paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field / Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Soldiers of Fortune Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
67Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6320 English Church Road
Mount Hope, Ontario L0R 1W0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
prayph175 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
cameron motorsports field
Review: me my bro and my friend went to sof and had a pretty good time. The staff was okay but we had to wait 20 min for the staff to get the guns ready. The refs were really good and gave us hints and tips. They are very strict on safety which is a good thing. The fields were great especially the hills. There prices are reasonable and the shop is okay but it could be more organized. This is a really good place to go!!!
Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JediFurball Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Review: Wasn't bad. First time out, kinda hyped by it all. One thing I did not like was that I was with a group of people which included kids aged 10 and up, and the refs were swearing infront of these kids. Not stuff under their breath, but while explaining the rules (ie, it'll take your f'n eye out) I think every adult in the area did a doubletake after hearing that, and at least 10 of them wanted to strangle the kid who was supposed to referee us. Overall, it's a place for experienced players, not newbies. They're not that clear on anything, except what not to do, and barely enforced what they told us not to do. When they finally clue into people disobeying the rules, they'd yell at people for about 20 minutes, even if it was their own ineptitude that caused the person to disobey the rules.

(The?) one nice thing I liked was the different scenarios. Niagara Tactical only had capture the flag, while these guys had different stuff for us to do.

I give it a 2, because the ref was, in his own words, a "f'n idiot", and overall the staff seemed to be jerks. I didn't give it a 1 because I liked the facilities and variety. They need better managment who won't hire morons to operate the fields, or will do something about the ones they hired.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack_C Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures(shtty)
Niagra Tactical
Review: This is the best field in its reigion.
5 great fields(getting sup air ball soon)
cheap price of paint $7 /100
great refs including me
good prices on guns n stuff
good games for walk-ons and scenario

one little thing, its a hard place to find but other than that ... 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

matty_a5 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. spatters, area 51
Review: CONS: a long walk from the parking lot to the fields. Aslo i was playing on the "obstacle" field while others were playing on the speedball field which is right beside the one i was playing on......there was a net around the speedball field but most of it had fallen down which could be a major hazard if people were playing on both fields. Also i noticed that a lot of the begginers were fooling around with their rental guns while others were standing around without mask's on.......i also found they were taking off their mask before they were off the field and walked around without their barrel plugs. i also noticed that a lot of the begginers were wipeing off the paint if they had been hit.

PROS:lots of fields, great for begginers, many different scenarios(game types), refs are fair
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_nick27 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball adventures
Review: i recently went to sof paintball and I just wanted to start off by saying that i didnt like it. There field is on a farm and when you enter through the entrance you have no idea were you are going. After you see people walking towards the field its like a 3-4 minute walk just to get to the field. After you get to the field all there is, is some picnic tables. There is no shelter or anything at all. I think all the fields there are sh*t, theres one in the woods and when u play that, off the break you must run around 20 second to even reach your target. All there fields are very long and unbalance. The only field i think was pretty good is the speedball field. The Refs: One of the refs was friends with another kid so the ref let him borrow his gun. We were playing speedball and it was 2 guys on me so i was at a bunker and took the one guy out so i went up to bunker the guy who was borrowing the cocker and i laced him around 4-5 times because he wouldnt stop shooting. When we got off he noticed i shot him in the neumatics and it was leaking so the ref neglected his job and took 30 min fiddling with his autococker. Just go to paintball Adventures...its better than this place and you'll have more fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

candyman133 Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: SOF rules.

They have Great fields (5),helpful staff, good prices and good, fair refs. Their website is amazing and i just bought my Tippmann 98 custom there for $220 and the owner even threw in some free stuff for me.

However, the proshop is a little disorganized, the games aren't too safe (it was my first time playing and the rules were never explained to me) and it's a long walk from the parking to the fields.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 12th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

james51 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures




Review: The Good- Great fields (5 fields)
- Great online buying sight
I bought my A-5 there for 360$
and got a free Barrel Condom
- Great and helpful staff
- Good prices
- Good refs
- Good tournament's

The Bad- Little disorganized
- Messy proshop (In a garage)
- Not really safe
- Long walk from parking to the fields

I think S.o.f is a great place, i had lots of fun the refs are very helpful i think they can make the place a lot better like make a proshop put nets up, but i still think its good. And they can also make a better entrance it is kinda hard to find.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaXiMuS16 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball adventures , and niagra tactical
Review: S.O.F is a great place to play . This place has some great scenario game as well as walk on games . Their refs are cool to talk to and they aren't arrogant to the player at least i know that Zack is like that because he's the only ref that i've really had a chance to talk to. Vince is a cool guy to talk to and the staff is great unfortunately i haven't had a chance to meat or talk to Matt yet but i've heard good things about him. The fields at S.O.F are all very good to play especially their speedball field . the only probably that I have find at S.O.F is the price of paint it's alittle high still not bad for the area and it's always fresh. I've heard that S.O.F is getting a sup air field so i think i'll be playing there a lot more this season , and hopefully i can't keep this review a 9/10 because these guy do a great job . HOpefully i have the chance to see new faces out there this year and meet more of the staff.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_muffin_man Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures (crap)
Flag Raiders
Review: Soldiers of Fortune is the best field in Hamilton and the surrounding vicinity.

Pros:
-Only 10 minutes from my house
-Many fields
-Private bookings are easy to make
-Service is hospitable
-Purchasing is cheap
-Playing costs are cheap (paint & entry fee)
-better than Paintball Adventures
-I work there

Cons:
-long walk between entrance shack and field, especially in the snow
Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

=***T.S***= Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish USA (for D-day), Paintball City, Cameron Speedway, Sgt. Splatters, and more
Review: Soldier of Fortune is my home field. It's the field I have started off in so what can I say? Well first of all I'm not going to say its the best because of those reasons but for other reasons. Soldiers of Fortune Paintball or better known as SOF is getting pretty well known. Surprisingly they are apparently little under 5 years old so I think that makes them pretty good for 5 years. First of all SOF holds some of the greatest Scenario Games I have yet to play. I've played in the D-Day invasion and I still enjoy going back and playing at SOF. Matt and Vince the owners of the field are great guys. See, unlike most field owners these guys actually listen to your ideas. You got something to be said about their field they will listen and will thinkg about it. Now SOF has good REF's I mean I hardly ever have to call paintcheck on a guy because the Ref's are all ready on top of the situation. They know what they are doing and only once have I actually had a problem with a REF but it was quickly dealt with. SOF mind you primarily a rec-ball set up. They have many, many fields that suit to peoples game styles, such as a town field, a Fort, a forest, and even a Hill field (which actually is 2 hills 1 small one and one bigger one). There are only 2 bad things I can think about for SOF. The first one is, because it's an outdoor place the bathroom is a porto, and its at the front of the field which is a bit of a walk. Also the debit machine is at the front of the field... Oh well good work out though. I strongly suggest any rec player to at least try this field, you probably won't be disappointed. SOF is growing and with many supporters behind it, it will continue to grow. SOF, Matt, Vince keep up the great work.
Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 10:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media