paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field / Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Hell Survivors Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
64Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (734) 878-5656
Address: 619 D-19/Pearl St
Pinckney, Michigan 48169
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Frost2k4 Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none to compare to.
Review: I love this field. (not only because im about 15 min from it) but because it has quality refs because they are not just a bunch of "adults" that dont play paintball, insted they are all players that know the game and are fun and easy to get along with.

I recently attanded Global Conquest for the Russian team, I was a Lieutenant. Global was alot of fun and I will be attending the next one. We placed 3rd because I think our leader forgot to buy stock.... Anyway the Russian team kicked ass and will take 1st next year!! ;)

-Frost-
Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 9:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman48843 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jackson.
Review: This place is so cool and awesome. I cant wait to go again. They have so many different types of games. and the guerillas are so awesome/. and they have so many types of tournaments th eonly problem is they are so expensive. But rentals are so good though. only they have people that play there so much dont play with them they will kill you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marvelous1967 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball--haven't played there yet--will try it in 2 weeks.
Review: I first played at Hell Survivors in 1992--it was where I learned paintball. I moved to Tennessee in 95 and just moved back in March, 2003. I've been back to Hell Survivors (HS) twice since moving back.

THINGS THAT COME TO MIND:

1) Back then, HS had more game types--capture the flag, clean and sweep, POW, etc. We used to play capture the flag on about 20-30 acres where the flag had to be captured from the other team's bunker and brought to the central village. This created some truely EPIC games that are missed in today's "speedball" orientated paintball. I miss those old games and frankly get bored with the new ones. I remember in 94 when we played capture the flag--there was a slight rain. I was on the edge of the village with 5 other guys and we had to get the flag into the village that was filled with the other team. We were getting picked off left and right--finally, the refs called "one minute left". I had a wet gun and the guy next to me had the flag. "What the hell," I said--"lets go for it." We charged into the village with paintball zinging all around us--bouncing off--none breaking. I was shooting--breaking paintball after paintball in my barrell--spraying liquid paint--keeping the other team pinned down with the noise. We ran into the horn tower and buzzed it--the refs checked us--no paint. We won. Like I said, it was EPIC. Now--1 team long balling the other team until you get a lucky hit. BORING.

2) 2 teams--red and yellow. Now they have a beginner's class and an advanced class of player. You can only play beginner if you have a non-electro gun, non-autococker, automag, etc. In other words, if you just have a run-of-the-mill blowback--10 year old technology. No nitro, agitating hoppers, electric triggers, etc. I have no problem with using blow-back guns (I own a couple of them as well as a cocker) but it would be nice to allow nitro since CO2 expands when the day gets hotter making some guns shoot hot.

The monster games rule--the last one I went to (1995) had 1000 players--I hear they get 3000 now. Cool.

The refs are so, so with the exception of someone who appears to t be the head-ref--they call him Popeye. He has a large booming voice and reminds one of the drill sargeant on "Full Metal Jacket." He runs a tight ship and it is very fun to listen to his booming voice yelling, "Do not pull your mask off on my field!"

They chrono at 289fps or less. Haven't seen any spot checks on the field. Plus, last week, my friend and me got nailed by a guy who I will swear was shooting hot. I've been hit by thousands of paintballs and have never had one hurt like the 4 that nailed me on saturday. We each got nailed in the mask and we both got bruises on the face--through the mask! Someone was probably shooting 350fps, or so. I guess that happens in paintball...

I will still play there but once again, I miss the way paintball was. If we find another field in Michigan that has more woods and less speedball, we will probably go to it instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyjoe12 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
future ball (outdoor) not nearly as good
Review: hell surivivors is great. . you play each level twice changing spots with the other team.(ends,starting places)

you can bring your own paint or buy theirs. (not that bad $15 for 500).

the village is my favorite because there is alot of buildings and things to hide behind.also there are woods on ones side thats good to use to flank the other team. there is a plane and tank you can use for cover and get into them.

fields: masters, village, everglades, and the castle. also a hyperball field.

masters field is cool. its like a valley kinda because there is like a giant ditch in the middle u can slide down(alot of fun!) sand bag bunker on one side.a hill like cover on the other u can hide behind then pop up and shoot and alot of other stuff.

castle: not the greatest because when u defend it you cant leave the inside but you dont always play this level usualy the refs let the players deside.

everglades: there is a bridge seperating each side and alot of natural and man made bunkers fun to play and a good team is needed to get the flag across.

the only thing thats mandatory to wear is a mask.

the also have a good price to rent a gun( $20 or $25 i forget, for a semi)

they sell smoke and pant grenades and other things you might need.

co2 cost $0.30 and nitro is $0.20

the store is very close if there is something u need the field dosnt have and a gass station to use for the restrooms unless u dare enter the porterpottys( i dont smells bad)

overall i love this feild! it gets a 10 and deserves it!
Last edited on Saturday, July 12th, 2003 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak88 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix
Review: This place is awesome!!!! I went there on St.Pattys day and got in for 2 bucks and i would go there everyweekend if i didnt live so far away. this is even good for first timers to go and play. Its safe and i gurantee you will have a ton of fun there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterchief2003 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball (bad experience with there refs),atomix (best indoor,in my opinion).
Review: this is the field i play at the most, i love it. great fields, good variety of game types.
MONSTER GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is great playing with 2500-3000 people

i love hells survivors!!!!!! always have, always will. and they are not closing the master field down, so stop saying that everyone.

the proshop is also very nice, one of my favorites.
Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 2:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dainslaif Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Futureball - a bit better than here
Review: When we played, there were only 3 different fields for use, the woodsball castle, a city/forest type setting, and something called "the hill", although it's more like a cliff of dirt. I did not see any questionable reffing, but wiping was a bit rampant. The staff were a bit slow all over the place (huge lines), we were allowed to bring outside paint, but the price is a bit too high ($15 for a 3 hour session). It was nice, but I'd rather go to Futureball where I can play on a larger number of fields on $15 for 8 hours (both sessions for one field fee with own equipment)

Their field paint is Blaze, but at the shop they have Invader for $40 or Marballizer for $60. Their pro shop sucks for people with pumps - they do NOT carry 12 gram cartriges.

I give it a 5 because it is truly average.
Last edited on Sunday, April 20th, 2003 at 1:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixpack595 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played most of the fields around here at least once.
Review: This place should be the best, but its not. The fields are well designed and maintained with some really cool fields. There is a field for everyone. The location is fair, buy not really relevant to the review, look at a map, thats beats me saying I live next door. Prices were about average as are the hours. Overall, a average business, good fields. The problem? The reffing. I saw guys hit by hot guns leave the field bleeding from 4 or 5 welts after calling out on the 1st hit. When several people pointed the shooter out, the refs let him go to his car for 15 minutes before chronoing him...by now shooting a 215. I've seen kids lifting masks during games in view of the refs. I've seen refs help wipe a hit! The list goes on...

Not all the refs are bad, most are fine, its just that it only takes a few bad ones to ruin it. I've played this field allot, mostly great times, but the reffing really needs work during the recball games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DetroitIgnition Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: i have played at HSI for the last past 4 years i played in the Monster Game I have only played there on one rec-ball occasion. But im not saying its a horrible field but it sucks they lost all that property the Monster Game just isent gunna be the same anymore.
RED TEAM DOMINATES!!!!!!!! C-YA AT THE MONSTER GAME!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smash Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
atomix great indoor
Review: well kids i have played at hsi for way to many yrs i have seen the good the bad and the ugly.... i have seen many people come and go.... but all in all this is a very good field. they try hard. they have 2 classes.... newbie and wantabe hahahhaha which is good it lets you learn the game before you get lit up so if you have never played before this is the place you want to go......... they have changed there price to 15 a session now.... which is to high.... they should go $20 and free air i could see that..... they are changing thing around so that is good.... the big games are fun, but sometimes to many people playing and not enough staff.... i would have to say they need new refs, which i think they are working on. once they get the feilds completed and the new stageing area done it will be a lot better , right now be ready to walk ... i will have to give the feild a 8....so if you want to have a good time come on out is there a bad place to play paintball i don't think so...... i have been playing since 1986.... so i should know.... smash out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media