paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Kujo Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gorilla War, Carnage, Paintball Atlanta
Review: The prices are the best in the state, with a $20 field fee and all-day air combined, its the best prices. The fields are so versitile with Western Town, Castle, Creek Bottom, Fort, Airball and Speedball. Form 12:00-5:00 you can have friends that youve known forever, or make friends anew at NItro Paintball. I play a Tipmann 98 and he knows just about all about it, Mario can take it apart, put it together, and find the problem in no time. The No-Gun Zone is an enclosed area with tables and spools, they have a gatorade bucket that you can get water from, and the table where they put their massive box of tools for fixing and tinkering. The staff is awesome, helpfull, and can give great tips with your gun. Lunch there is great, they sell hotdogs, hamburgers, and cheeseburger meals for around six dollars. Ive been going to Nitro since I started paintball, it was the first place I ever went to and still gives the thrill of victory, or agony of defeat. All in all, its an adrenaline packed, great day of fun. Definatly the best field Ive ever been to.
Last edited on Saturday, December 1st, 2007 at 5:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paul26 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
One field years ago as a teenager. I don't remember the name but it was an okay field.
Directions
to the Field:
When you turn off of Hwy 5 onto Lower Bethany the entrance is a gravel driveway IMMEDIATELY on the right(50ft).
Review: I've been to Nitro two times the last 2 Saturdays. I had to go back because the first week was so much fun. I have now bought my own paintball gun and will be returning in about 2 weeks after Thanksgiving(going out of town).
The safety factor was good without being overly annoying. Mario does a good job on keeping forgetful players from walking around the staging area without barrel socks on.

The fields are fun to play on also. I only wish they would move the flag location so that it is half way between both bases. Although this is not too big of a deal since you start out knowing about this discrepancy and can change your tactics accordingly. The speedball fields are a lot of fun also.

I don't play on Sundays but the Saturday hours of operation are good for a full day of running and shooting!

I am pleased with the prices. $20 is a good deal for all the CO2 you want and refs keeping things fair. I personally don't see how they pay for their overhead(land taxes, employees, etc.) charging so little. $15 more and you get a gun and paint to use, not bad!

Both Saturdays I have showed by myself and there have been plenty of friendly people to play with. Everyone has been friendly, so if you show up with a few good social skills you will have plenty of fun and no problems.

I recommend the lunch. You will want that burger and water after playing for a few hours.

There seems to be a good mix of beginner through experienced players to duke it out with.

Paul C.
Canton, GA
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davereynolds6 Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any other fields in atlanta yet!
Directions
to the Field:
Go 575north go right off exit go up to lower bethanny rd go left first drive on right
Review: This was a wonderfu field and plenty areas to go play. People were great, refs were great and Mario and Helene (sorry if it is spelled wrong) were great and very helpful. Any people with a problem at nitro had to be looking for a bad time to not have a great time at nitro. This is a field that I will be bring all my friends to and recomend highly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

asiandude 1995 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Nitro paintball field is a great place to visit for all people. Everybody there are great paeople and the owner Mario is a great person. Ihave been to this field about six times and loved my visit every time. I think if you like paintball or want to try it for the first time this is the place to go!
Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 8:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOS PESOS Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta - ok
Arkenstone - poor
Wildfire - poor
Paintball Charleston - excellent
Bearclaw Paintball - decent
Directions
to the Field:
Right on Exit 20 on 575N
Review: Having played at Nitro for awile now, I have realized that no place can match its services. Other places may have more fields or more people, but you just can match the attitude and mood of Nitro. Mario runs an excellent place with great, kind people. The refs get into the game and are there when you call on them for a paint-check, etc. The refs take bonus balls and get shot up in an effort to do their job which is admirable. The regulars are great guys who play fairly and don't cheat or wipe paint like other places I have been to; when they play with more novice players that don't overshoot anyone and are considerate. Mario and the refs welcome everyone and introduce themselves and are there to talk to. When I first went, Mario welcomed me in and told me many stories of scenario games, thus getting me into scenario paintball. Nothing is overpriced and paint is cheap. You can also bring your own paint if you would rather. The rules are clear and explained and the safety is high because of that. I would recomend Nitro Paintball to anyone who likes paintball or has never gone and wants to. Mario and his crew will welcome you into the Nitro Family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drucifix Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: As soon as I arrived to the field i could tell it would be a good time. The help at the entrance was great(and attractive) and they even cook lunch for ya. The refs are friendly, the owner is friendly, and the staging areas are cool and shady. The fields were a real blast, lots of bunkers, a few creeks, speedball, castle, fortress, weastern town, and a field with those blow up obstacles as well. The woods werent too think, and i didnt notice any mosquitos either. All in all I would recommend this field to anyone looking for some fun and competition. Its quite comparable to arkenstone, but the prices are better.
Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 5:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeyTheMost Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
gorrila war-9 carnage-6
Review: Nitro has some pretty good prices 20$ if you have your own gear. Byop for free. 30$ for rental and 500 balls if you have 10 or more. They also cook lunch which is nice.
The rest areas are really awesome there, plenty of room, nice shade, and a great location.
So the field is great. They have seven fields and plenty of refs. For whatever reason (not listed on there website by the way) they will not let you play with your own group unless you have around 20.
I asked Mario if we could play within our own group of 10. He told me just try playing with everyone and later on we will try to let you guys split off.
So after 3 rounds in the western town I asked Mario if we could split off now. Mario told me no. He now has a group of 50 coming in that was supposed to be 25 and he doesn't have enough room for 3 groups to be playing separately. So I told my group and everyone was bummed out. We played one more big 3 field game and we decided to leave after we over heard being called "just a bunch of amateurs" by someone on the regulars/ref team that just beat us.
I spoke with Mario and once he saw that we were really upset and leaving he changed his tune telling us we could play speedball by ourselves for a little while(which we declined).
After addressing all of the problems of Nitro to Mario (not being able to play together within our own group, being called amateurs, and not liking the attitude of most of the regular/ref team that thinks they are the coolest/best paintballers ever) he said that none of the guys have attitude and that we were not called a bunch of amateurs. I really didn't want to leave but Mario didn't help us with the problems listed. He said that it wasn't true. Mario was upset and did offer me a refund to our group. I told him I didn't want a refund, I just wanted my group to have a good time paintballing today. So we left.

Nitro's website states "The Best Family-Oriented Paintball Field in Georgia".
If you come to Nitro with 10 or your family/friends, are fairly new, and have 98 custom rental markers. You will be split up half and half between the regulars/refs. I hope you wear lots of padding because you all just paid to be meat shield cannon fodder for all of the regulars/refs. Doesn't seem to me like the best family paintball experience.
To me it seemed like there were plenty of places we could play separately, they do have 7 large fields after all. But then again I'm not the owner and that's just what it seemed like. Mario is the owner and he would know better than me I would think.

In closing Nitro is a great place to play paintball if you just a few guys looking to get into some pickup games, its only 20 bucks and byop. You might want to have a pretty nice marker/gear, if not you risk being looked down upon. If you have a group of 20 or more they let you play together so if you have 20 then also give Nitro a shot, they have some really cool fields.






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

RedRocketRod Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Go burn your money it's the same.
Review: I really was very unhappy with the level of service at this field. I would really expect more for my money and a little respect for being a patron would be nice too. I will go elsewhere with my HARD earned money.

Really I can’t think of anything else to say about the place. The poor experience is all that will stick with me. I just hope that others don't read all the "good" reviews and get tricked into a false reality.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

africo Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gorilla - great; Carnage - decent with problems
Directions
to the Field:
Drive to any frat house and tell them that you don't like girls or beer or football, and then tell them you want to be their friend.
Review: Didn't like it. Fields were great, people were overtly nice, but condescending. The regulars and sponsored team are super cocky. Could be a great field for any style player, given a few changes..

As is, probably great for "pros" or groupies. Borrow a friend's expensive marker if you don't want to be insulted for your Tippmann. You seem to be treated better if you're a regular or look like you spend a lot of money on equipment.

Side note: owners dispute negative comments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kojack2208 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage Paintball 6 out of 10, Gorilla Warfare 8.5 out of 10
Review: Read for another point of view.

I was told that this place was a big place but many players are very advanced. With uncertainty I decided to go with a few friends. For the most part I have enjoy playing with friends on private property where we can expect how to be treated among one another. Nitro has 7 different fields for play and more than enough room for a large group. We went in a group of about 10 and wanted to play on our own without others. This is where the day started to go wrong.

I am a well educated person with a degree in business so I expect a lot for what I pay for. However, being a consumer I realize there are many people in the state with their own business that do not know how to properly treat customers and address their concerns or complaints.

We as a group have had less than acceptable customer service at another field. That is why we have been looking for a good place to bring out the entire clan of about 30. When we asked to play within our own group we were told flat out “No”. The reason for this was because the regulars wanted to play and we where the only others there. We reluctantly accepted the situation. After a couple of games and more people had arrived we asked again to play our own game and once again denied. This was beginning to really agitate some of our players. When some unmentioned comments from unspecified staff members where made it was no longer acceptable to many in our group.

After no resolution we decided to leave. The main problem here was a huge lack of CUSTOMER service. Needless to say our group of 10 and our larger crew of 30+ will not be returning since we have a better place to go where we are treated better. It is too bad it had to cost me my money, time, and GAS to find out about the conditions at Nitro.

This review is posted merely to address this issue and bring attention to it so that others may not but surprised and in the hopes in could become a better place to play.
Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 5:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media