. Co2 was cheap there. it came to around 3 bucks to fill a 20 ounce. But they made you buy co2 fill cards, 170 ounces, what is that? 25$ for 170 ounces comes to a cheap price, but who uses that much co2, they could have a smaller card with less co2 on it, but they want your money. Long lines for everything there, huge lines that move incredibly slow and made me miss the initial insertion. 1 huge line to buy a fill card, then you get in a long line beside it to get your co2 filled, which both ran very slowly. All in all, the field was very nice, nice bunkers, thick tress, good forts and bases, but everything else was bad. Go there if you want a nice field but will put up with crappy other stuff. I give it a 6 because of the nice field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoogedud Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compare- greatest field ever
Review: This field is shweeet! There are MOUNTED RT A5s!!!! For the love of god that is sweet. They have the friggin biggest castle you'll ever see, a village, numerous minor forts, a reed swamp, and over a 100 acres. They have a wise and experienced reffing staff and are veryt strict about chronoing so there is no shooting hot. I have only played here in a big game so I don't know how it'd be regulaur but, I'm going to give it a perfect ten. Not to mention they have big army transport trucks to take you onto the field (excellant).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WDPisbest248 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix, sweet
Lone wolf, Ok
Killer paintball, decent
Future ball, crappy, always start late
Review: Ok, let me start, this field really is awesome, they always have lots of refs, especialy in scenario games, the monster game is unbeliveable, off the shezzy, go to it, good staging area, lots of newbs to kill, just a great field, and , anyone interested in trying out for our new team who lives somewhere in S.E. michigan, instant message me at egwugwutns86
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

32degreesMAN Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nope!
Review: Hells is sweet. ive played there quit a bit. there has been times were people dont want to be out but thats fine. ive been there in the spring and the winter and its still great!!!

ON SATURDAY THE 21ST IS THE GLOBAL COQUEST. AND ITS GOING TO BE SWEET. IM ON THE RED RUSSIAN TEAM AND WE WILL WIN. lol i dont knw about that but we will try.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fudsak Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball outdoor and indoor
Review: I've played at Hell Survivors for about 2 years now and it's a great field to play on. It's got many different fields to play on such as Everglades, Castle, Masters, Villiage and they are adding some hyperball fields this year. All the refs are cool and everyone who works there is extremely nice and professional.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media