paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
mjgraz33 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I live in Tennessee, so I don't play much in Georgia...but I've played at a lot of fields in TN!
Review: Okay, first of all, Mario and the family are incredibly nice and helpful! They helped me organize my brother's bachelor party and it was a complete success. He told me afterwards that he had the time of his life.

The fields are really good. we played speed ball, the castle, and the western town, and they all were incredible! the western town was my favorite, but they all were good.

the prices are very affordable! I've been to some fields where they overcharge the crap out of you...but Nitro is fair with the prices.

Overall, I recommend this place to everyone! We all had a blast when we played, and I will definetly be returning to play. If you play at Nitro, I'm sure your experience will be just as good as mine!

I give it a 9 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nimrod0420 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultamate-nice in air and speed, but once u play one field of air or speedball they can get old
Review: Nitro is an awesome place to go with friends and family or even church groups. Nothing else I can really say. The woods ball is awesome; the speedball is nice (wish they could try to change the setup every month or something like that). Air ball good, but it donít interest me, but u always got a choice at nitro, when u get tired of woods hop to the speed ball or air ball! They are nice there; they try their best to make paintball safe for everyone. The only thing I wish they has was some kind of shelter for when it rains but everything else is a 10 for me!

If ur new to paintball nitro is a place for they will take care of u.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerman1234 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta, 2.0, etc.
Review: Ok let me just start out and telll you i love this place. The people are amazingly nice, unlike paintball atlanta. They even let you choose the fields. The fields, are veery good with 7 total fields. My favorite is the neatly manicured air ball and the insanely good speedball field. overall i recommend this field to everybody.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whawk Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta- great fields, nice staff, little pricy
Review: This is a great field. It has great prices and bring your own paint. Nitro has a good variety of fields including airball, speedball, and all kinds of woods. The staff and referees are very nice and polite. Also any of the Referees will help you if you have a problem with your marker. Overall I think Nitro is the best field in Georgia.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffyroo Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone - Too expensive!! and a terrible atmosphere!!!
Review: A great field. Has about 7 different fields, but they can combine into one. It's just awesome. CHEAP PAINT!!!! Always BYOP, even in tournaments :-0. At nitro, it has a great atmosphere, refs don't hate you, and paint is only 40$ a case. The fields are well maintained and the air ball field is awesome!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaFlavor Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta - Similar in fields, but not as friendly and far more expensive.
Review: I just got back from playing at Nitro, and was very impressed. The fields were excellent, the service was excellent, everyone was friendly, and I didn't have to put a mortgage down on my house to afford paint.

The mix of speedball and woodsball was about right, and they usually had the teams switch ends after each round to make sure nobody won every time simply because one side was better than the other.

The inclusion of attack and defend in addition to elimination and capture the flag also made for some variety, which was welcome.

Finally, the people on hand to help repair markers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

I'd recommend playing there to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AphexTwin Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, Georgia Paintball 2.0
Review: Nitro is by far the best paintball field in Georgia. They have great fields for people of all interests and skills. The referees are great. If anything happens your to your gun, there is cherokee paintball just up the street. They have about 6 different woodsball fields with 3 forts, and a speedball field. As the day went on, i walked up to the check-in and ordered a hotdog some chips and a code red =P

I recommend nitro for all people who enjoy paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wessel Vermaas Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate, Atlanta Paintball, Geaorgia,Savanah,For time operational , close to them.
Review: Great hospitality , strict rules, allot of different games for all occasions, speed-ball , spools and field.Great crowd , have allot of potential and will recommend it , great deals.
Staff is very professional and courteous to all from beginning to end. Keep up good work ,soon you will be were you want to be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amnesia69 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't like nitro, it is nothing compared to ultimate. (my opinion)
Review: They have a good hyper type field, a really small airball field, and a woodsball field that I won't say anything about. I cant really type that much about this joint. It is good for camo and tippmans, but i'd rather be playing speedball! It would be better if they got a big lawn mower out there. Their tournament screwed many kids over because they went up against like 30 year olds. It isn't really organized.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

georgiajams Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia Paintball (Alpharetta) - Georgia Paintball is good, but is insanely expensive.
Review: Just played out here for the first time since it's close to a buddy of mine. We'll be playing here alot, if not exclusively, from now on. Well worth the drive. I really like the personal attention I received. My gun needed some parts, and they hooked me up with whatever they had around to keep me going the rest of the day. Afterwards I went down to the associated Cherokee Paintball store and they fixed everything for free (just paid for parts). The folks who run Nitro seem to remember the people who play at the field and try to get to know them on a more personal basis. That goes a long way with me.

The second best thing about this place is the reasonable prices. This makes it worth the drive by itself. Play all day without having to conserve paint for fear of breaking your budget. My office organizes paintball outings twice a year, and I'm suggesting we use Nitro next time.

We played alot of woods ball when we were there (four straight hours of it). Would like to have seen a little more variety, but perhaps they had been playing the speed ball and air ball before we got there. The woods ball was fun.... I just like to mix it up a little more. They did mix up the style (capture the flag, ellimination, scenario style games - take over a fort, etc), which was good.

Also, I don't have much to compare it with, because I've always played in organized groups who rent out the feilds, but I wish the pace was kept up a little more. Like... set a 5 min timer between games. Seems like there was alot of sitting around, which is especially more evident when you are elliminated early. I don't get the impression it was any slower than at most fields though.

Safety wasn't bad, but I did have to remind a couple people walking around with their barrell bags/plugs off to put them on. Goggle On zones weren't strictly adhered to, although people kept their barrell bags on until the masks were put on just before starting the games. I guess I like the structure/bright line of requiring masks whenever you are on the field. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't wild west out there, but I've seen more strict fields when it comes to safety.

The fields themselves were great. As someone else mentioned, there are quite a few sticker bushes, etc. But I view that as "part of the game". There are plenty of more civilized, not brushy areas for a more open game. If you are willing to risk getting shredded by some sticker bushes, you can get into the thickets of dense cover. The woods fields have a creek running through them and a variety of other interesting topographical features.

Try Nitro. You won't be dissapointed.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media