paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field / Nitro Paintball Field

Nitro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-720-8466
Address: 204A Lower Bethany Rd.
Canton, Georgia 30114
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
ebladesrule Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
does not matter now !!!!!
Review: this place just rocks,they have two awesome speed ball fields,a place they call hamburger hill, two massive forts,a town thats soon to be complete, and lots of woods.the parking area is well kept, they have loads of table space excellent price on paint ,the owner is a guy they call super mario.these people work there buts off to make sure we have a great time, super nitro should be the name of this place.PLAY HERE ONCE& YOU'LL GO BACK
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M BRADFORD Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
V.R , VISION
Review: After reading the reviews from other players the bar was set high going in. I have to admit all the reviews are absolutely right, the owner Mario was out in the field helping with any problems and calling games. My first impression was that this guy and his family honestly care about us enjoying our selves, this is not a trait found at all paintball fields. With people only concerned about the all and mighty dollar,its nice to see people who still care about you not just your MONEY. They have a super speed-ball field,giant woods area,great parking,lots of table space,lunch is available if needed.The only thing missing from this place is a nitro fill station down at woods area, its a little walk back to the office for refills. Any fields that we visit from here out have some pretty big shoes to fill, if you guys over there read your reviews dont let them go to your head, continue to do what you do best, make every day for everybody PREFECT !!!! THIS IS THE NICEST PLACE IN ATLANTA !!!!
Last edited on Monday, March 1st, 2004 at 12:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Georgia Paintball 2.0, Ultimate
Review: The owner, Mario, is one of the nicest guys I've met. I'd play there just for him. The fields are pretty good and somewhat well maintained. They have an airball field as well for speedball junkies which is seperated from the rest of the group. They have a castle, which is not up to par with Arkenstones, but still not bad. Their concept field, "Hamburger Hill" was also a welcome change. My only complaint about their woodsball fields are that a lot of areas are thick with briars. They have several paint choices for all price ranges and Co2 and Nitro fills. Bathrooms are port-o-potties, but I've seen worse. They can hold tournaments, and even have enough room for a scenario in March. Safety was much better than Ultimate, but there were still people walking around with their barrel plug out and masks up. Very good field, I'll be back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

C0CKERMAN88 Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone, paintball usa, carnage, and vision
Review: Nito paintball is the best field i have ever been too. it is an awesome place whether ur a newb or a pro or something inbetween its full of nice people great refs and the most fun you will ever have playing paintball. Everyone is awesome includin Mario and me and chet and everyone who visits every weekend if you want to have fun come down to nitro on the weekend and i will most likely be there. anyone who reads this should go to nitro it rocks go play stay and become a part of the best paintball field in georgia
Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 6:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

erdude22 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone,carnage,ultimate
Review: this field by far beats any other field in Georgia not only does it have a nice supply of speedball airball and woodsball it has better people and refs that actually care *like mario *
also this place has very nice people in the sign area too *like wendy* and suprisingly for a paintball field good food and a bathroom, and thats why I think this is the place to go In Geogia.

*Note they have a tournament a 5 man airball Feb 22 04
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandon heath Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vr paintball
my back yard
Review: i love this field i play every weekend i can and i love it mario is super nice and the prices are cheap. the first day i was the my gun broke and he let me use his own gun. there air ball field is super tight too. they also sell great food at cheap prices defintly a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Fearless Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dan's Land,Vr Paintball
Review: We'll first off I had to visit this field to meet the famous "MARIO" or like some call him "SUPER MARIO" as i read on the Pbreviews. Also the reviews on this place have all been great and after playing there i know why. So me and two buddies got together and made the trip. First off this place is a paintball lovers dream and a wood baller 's wet dream. They have neatly manicured Air Ball and like 6 woods ball fields with a speedball field fit nicely in there.They are in the process of building a Western Town and have hired an outside company to throw a Scenario Game in the next month or so which should go fine. Plenty of cover and all types of terrain including creeks,bushes,forest ,just everything.The place is huge and at times we played several fields together at once with different games. We went on Super Bowl Sunday going skeptical about how many people would be there , but we couldn't wait . Still with that in the air there were still about 30+ people which I thought was great . The previous day (SAT) there were about 112 people playing(cause of a tournament) and trust me this place is big enough to handle them.The staging is clean and shaded with plenty of tables and spools to set your equipment on.They also have drinking water and water to clean off dirty or painted equipment which is a plus . When you get there you register with Mario's wife and you have the option of ordering lunch .There's a pavilion with plenty of tables to sit at and eat. They also have restroom facilities(not every field does). Overall I loved the place ,will be going back again , and will recommend NITRO to anyone.Great people ,good fields and excellent service which let's me rate them a 10 and they deserve every bit of it.
Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

addictedtopb Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Too mant to list
Review: I have to say that after playing alot of the other fields in the area NITRO is by far the best.
they have a great field setup .with airball and speed ball ...but for a woods player like me there fields are the best .There staff is top notch Mario is the best .his first concern is always safety as it should be.

This is a great place for beginners and experienced players .everyone i have met on the staff has been great .Sometime you will have to wait to get checked but it worth the wait .and there prices are the best i have seen ...why pay 100.00 or more for field paint
when they sell it for half that ...and its good paint too.

to wrap this up i cant say enough about the great time i have had at nitro .its well worth the 50 miles one way to get there .i pass 5 other paintball fields on the way but i will be making nitro my home ....thank Mario and Helen for a great and safe place to have fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

runabout199 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
senerio paintball
Review: mario is super nice. i saw someone get there halo b broke by a paintball and the game was stopped imediatly to crono. mario even offered to fix the hopper and pay for it himself. excellent saftey. prices were really cheep.i needed a elbow for my gun and they let me borrow one. prob would have been charged for it else where. the fields are awsome , im no pro but i can say i had a blast. it was my first time playing and im addicted. the players that i have seen there wre great . all around fun place. we got a case of paint for 55 bucks and it was good paint. loved there speed ball coarse even though i was hit like in 30 seconds but im learning.cherokee paint ball is right up the road and they have had the best prices by far that i have seen this is awsome place please go and find out for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0123456 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone, 2.0, ultimate
Review: The owners of this field really know how to treat there customers so they will want to come back. For example one day during play my gun messed up on me and the owner Mario offered to let me use his personal gun for the day. That shocked and impressed me. and they always try to learn everybodies name so theres not any yelling hey red shirt or something of that nature. It's a very friendly family oriented atmosphere but than again a KKK rally, or a bar fight would be after playing at arkenstone. there paint is affordable for any budget. This is just a great field for newbies or experienced tourny players such as CPS Factory who use this as there home field. and on saturdays if something happens to your gun no worries, because Cherokee Paintball Supply is only 4 miles up the road with gun techs certified in most every major make of paintball marker. and just last weekend (january 10) they completed a new SUP'AIR field wich was totally sweet and easy to manuver. I would recomend it to everyone
Last edited on Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 at 5:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media