paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Village Paintball Field / Paintball Village Paintball Field / Paintball Village Paintball Field / Paintball Village Paintball Field

Paintball Village Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 440 235-9900
Address: 8501 Stearns Rd
Olmsted Township, Ohio 44138
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
gitrdone201 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball world
five alarm
Review: this is a very safe field because the rules are strictly inforced. the speedball field is a decent field but the pea gravul is kinda anoying cuz it gets in your shoo andu sink in it. the scanerio field is good if your a nooobie and u will b around ur fello nooobies because there is a lot of them, the scanerio field literally stinks the kitty lider/ dirt/ rocks smellz like manure and wet dog and open butt put together. the proshop used to be goood but i duno what happened now they got like 7 things inthere. the prices are i lil high but what i like to do is the team praktis on sunday were u pay 20 dolla 4 admishin,all day air and byop. (speed ball only) the only good food in the area is subway which is a lil walk from pbv. Both the refs and most of the players there are nice to u the 1 fat ref was a jerk( i think his name was shaggy) but i think they fired him.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballluva Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
transcend...golf dome place. Transcend had 3 all speedball fields and 1 full xball field
Review: i give it an 8

i love this place, i go here all hte time...1 because it is the closest field....2 its a great place. overall it is a pretty good field. The scenerio field is great, very big, good for just playin around. The speedball field is ok. Its good cuz its decently normal sized, a variety of bunkers, good staff: gary is really cool, he helped my friend one time when his A5 wasnt working, gary let him use his DM5 or whatever he had. Refs play if we need some ppl (kick ass every time too) Another thing is that sometimes if there short handed on refs they'll let you do it. I reffed a few games when i was there last. and the refs do make an effort to keep the rules and safety regulations in tact

some bad things about it: only 2 fields. The speedball field bunkers arent always fully inflated, only on team practice days. The staff sometimes are a pain, like that one guy said down there they go really easy on the newbs and rentee's but i prolly would too. Staff is sometimes short handed and hard to find a ref. paint prices$$$$$$ very expensive. and on the speedball field has gravel, and that can be a pain cuz its thick and u sink a little when ur on there....ive slipped a few times going into a bunker and caused me to get shot out

and the thing that annoys me most.........no matter how many times u are there.........no matter how much experience u ahve.................u alywas have to WATCH THAT STUPID VIDEO!!!

but other than that its a very good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

f4lloutom3n Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Great Lakes-same quality in my book
Goodtimes Fun(its within 10 minutes, but it BLOWS)
Review: I've been to Paintball Village 4 times. The first 3 were awesome. On my last outing, they had a huge group of renters there. When we got to the playing, they would just play through any number of hits. I lit a guy up with my omen, about 40 shots by the time i ran out of paint and had to go out(last game) and he kept playing. The ref called me out when he ran up and bunkered me(again, i was out of paint). I was pissed. A guy tried to do a run-through b4 that, i shot him 3 times in the back, im yelling paintcheck and the refs do nothing. The guy proceeded to take out my entire team while i got lit up by 4 guys w/ an angel,shocker, nerve, and timmy. Certain refs at this field suck. I'm not racsist, but one was black, wore a proflex. The other was white, wore a jt axiom.

This day, a kid lifts his mask to get hair out of his face while everyones barrel bags are still on, and safeties on, b4 were even divided into teams, but still on the field. The black ref went crazy and screamed at him to get his mask on. He got banned from the field for the rest of the day. Pretty much pissed w/ reffing and paint prices -$65.00 for rampage, come on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
great lakes paintball-cheaper but not as.....well commercial-like. They dont have an address.
goodtimes-some field inside a batting cage, bad staff(didnt know much about paintball),ripoff prices-7.00 per 100 buzzballs(walmart brass eagle paint)
Review: Well ive been here three times so far, once after a soccer game i played with a rental marker on the scenario field because i didnt have my gear. There werent many people there so a couple refs played and so did gary ollie, the general manager.
Gary tought me a lot of things that day, and it really helped my paintball experience. I might get on a team in a couple months because of him. (pb village factory team)
Well since that first time ive been there with my own gear twice. The speedball was more towards kids with high-end guns, and they were playing with their own teams, so i didnt want to join in with them and mess it all up. The scenario field is awesome, plenty of people on the weekends. Its sort of a themed speedball field, which is pretty sweet.
The refs make sure safety rules are enforced, and they keep teams fair.
They play a game a couple minutes after one ends, which means you can get more games in.
Only problem with this place is the price. paint is 65.00 a case, and it is rps rampage. Its not the best paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_mole Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
some maga dome now out of business due to golfing season, and two friends field.
Review: First thing I realized about the field when I got there was the prices. Way too high. 60 bucks for a case and 25 bucks for all day play. Last time me and my buddies went up there we spent about $150. Thats too much to play paintball. The fields weren't the best. They have a speed ball and scenario field. Both fields had a gravel/ rocky ground, so sliding wasn't the best thing to do. The speed ball field was deflated but they stilled played on it. The scenario field was in good shape. The refs were just plain lazy. They called start and they called end and thats all they did. A couple of players there wiped and the refs saw them and just did nothing. The last time I was there their HPA fills were down and I bought an all day HPA flls and they didn't tell me. So when I ran out of air I had to which to CO2. To top that off, they didn't refund my money for the all day air pass.

I say save your money and try a different field unless you are very, very desperate. Take the time and travel the extra 20 minutes to a better field.

I give this field a 3 out of 10
Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 12:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ring31 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
privet
Review: i give it a 8, not that its bad, actually the scenario field is FEAKIN SWEET!, but it would be nice if they had the space for more then 1 kick ass field.

the cheep filed paint sucked, lots of flat spots, but i had zero breaks in my J&J and other i was with had zero in there BOA and in a stock low end spyder barrel, one of our group had 1 break

there prices were a tad high, but just this weekend have come down. and because of that i may be playing more there

new price is 10$ a day over 20. also the paint prices have come down..

this is there new prices

http://img258.echo.cx/my.php?image=image004medium8il.jpg

Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 10:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Indian Springs, TPA, Pinnacle Woods, Intense Paintball
Review: I arrived before the field actually opened. The guys there were very nice and more than willing to BS about this and that. I got the impression is was more BS than anything, but that's fine.

The pro-shop area was weak. There was an A-5 and a 98 Custom on the wall, a couple DOP parts in the case, and boxes of paint along the wall.

I paid $7 for 'all day air', $10 for the field fee, and $40 for 1000 rounds. In my humble opinion, $40 is WAY too much for 1000 paintballs.

Shortly after I arrived, a group of people much younger than I showed up. We played some 2-on-2 and 3-on-1. At one point the guy in charge came out to play, I'm assuming to make things more interesting for me. By the time I left it was 5-5 or 6-6, so a few more people showed.

The scenario field is different, and like Arby's, different is good. It was actually much more enjoyable that I thought it would be. The airball (speedball) field was half deflated and not even offered for play. The fact that I ended up playing the same field (different sides) repeatedly was a little lame.

Over all, the people were very friendly and the scenario field was fun (especially with a few more people). Paint was way over priced, but field and air fees seemed normal.

I'd possible go back for a group event, but probably not for open play. Rating this place a 7 because of paint prices and only two fields.
Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmaniac123 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Five Alarm
Goodtimes(Badtimes)
Review: Paintball village is great! The staff is really nice. Scanerio field is cool but is swarming with beginers. Speedball field is good but I wish they didn't put in a gravel surface.
There is also a lot of good teems up thete too. Gary and Dustin are really helpful. The only down side is the prices. Admission is a fair price but paint is expensive and it is crapy paint but over all a good place.

I give it a 8.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagger1822 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Non
Review: I would like to say that Smp is great. My dad was on the team but he had to resign. I know big bird, gary, jill, bacon and I've talked to andy. They're great....From what my dad tells me they are really good. I hope that my team will get as good as them

~Ariel N.
Daughter of Wade "Gone Fishin" Nichols
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rollingstoner Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Five Alarm
Review: pros:
scenario field is sweet
good refs
bigger speed ball field
nice proshop
BYOP sunday team practices

cons:
price
tons of newbies
ground at the speed ball field

other than that none that i can think of


Awhile ago they used to have 2 speed ball fields but now they have one big one. The ground at the speed ball field sucks. I went once about 2 days after it rained and slid into a bunker and got completely soaked. It is hard too. There are so many newbies there. I was there with my team once and we wanted to play speed ball but since all the newbies had no clue what speed ball is we waited an hour (we were low on paint and money so we didn't waste it all in scenario) until one group of 6 newbies were brave enough to challenge us. A good thing is there team practices on Sundays its $20 and you bring your own paint but its for speed ball only (unless you want to pay for paint for scenario). You also bring a roster.

conclusion: very expensive but i give them credit because of the scenario field is good and the speed ball is ok 6 out of 10

Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 5:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media