paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Beach Paintball Park / Adventure Beach Paintball Park / Adventure Beach Paintball Park / Adventure Beach Paintball Park

Adventure Beach Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 843-222-9081
Address: 305 Lays Lake Dr.
Tabor City, North Carolina 28463
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
gitrdone201 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
idk
Review: This field rocks! evrything is good about it. the staf was very nice and the fields are awsome. the only problem is i live 15 hours away:( but other than that go 2 it. espeshully if ur in the murtul beech area. or if ur on vakashin like i wuz.




go 2 it u wont b disappointed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

l3riancooper Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just backyard courses, although one of them was really good and even had a fill station
Review: I live about 45 mins from the field, and have been there twice already and i am going again this weekend. It is definitely worth the drive. the staff is really helpful. I was going to play with my 20oz CO2, but instead they let me borrow a comp. air tank for free. Doesnt seem like a big deal, but it takes 1/10th the time to refill plus its more consistent. the prices are really good. Admission and All day air is $10. then all you have to do is buy paint. And their paint prices are good too. this field is as good if you go with a couple friends or with a large group. The first time i went with just one friend. we hopped right in there and played with the people already there. we had a blast and made a few friends. The second trip we took a group of 8 people with us, and only 3 had EVER even fired a paintball gun. Everyone was fitted up with the rental gear, and we had a ball.

All in all this is a really nice field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelsfan14 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really but my home field is the Memphis Paintball Park
Review: great field
great event(CFOA myrtle beach open)
awsome people
good turnout
proshop=best ive ever been to

i had a blast even tho my team got their tails wooped

me and my team agree that we will be back as soon as we can. the only problem is is that it is a 13 hour drive...lol.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero
Shaw AFB
Ball Busters
Triggertyme
Pee Dee
Review: Pretty nice field. Friendly staff, tons of fields for any type of paintball play, and an impressive pro shop. They have about 10 speedball fields, a urban city field, two tire fields, and about 4 woods fields. If you're in the Myrtle Beach area, try this place out. Or just come and watch the CFOA tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fearthecocker Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at USA Paintball and it was not as good. People weren't very friendly
Review: Adventure Beach is the best field around. The courses are nice and the people are helpful and friendly. There are lots of different courses and types of scenario and tournament practice fields. I go here more than anywhere. I highly recomend this place if you're looking to have a good time and just play .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kookoobird Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet
Review: good place to play dad came with me one time to check it out. We dint play at it cuz forgot my gun :P took us only like 15 minutes from where we were stayin at.. when we went they were staring on makin a field with lotta tires and stuff must go if you go to vacation round north myrtle or myrtle
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theexterminator Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields in this area at this time.
Review: My big brother and I took our families to the beach for Christmas week. I had read on the reviews that it was a cool field, but I wanted to check it out for myself. I E-mailed them and made sure they were going to be opened that week. When we went down I took my two boys (14 & 12) and my brother. They were very very nice and helpful. two of the guys took us on a tour of the city field, then showed us the stocked pro shop, and then took us to the air ball fields. I come from what everybody kept telling me was the best paintball place in North Carolina, "PaintBall Central" I really thought Steve, Jason, Chris and Justin @ Adventure Beach knew their stuff and was nicer then those I dealt with @ PBC. We got to play @ night in the city (awesome!!) All my equipment failed. My automag had a bent on/off pin (Z-valve) My Black Dragun had a messed up spring, and so did my son's E-rex Pro plus a pinched O-ring. Steve loaned my son his back-up Spyder TL w/all Dye after mkt. parts, loaned me his personal automag (Old School!!) and my little niece (1st time playing) one on his Tipman rentals. We truly had a wonderful time!!! We now will go back every time we go to the beach.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SANDYPAINT Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Great field. Great People. Much flexiblity in the types of games to play. They were very creative with the types of games. The City setup was teh major attraction and it was only had one problem, which was that the insides of the buildings weren't very high quality. Other then that the city was great, many story building were great too although never actually made it up there. The woods course was very easy to get aroudn and know where you are. There are also more than enough speedball fields to handle anything. They have all you could possibly need to play all day. Very reasonably priced. Definatly plan to go back several times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

m0sher Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Wow, this has to be one of the greatest places I've seen yet.. in person and even on television. I mean, it has everything. Me and my friends took an hour trip from Myrtle Beach just to check it out.. and we were REALLY impressed and plan to go back. From the post below, I'm assuming there was 9 Speedball fields cause you just can't count.. there are so many. The urban playground with the city, a church and a hotel with two stories to shoot from..abanonded cars and trucks.. So freaking awesome. The buildings aren't realistic, but you feel it when you play. Lamp-posts for night play. The woods area is perfect for those with camo interested in sneaky play.. Fugitives and Marshalls is an awesome game. They have so many game ideas it's crazy.. You'll be playing there all day and never play the same thing twice. Everything is close by, just bring your truck. load up and everything is right there in front of you. As for the shop, they carry everything you need.. they have food.. all day air.. All day air + field fee will run you about $20.. that's it. Paint is an added cost but that's relatively cheap compared to a lot of the other places. The guys are REALLY nice. They'll help you with anything.. you can play what you want.. nice even teams.. it's fair.. good service. There is so much more to this field that I probably forgot.. but I hope my other six friends will post a review. Peace.. this is a GREAT field to play at.. ~Michael
Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 4:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terminatr2k3 Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Adventure Beach is a awesome place to play. A Carolina Field Owners Event was held here and people say it's one of the best places to play! They have a awesome city field. They have availvable 9 speedball fields. Most of the time, they have 2 up, and they are awesome. Featureing nice snakes, 50's and Ultimate Air ball bunkers. They have awesome fields up and ready to play on at will. The woodsball field offers great features! With up to 5 game types to choose from, theres always a game for you to play.. Fugitive, Aliens...anything. They also have a huge city to play in. Any game you can think of......Marshalls....Hostage Rescue....Control. YOU NAME IT!!! The city featuresa huge 4 story church and a 3 story hotel. All the fields are within 100 feet of the pro shop and air. Not alot of walking. The pro shop contains about 100 cases of paint, u'll never run out. The pro shop has seating for everyone. They care pod packs.....paintballs...nitro tanks....co2 tanks...pants...jerseys...EVERYTHING! If you don't seee, we'll order it! We'll match prices as well. My name is Edward and if you stop by, tell them you read my review! Thanks!
Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 7:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media