paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field / Savage Paintball Field

Savage Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (804) 798-2147
Location: Richmond, Virginia 23059
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
360freak Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
There's no sign at the entrance to the long driveway, so just look for the address.
Review: This is hands down the most ghetto paintball place I have ever played at. If you are a nitty-gritty hardcore player, you may not have fun here; however, if you just want to have fun at a low cost, set all your prejudgement aside and go here. It's at a guys house on his property. There's a decent speedball course with bunkers, though it is on a slight slope. All the way down the field, under the electrical lines, is a pretty cool fort area which is great for Capture the Flag. There's also woods for playing in, which can get pretty deep and hard to get through. Overall though, this place is fun with a variety of things to do at a cheap price with very laid back people.

Despite your initial impression with the dogs and the house, you will have fun here. I recommend it if you want cheap, laid back fun.

IMPORTANT - It's good to come in a group, since there may not always be other walk-ons to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joebob0012 Thursday, October 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball authority - much better
Review: Ok so first off, this "field" is at a guy's house. So when I got there, I walked behind the house to the airball field and the thing was a piece of junk. The bunkers looked like they hadn't been washed in forever. There were a few wooden bunkers on the field that were falling apart. The field was under powerlines, on hard, dirt ground. There was shardly any grass on the airball field, and one half of the field is completely higher than the other half. Then I went looking for the woods field and could not find it. This place is a dump. Do not go here. Their website has pictures, but they are NOT from this field. This place should not be considered a paintball field. Do not waste your time and money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

di$TOrTed Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Review: This place is great. Compared to other fields in the area the airball field isn't as nice, but the woodsball field is awesome, but I don't play woodsball much. The main reason I keep coming back to this field is the environment. Everyone that plays there is really nice and laid back. The people that own the place are really helpful. If you have an issue with your gun they will help you fix it for free. Everyone there is so nice. If you want to do a game against your friend you can just ask the other players and they will just wait until you're done. There are no "official" referees there, but most of the fields are like that. The players that are not playing will usually ref. No one really cheats anyway, when we think someone is cheating we just yell at them and all the other players get mad and then you won't have a team next round. There are trees on both sides of the airball field too so there are shady spots to store your paint/gear. It's nice because it doesn't get as hot. Also, when you want to buy a drink you just bring 50 cents to the house, give it to them and then just get a soda or water bottle out of the fridge. Another thing, the prices aren't the best compared to paint prices online but it's cheaper than all the other fields. Most of the fields in the area are sooooo overpriced. I give this field a 10/10 just because of how nice and laid back it is.
Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 9:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

azn-pimp Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBAuthority (too pricey but good speedball fields)
Rockwood (small and good speedball fields)
Review: My friends and I are frequent players at this field for the past 2 years. We play here for the fact that its relatively cheap for how much you get. The owners are great and probably the best out all the other owners around the area. Very understanding and nice and will not hestiate to help you.

We play every 2 weeks and everytime there was absolutely no problems. Air and paint are on par with other fields but service is by far better.

There are few types of fields there. Woods, fort type, and of course the speedball field. Nothing bad about any of them in my opinion, even though we rarely play anything except speedball.

If your looking for a field in this area defintely try this field out. The only regret you will have is not coming here to play. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocking Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG,Paintball Authority
Review: I wasnt sure about it at first but i was suprised this field is sweet nice guy he fixed my gun free of charge and if you buy paint he will give you free air as long as you buy paint sodas ar 50 cents and the field is decent a little rocky but no big deal prices are great a little hard to find though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EWartorte Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Brothers in Powatan-more expensive
Review: Today was the first time I have been to Savage Paintball, and I have to say, it was really nice. The prices are amazingly cheap, and almost everything is in good working order. I will normally play in my woods, and this is field was a huge improvement! Now onto the review.
I played on the speedball field, in the woods, and in a couple of bunkers up on a hill above the speedball field. By far, my favorite was the speedball. it was on a bit of a slant, but i dont really think that it effected the outcome of the game. The bunkers on the hill were also pretty good, but it was very hard to close to the other bunker because the was very little cover. The woods, in my opinoin, were a little unfair. There were some trenches dug out, and to the team that had that, it provided very little cover. I know I didn't see or play on all the fields, but the ones that i did play on i was satisfied with.
I didn't rent a gun or buy paintballs from them, but my friends did. Overall, the quality of the rentals was pretty good, but one of the guns had its velocity screw missing. This wasn't really a problem because it still shot and the velocity was low enough to use in a game (by my standards) but it did bother me a little. the paintballs were in good shape, and they were much cheaper than I've seen anywhere.
The people running it were really nice. We didn't have refs or anything, so we just figured out what wanted to do on our own. I'm guessing this is because this was a Monday, and there weren't a bunch of people there. If you wanted a drink, then you just left 50 cents on the counter and got one from the fridge. The people who run it arent in ti for profit, so they didn't you like customers, but instead like friends. Thats nice, because the atmosefere is a lot lighter so it makes playing much more fun.
The fields were nice and the people were great. I plan on coming back again and again with much more friends then this time. I really want to see what else they have to offer and how they ref their games.
I suggest this field to all skill levels.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RodeoClown Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none as good...
BCBG
Paintball Authority
both too expensive
Review: Being from Florida on vacation to Virginia, all I had to go on about how the fields were was reading about them online. Well, to start this place is tough to find. There is an orange slow sign you have to keep an eye out for. Once you find the place you wil be pleasantly surprised. The place where they operate is their house. It is family run so they are very nice. Trey will be more than happy to help and his mom is friendly. If you need a drink, just leave 50 cents on the counter and get something out of the fridge. It is only a $5 field fee with all day air...nice. Zap primer paint is $15 a bag of 500 and $45 a case. Visit savagepaint.com to find out more about pricing.

This field is really nice. They have a sup air ball field and woods field.They have a ton of different kinds of games to play. Visit the site for info on different games. The first game we played was attack the shack. I don't want to be a glory hog, but here's how it went. It was a three on three. My 2 teammates put up a strong fight in the middle. One of my teammates had 2 shooting locations to create the illusion all 3 of us were in the center. But actually I was in full camouflage and was sneaking up the left flank. I had circled up behind the base. I had clear shots at all 3 opponents. I picked off the one to the left. I walked right by him while I was flanking. He told his teammates he was shot from the right (My left). They were trying to find me but were distracted by my decoys. While they were distracted again I moved closer to the middle so they wouldn't know where I was. I shot them both in the back the second they were distracted. "Hey man nice move" one said. After that we played air ball. The field was nice. They had a snake a whole bunch of other air bunkers. It was awesome... This is a great place to play. It may sound to good to be true. I thought the same thing, but it isn't. If you're looking for a great field, friendly and helpful staff, and kick *** prices, This is the place to come.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 6:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryPyro Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG- great place, price aint to bad
Paintball Authority - to expensive
Splat Brothers- to expensive but great tournis
Review: OK, the field isnt bad, alot better now that they got sup air bunkers from the lost boys, which are a great team may i add, but the field is at an angle which sometimes gives another team and advantage but usually thats not the case. Trey is a great guy and will help you with anything you need. Sodas are .50$ and just leave the money on the counter. Cheap fee with all day air and good paint. All in all tis is a good field for those who dont wanna spend a high entree fee and just wanna play aroud.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HurleyHero67 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG, PB Authority - WAY too expensive with little reason for the price.
Review: As stated already, this is just run by a family so their real nice about everything. Want a drink? Just go inside and grab one from the fridge and leave .50 cents on the table. If you have a minor problem with your marker, their not going to be like "Ok, thats 5 bucks for labor". The new Sup Air field is nice, and the woods are pretty nice too. Prices are absolutely great, one day Trey was sick so he couldn't fill up the sup air bunkers, and they didn't make us pay a field fee (which is only 5 bucks in the first place) A bag of 500 is only $15, and a case for $45. Prices blow everything else in the area out of the water. All skill levels can come and have a great time, theres almost always like church groups or other new players there on Saturdays. Don't worry all you intermediates, theres plenty of talent there for a challenge on a regular basis. Ben, the main ref there, is awesome and will fill for you, do minor repairs, and even play if your up for a real challenge.

So bottomline is, if your looking for a nice field with a good combination of woods and speedball with friendly owners, check them out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekidd69 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bcbg paintball, paintball authority - more expensive
Review: First of all, their new 5-man sup air field is sweet! Second, everybody who works their, the owner, the refs, etc. are very nice and are willing to help you out in every way they can. If your gun breaks when you play theyll let you use a rental. and it's $5 for ALL DAY AIR, also if you buy their paint by the case its only $45.. thats the lowest price! anywhere! I would highly reccomend this field to anybody who has had tourny experience or no experience at all. Overall quality- A+
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 4:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media