paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
RLSh(((0)))cker Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 31st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Classic,
wildfire,
carnage,
ultimate-closed now
arkenstone-moving
Review: I LOVE this field, they are genuinely nice people and Mario runs a fantastic field. So ok the first time I went there I wasnt thinking it would be to great being al i could see is a trailer but i was wrong. I got down there(im somewhat young)i was a buddies party and there were a few guys with egos and other nice guns but they were really nice to us. First off they got all the young kids and rentals and noobs in one group and the others in the other groups. So we evened up the teams and they taped us up. We started playing it is always completely equal and if not they change around teams. Later that day we had an all out the most fun imo of the day where everybody including a few refs come and play we play every field and play games such as capture the flag and attack defend.Sometimes he asks you what you want to play i suggest if you get asked this play fort atack and defend. I try to go every weekend and enjoy everybody that goes here. I think it doesnt matter where you live you need to experience this field. The best field ive been to and will continue going while i play paintball. it gets a 10 of 10 for sure.
Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2008 at 9:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyweightnate Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta- Less than impressed. Over commercialized, under-refereed, overpriced paint!, and less variety
Classic Paintball- excellent field, but no woodsball
Directions
to the Field:
575N to 5N, in the Canton area.
Review: Overall, just incredible. I wish they were open longer... I would play 9 hours straight!

Mario is the most incredible field owner I've seen. He's helpful, friendly, ensures a fair, safe, fun day of play, and is incredibly creative in setting up the fields. The refs are good guys, too. They do their job well, have been playing a while, and are overall just nice, friendly people. Mario's family works the "proshop" which is really just rentals and paint, but are nice and helpful, too.

Paint choices are somewhat limited... but I'm very picky. I don't have a complete kit for my rarer pumps yet, so bore size matters to me. And shooting pump, so does quality. They don't have a top-notch, big-bore paint. However, prices are excellent. It's all Archon paint, but I find it works surprisingly well. Breaks consistently, doesn't chop, and consistent bore.

Food choices are limited, but so is the price so it's all good. Due to the Atlanta drought, bottled water only now, but priced fairly.

Safety is top-notch. Mario ensures it, by being very personable and letting people know exactly what's going on.

OK, FIELDS:
Just amazing. Westerntown is fast-paced, open, and just a slugfest of paint. I hate it, but it's fun for fast guns and big wallets, and is a good warmup round. The airball field has expanded to regulation size, it looks like. Their spool field is just hot, though. I enjoy it immensely, all close-range, dense cover, fast-paced, and aggressively minded.

Then, we hit the woods. Crawling through underbrush and thorns or running down trails to hide behind bunker, whichever you prefer. The Fort, the Castle, the Flag, all make for a great game when combined on a half-mile wooded field. Never has a game been "easy", nor "boring". Overall, the best array of fields this side of New York. Even tie with a private field in NY, and far superior to all else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDB Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, Classic, Ultimate
Review: What a hoot. I took my son to Nitro after playing several other fields in the area and we truly enjoyed the experience. The owner and his wife couldn't have been nicer. Their sons that Refed were a joy. My 12 year old and I really enjoyed the experience. I highly recommend this field for parents that want to participate with their kids.

Pricing: Pricing was very good. $20 if you have your stuff and paint. They offered a selection of paint at different price points or you can bring your own. They give you the option of having lunch brought in about halfway through the day. I didn't sign up for lunch this time but I will next time. The staff keeps you moving and I was really hungry when lunch was served.

I liked the way they put new players into a group and let them work against each other to gain confidence before merging them into the larger group for the big full field games.

Bottom line is this was an enjoyable experience and we will return to Nitro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoulinmonk Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta- Pretty good, grossly overpriced paint, and its not BYOP
Ultimate- Fun and reasonable prices, but COMPLETELY unorganized with no emphasis on safety at all. i was somewhat shocked to see this.
Review: Mario runs a solid paintball field. I first visited here after moving to GA and visiting PB atlanta.
First off, they have the most reasonable prices of any field in the area. This applies to their field entry fee 20 (with all day air) lunch (3 or 4-burger, chips, coke) and paintballs that they sell (40-70 per case if memory serves) AND they are BYOP.
Their rental packages are also well priced, at 40 for all the gear you need, entry, all day air, and 500 (or 1000, i forget) paintballs. cant be beat.
They are EXTREMELY safety conscious, which i view as very positive. If you accidentaly take off your mask, you will sit out at least a game, and if your barrel is not plugged, they will not hesitate to tell you.
That said, the staff at this field is very friendly. Mario is the owner, and he has always been very welcoming every time i have visited. One thing i have noticed is the quality of people that visit this field seem to be higher than average. I love paintball, but to be frank it attracts a lot of assclowns, but every time i visit here, they seem to be noticeably absent.
The fields themselves are large and varied. Ive played every kind of game imaginable, as their property is large enough that they can mix it up. The only qualm is their inflatables are often half sagging. now im nitpicking
I think so highly of this field, that i joined them for my first every scenario game at bearclaw last year, and they made it alot of fun.

To sum up-great all around field. Its only disadvantage is that it is quite a drive from atlanta.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmanct Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball. but its closed down now.
Review: I didn't know what to expect from Nitro. I heard it was cool froma friend of mine that i took with me to play and i read the other reviews on this website. IT WAS FREEKING AMAZING!!!!!! iat first we asked Mario if we could do a little match like a 2 on 2 but he said they dont do that. they get every body there and have huge paintball matches. I LOVED IT LIKE THAT!!!!! i met a few new people and one guy from the army and i really just had a great time. I also love the woodsball senarios like defent the fort and attack and defend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSiv Force Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate 8/10
Carnage 6/10
Review: Mario is very friendly
The refs are very knowledgable and friendly
+Speedball filed is very well put together
+irball is set up nicely in the back
+Castle/Fort are well built and offer great shootig positions from inside and out
+Western Town one of the bestfileds they have
+Hamburger Hill ..........never truly played in any games just scenarios, but the trails leading up to it offer many ambush spots
+Creek Bottom/ Woodsball great for any type of game (1 flag CTF, 2 flag CTF, Slayer, etc.)
+Scenario Special Days.........Favorite day to play, Mario opens entire property to play on constant action
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

royc Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: First time player and this was the field that was suggested to me. Mario and his family run a very good business. They are safety first which is the way it should be. They make it enjoyable for all levels of play as they will allow the more experienced players to play with one another. They had a variety of fields for all types of games. The staff was professional and very helpful! You can purchase your paint from them or bring your own. They offer lunch as well although I did not have it. This field is quite a hike to get to for me but even with the drive it was more than worth it. Even though this is my first paintball experience it's hard to imagine a better place. Thank you again to Mario and his staff for a great afternoon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

little old lady Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Excellent day at Nitro. Great family place for beginners and experts. Mario and his crew make sure to evenly match groups and walk-ons both. I felt safe with my kids and we all had a great time. Well worth the price and the equipment worked well. Grounds and new air field are spacious and well layed out. Thanks for a good time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TE TOQUE Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage and others in Atlanta and Florida
Review: Well i found this field using Pbreview and reading reviews(Very helpful)...Of course i had to make my own assumptions...I read about the owner Mario and how nice he was,so of course i wanted to see myself...I got there and found about forty or so people...Went to the registration area and started a tab got my wrist band and off to the staging area..Mostly woodsball here with a westen town and spool field that has speedball action.First off-Safety-HUGE!!! Very impressed...makes sure that you understand and are familiar with the rules ....So mario was exactly how the reviews said he was-Friendly and very Helpful...He's even gotton out there himself to play with us...I love this place and it shows cause i drive from 53miles to play here...I recently started taking my sons since they came of age and love the woodsball ...They have different areas of the field to play... 2 castle's,Western town,Spool field and huge open woods areas with plenty of places they've built cover in and huge Creek bottom...I've taken many people here and usually go in a group of 3 or more experienced players...I would recommend this field to anyone wanting to have a great time from women to kids cause i've seen plenty and taken both in our groups....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cplgonzo Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball - Sucks Hard
Knights Crossing - ok but the place stinks like a cow crap (literally)

Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest
Review: I HATED THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!, LOL, nah, im just playin, the place is great, the people are very friendly, mario the owner is very nice, his wife and daughter are very HOT!!!( with all due respect). I love scenario paintball and this is the best field and playing environment i've found in GA.

I only really hate their hours, you end up having so much fun that 12- 6 goes too quick, sundays should be like 10 - 6, (thats because i dont work sundays).

but overall nitro is a warm and friendly place to play some good old fashion scenario paintball, just make sure you're well covered, because some people in there are really good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media