paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Linnear Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Wildfire, 24hour
Review: Well, I went to this field after reading the reviews here, which were all very positive and I wasn't disappointed.

First and foremost, Mario, his wife Helene and their kid are all GREAT people who are serious about making your time here a good one. You won't find better people who are more dedicated to the passion of the game. I liked Mario so much I joined him and Team Nitro the next weekened for the Domination scenario in Charleston. Great group.

Second, the field is really nice. I am a woodsball guy, so didn't care about the airball/speedball field, but it was pretty nice none the less. The woodsball was awesome. Nice western town, and two great forts/castles to battle over. The terrain was good and the capture the flag had some really interesting terrain to play through.

Prices are cheap. I mean $ 10 to play and $ 10 air, and you got to use your own paint! Give me a break is that cheap. Even if you needed paint they had it at $ 50 a case, which is crazy cheap. I pay $ 70 at Arkenstone.

If you want to play fun pick up games, this is the place to do it as the people are just awesome.

Alec
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jake76132 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been playing at Arkenstone for 6 months and thought I would try somthing else. I had a great time at Nitro. The cost is what I have been looking for.
Review: The atmosphere was fantastic. Mario sets the attitude and his employees were great. The regular players were very friendly and very social. It is a good mix of woodsball and speedball. Nitro paintball has won my business and I will be back with more friends. P.S. Mario, myself and at least 4 other Marines will be going you guys on the April scenerio
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjf2288 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate, Arkonstone. Ultimate is only speed ball and air ball. No scenario or woods ball. Gets over crowded and the overall atmosphere is very competitive(dare I say too competitive). Arkonstone.....well all I can say is big waste of money. Way to expensive.
Review: Nitro paintball is great. They have several fields to play. Speed ball, western town, hamburger hill, creek bottom, just to name a few. The atmosphere there is great. Everyone plays together apposed to people splitting up into small groups and doing their own thing. There are always plenty of people to play so you will never have to worry about games being too small. They always have a good number of refs on the field and they are very safety conscious at this field. Their prices are a great feature as well. Unlike some places you won't have to take out a home equity line of credit to go play one time. Whether you bring you own equipment or rent theirs and whether you bring you own paint or buy theirs, the prices are outstanding. It's places like Nitro that make paintball a sport I'm able to play when ever I want and as often as I want because it won't break the bank to go play. On top of all else the people that run the field are super nice people and very welcoming to all. All in all I absolutely love Nitro and would recommend it to anyone looking to have a good experience playing paintball. I have nothing negative to say what so ever about the field and recommend playing here if you are in the Atlanta area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

atlbrad3 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Very nice staff. Mario is very catering to everyone's needs and makes sure everyone has a great time. Very very good prices. The only bad part that I encountered was that masks on past the "goggles on" point wasn't really enforced. Barrel socks weren't really enforced either until Mario was around. I like the field a lot but I think some of the fields "western town" could be larger because that is practically speedball. Also, the 30 minuted game with the center flag was too large and I had no idea who had the flag or who won. Mario was very concerned that the players got in as many games as possible which was great. I will be back again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vnoles Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate, Bear Claw
Review: Nitro is a great family oriented paintball operation. The staff is great and very accommodating to everyone. Mario and his family know how it is done and make sure everyone is welcomed and everyone has a good and safe time. Safety is a priority at Nitro, which is refreshing to see.
The fields are great and there are many variations of games played on the fields. Creek Bottom, which is a game played in between several of the woods ball fields is my least favorite, however all the other variations they have come up are great to play. They go the extra mile to make sure everyone is taken care of and has a good and safe time....! The long walk from the parking area to check - in could be different by allowing the participants to park on the lower level where the check - in is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adenault Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carnage, Atlanta Paintball
Review: This field was great...I have several fields with 30 mins drive time to my house and after reading the reviews this was the next stop on my list. When I arrived it was a little confusing from where you park to the sign in trailer. Needs to be marked a little better. Everyone was very friendly. The prices were good as well. The best thing is bring your own paint. I was there for about 3 1/2 hours and during the time there was a lunch break. I wasnt sure how that worked, but next time I will be in for sure. I think they have 7 fields...I only played 3, but they were great. I will be back again after the first of the year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitro100 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
2.0,arkenstone,ga paintball
Review: I really love the way nitro treats its players.I would recommend this Field to everyone.They also make safety a big issue there. i wish i could play there every day. Nitro has 7 great Fields(5 woods ball and 2 pro Fields which are top notch.My two favorite Fields are the castle and western town.I also appreciate the rule of no bunkering(hitting at a very close range)except in western town and castle.This Field is great for new players and pros so i recommend you try it. What an awesome Field!
Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 5:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

540iRob Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone
Review: Nitro was great. The field was WAY up 575 but it was worth the drive. Not much in the way of facilities, but the fields are perfect, staff was very helpful and the price can't be beat! It is a bring your own paint field and the paint they sell is great quality $50 (2000) and shoots through the picky FLATLINE just perfect. I didn't even mention that a complete lunch costs only $3 (Hamburger/HotDog, Chips, Soda). They have bought new fields and are moving closer to town and this may become my home away from home. LOTS of WOODSBALL and 2 speedball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntball101034b Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone(more fields, too expensive), ultimat paintball(no woodsball but nice speed and airball)
Review: Nitro paintball was great. the refs were great, especially Mario. the woodsball fields were awsome and they were really concerned about our safety. The food was really great and who ever complaines about the hill isn't in good enough shape to be playing paintball. What else can i see, this is the best all around paintball field in georgia. i give it a 9 out of 10(nothings perfect)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobtheguy23 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place was great. Me and my friend and my little brother went there to play, and we all had a good time. Mario is really nice, and so are the other peolpe there. Safety was important, which was good. But the coolest and most awesomest( i know that isnt a word) thing was that they had awesome fields. Speedball was fun and i got nailed in the face, but where i had the best time was the castle. It was great to shoot out at all the peolple outsde the castle who were running around betwwen bunkers. The only thing I had a minor problem with was the wait between games. Sometimes it would exceed 15 minutes.

The waiting aside, I give this place a 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media