paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field / High Speed Paintball Field

High Speed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 256-723-3084
Address: 313 Wesley Childers Rd.
New Hope, Alabama 35760
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SnIpAdUdE Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers- I HATE THIS PLACE, its under staffed and the fields are horrible, my team had to set them up ouselves. Its way overpriced and well ill stop bashing rd.
Review: High Speed paintball is an AWESOME field. My team plays there all the time. Larry is very nice while still enforcing the rules so no1 gets hurt and the game stays fun. The prices are very reasonable and every once and awhile if u are a regular he gives ya discounts. BTW this place has a very good Christian atmosphere. Most people might not like this place because you cant act like a muscle headed idiot but those people are for football :-) like me lol.All in all a great field i give it a 10 out of 10 only bad thing is they cant fill ur nitro tank past 1800 but ull get a few games out of that and hes not expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DaveBay Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers
Review: This field is one of the best ive ever played at its cheap, has a nice staff, good fields, and really fun. Its only 12$ for a marker all day paintballing free CO2 and a hopper of paintballs and very cheap prices on addidional paintballs. The refs are skilled and much better then rock divers. They have four fields that are maintained well and alot of fun they range from medium to small. They also are very safe and enforce the rules (its run by a cop). The only con I know of is there forrest course in the back is a lil hard to play on but thats about it. Over all I think its an excellent field and deserves an 11 out of 10 and am thrilled to be going back in a month.

P.S. 10000000000x better then rock divers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ptballr199 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers in Madison Rock Divers there was trash everywhere the fields were poorly maintained and bunkers fall on you. They had 2 fields the last time I went (since then they have opend a new one and reopened the one where the bunkers fall down). Saftey wasnt enforced, teenagers not likely to b certified were reffing
Review: High Speed was organized, safety was very important, they had 4 very clean well kept fields, they had a cheap inexpensive pro shop (compared to rock divers tripleing the prices). They were very accomadating and worked with my schedule. The owner is a cop and will give 25 dollar rewards to those who catch and tell him about kids shooting guns or paintball guns out of windows.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scenariobob Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rock divers
Review: nice play - fun fields - cool players .... we travel all about looking for places to play and this field is real nice. We would go back for another visit.

prices are good too - not to out there - priced reasonable.

Give it a try , you'll mostly enjoy your trip.

happy hunting !

scenario bob and the gang!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Diver's- High Speed is much better.
Review: High Speed is the best field in North Alabama. The staff is nice and their prices are cheap. They fill both CO2 and N2. Field fee is cheap and includes 2 CO2 fills. They have 4 fields and are kept really clean. High Speed is a great pb field and if you live in North Alabama, this is the best field to go to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pals4life Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rock divers
Review: Pros :

Good Product Prices - Safe Playing Areas - Owners Nice - Locals Friendly - Fields Ok .
Will rate it much better than Rock Divers Paintball.

Cons :

Not enough to even mention ...........

Easy location to find if you are from the area - I liked the rules of this field. Keeps your rough necks away and after all, isn't that what we all want. Who wants to play with a bunch of guys that don't wanna play by the rules.

I had alot of fun - you will too!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballerext91 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This is a great place to go! It is very good and the prices are low.It has a total of 4 fields
and is very well maintained.It has 2 woods courses, 1 speedball course, and 1 big course.Very safe! I really dont know a place safer then this one.No profanity allowed,
which is good because parents don't hear swearing every time somone gets hit!
Very good place for newbies, you have to reserve so you don't play against strangers,
(unless you want to of course.)Friendly cristian atmosephere, and the proshop has some good prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadledhead69 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers- a bit pricey and they like scuba diving to much to be commited to paintballing
Review: i have lived in Huntsville for quite a while now and ive only played at a couple of locations since i moved there, and out of those few, High speed paintball has been the best. The people who work there are nice the fields are clean and well built. The employees aren't as strict ( for instance, at rock divers you may not use paint grenades, or land mines, at high speed you can.) The gear is not as expensive, ( balls, grenades, rental guns for newbies and what not ) and it is all netted in, that means no lil toddlers getting his eyeball shot out.

-and thats all i gotta say about that-
Bo
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfreak13 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
mnt doom - rock divers - sand mnt - elite 1 - twisted pb
Review: fun place w/ a great people running the field ... we try to visit all the pb fields in north / central AL and this one rates pretty good. prices are good - fields are nice - rental equip is reasonable ( except they use Tippmans ) ... paint selections good. The crowd the day we went was a bit young but i guess thats good for business on their part - future business.

Nothing bad to say - but nothing stood out either ... overall it was fun and clean - well organized but lacked that certain something. However, if you live in the Huntsville area , go here instead of Rock divers ... this place was tons better on everything.

We just dont reccomend Rock Diver at all and this place was worth the drive. We'll rate it slightly above average - but would ask you try it out yourself to see what you think. Its just our opinion and what we like may not be what you like.

**** stars overall - 7.5 rating ...... very nice place to learn and play paintball.

Happy hunting !
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mankeymanOK Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers
Review: Fast paintball is much better than Rock Divers. Rock Divers is not deicated enough to paintball and to much to scuba diving. They have less fields than Fastpaintball. The men at Rock Divers are jerks. They are over priced and their rental guns are pieces of crap. Fastpainnt ball rental guns are Tippman 98 at Rock Divers they have sucky piranhas. Fast paintball has much cleaner fields the man who owns it has the grass cut down and gives water out for free. Rock Divers fields are made of gravel and concrete. To sum it up go to Fast paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media