paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field / BattleZone Paintball Field

BattleZone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (813) 986-8812
Address: 6612 emma jane ln
Plant City, Florida 33565
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
opwpxc Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle Paintball, Orlando Paintball, and the old Paintball World
Review: Best field I have been to in the area. Mr. Herndon is a great guy, very nice and helpful. He helped my friend (Night2o1), fix his feedneck that we thought was completely lost (stripped).

The fields were great (Hyperball and a Spool field). Two complaints were that they didn't have the airball field inflated and there are only three fields total. I completely understand why the Airball field wasn't inflated (lots of work) and Mr. Herndon (Mark) assured us that new fields are coming very soon.

The refs and staff were great. Refs did a great job on the field with paintchecks and making sure the games ran smoothly. Staff inside the proshop were always around to help with little things like air and questions.

Prices were also good, $60-65/case and $15/admission w/all-day air.

That's about all! I would highly recommend this place over almost all area fields. If you go here you'll definitely want to return!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Night2o1 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This field and it's staff far surpasses most places I've played at.
Review: Great field, great owner. He helped me out with my gun and did a great job.
They only had two fields up at the time (the airball wasn't inflated) but they were both fun fields to play on. The spool field is good fun.
Go and play here. Herndon is the winner!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RepublicanPB Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Well I'm very sorry to say that I wasn't able to play at Mr. Herndon's field (just filling up the old tank). He has a nice setup and the biggest sign pointing you toward the field I've seen in my paintball carrier. He has a very competent staff, and as I was there he was giving some newbies the rundown (politely).
Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

benihana Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havent played any others
Review: i thought that this course was great. the feilds were awesome and the prices were good. they also had good products that were sold at good prices. the price for play was 15 and that included free air. their paint was good i havent heard of it before (viper venom) but it shot well though my bko. their courses were pretty good i didnt get to play the sup air course but i did play the two others. i played the spools, which has a car as a bunker, and the hyperball feild. the refs were cool and the owner was great. the only thing wrong with the place was the bathroom wasnt too hot but owell its not gonna make me think less of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brett R. Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Ballistics, Orbital paintball,Jungle games, Old river
Review: Battlezone is a great field, the staff are friendly and helpful and the fields are great. The hyperball is awesome and the airball and urban fields are awesome too. The field store is well stocked with just about anything you need, and if he doesnt have it, he will order it for you. The paint and field fee prices are great and the friendliness of the players cant be beat. If you get a chance definately check this field out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XOutKastX Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle Paintball
Review: The only thing better then the field set-up at Herndons is the owner . Marks a great guy , and if you live close to Plant City probably the best thing to do would be buy from him , he has good prices , does great Marker work , and will give you good advice if you need it .His fields have a great lay -out too .His hyperball field has bunkers perfectly placed , and his urban field is a great time.Check out Herndons Battle Supply whenever you get the chance .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebat87 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital paintball
Sinister
Review: This place is a great field. I like the look. The people and refs are great at serivicing the customers. Very organized area. I brougt 10 friends to play, and they all had a great time. They all said they would rather go there than some of the fields they live close to like in Lakeland. The store has some decent prices and the owner is a respectable man. I hope they hav a few more fields soon. Never got to try the airball, but it looks great. Hyperball is well put. And their urban field is one of a kind. Looking forward to going there a lot more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

locktar Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New to the area
Review: I just moved into the area. So, I had to find a new paintball supply store. Well, I found it. Herndon's is one of the best I have been at ever. The owner is probably the most honest salesman I have ever met. Three good courses, and an owner that will do whatever it takes to keep his consumers happy. My only dislike is no course in the woods. But, I can't take points off for that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RamRod14 Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Paintball Ballistics
Review: I heard about BattleZone and Supply from a guy that I met playing at this horrible rec-ball field called Paintball Ballistics and thought I would give it a try. I called over there and the owner, Mark, answered the phone. He was very polite and helpful on the phone, so I decided to go over there and watch a tournament they were hosting. To make a long story short, I ended up buying a new Impy from him and will play there as aften as I can. Great Hyperball field and a growing Airfield. Great refs (Team Faceless Men), great shop, and good facilities. Please support this field! Mark is the nicest owner I've ever met.

If you live in the Tampa Bay Area, you have to check this place out. By the way, they are hosting an open tournament on December 13th with a prize of $1500 cash! 3 man tourney so get your team together and go check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

commish Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Waynes World, Orbital Paintball.
Review: Great prices
Great atmosphere
Awsome selection of Markers (new and used)

The first time I went to Herndons I met the owner, Mark and talked paintball with him for two hours. Never met a more honest person. He's just starting out and the field is really coming together. Be sure to check him out for is GRAND OPENING on NOVEMBER 15th!!!!! Great field Mark!!!! Keep up the good work.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 5:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media