paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / CDR Sports Paintball Field / CDR Sports Paintball Field / CDR Sports Paintball Field / CDR Sports Paintball Field

CDR Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 360-424-9440
Address: 3226 Old Goldie Rd
Oak Harbor, Washington 98277
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintamaniac Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintamania- nice but not as fun
DBS- It gets you really nasty playing there
Directions
to the Field:
take exit 218 off of 1-5
If coming from south take a left and go like a mile and a half (across street from cemetary)

If coming from north same as from south except you take a right off of the exit ramp
Review: I showed up right on time at ten o'clock.
We didn't start playing until about 10:30 because people weren't ready.
Before we played we all had to hear a quick safety meeting and then we started playing.
Before every game the refs made us all chrono to check our speeds, one kids gun broke and the refs took it up to the sign in station and fixed it quick.

The field is awesome. At first I was a little digusted by the mud, but whatever it was a rainy weekend. There is a huge mound in the middle of the field which is awesome to play.
I also liked the woodsball course. It was very challenging and exciting to play.
Pizza came at noon for everybody that ordered it. We got 2 huge slices and a pop.

Overall this field was very fun to play, the refs were very good and I frequently saw them dashing acrossed the field to check people. I accidently shot one at the chrono station from like 2 feet away and he just started laughing and said it was ok.
Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 8:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanjim Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
100 degrees, westside, forrestfire.
Review: This was the first time I have been back to this field. The staff was friendly, but the field was immensely overgrown. The "city" was unplayable, and the "castle" the used to be there is no longer. It was in shambles as far as what it used to be. The speedball field was decent though. It could be a top notch field if someone were to take the time/effort to clean it up and maintain it. I would not/will not return until then.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdrsponsored Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doodlebugsportz and they are mainly speedball but they both have great service and reffing staffs.
Review: CDR Sports is our closest good quality field to Whidbey Island. We (me and my team) play here quite often and play against other people our level and newbies quite a bit too. That's one great thing about this field is it's for everyone. If you look at all the ways they set up games you end up having five or six field choices. They have a great castle and a cool woods field around a pond. Since I play mainly speedball the speedball field they have is also a plus and they have top quality blow up bunkers. The reffing staff is awesome and will help you on the field if you need it amd will also teach you how to do better. If your out and people are still shooting at you the refs will get in frot of the oncoming paint so you can get out safely. They also paintcheck you all the time if you call them over if they think your hit. This field also sponsors my tournament team and is one of the greatest fields I have ever been too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jroadher Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenalin Rush Semper Fi
Review: Pros_____ Cheap Air and Field Fee . Big 5 +acre play area . Nice clean staging area with parking near lots of tables ............CONS_____This used to be a Rec ball field now CDR turned it into a speedball course.Last year I remember 60 to 80 people showing up on Saturdays and they never closed off sections , no matter how many players we had. I think it is that the refs are strictly speedballers and don't know how to run a rec ball field....NOTE TO REFS : You cannot flank when you can't go around !!! Flanking is rec ball ! Another thing is that they use only One Ribbon Color with the other side no Ribbon at all . I guess they think that's O.K. since they don't use Ribbons in Tournaments. I keep hearing players groan when they close off the woods, their reason is ....We don't have enough people ".Geez You Guys , get a clue ! Then they put the lake in it's own field and now we can't go there either. I used to rate this place a 7 or 8 , but now with all these things , no more . It does't do any good to complain to the refs , they don't take any advice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WABaller Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Forest Fire
Review: This field is great in many ways. First, there's ample parking everywhere and parking is next to everything (Staging, shop, and entrance to field). The field....

The field is made of a main section made of large stumps, high-dirt mounds, stacked empty spools, a brokend down car, and my favorite, the fort. Upon entering the field, you'll see the speed-ball oriented field. But go further down into the woods and you have a great woods ball area also.

I'd say the area is somewhere close to 2.5-3 acres (1 field only). The fort, which was a highlight for the field (to me at least) has a center tower that looks over the fort walls. With the tower you can provide massive cover fire and direct your team of other players and moves. It's also a good challenge for the opposing team to take over.

Get two gunners up there with R/Ts (no full-auto), and you will hold the opposing team down. But then there's the woods next to the fort, which provides the opposing team excellent flanking abilities....

The woods section is as big as the main open area. This provides a longer alternate route to the other team's bell (base). The woods is very playable and provides good cover with open areas to get in shootouts.

The place was understaffed. I'd say about 3-4 refs for the whole place, which could have used 6 easily. The shop is excellent though. People running it looked very knowledgeable and they have a lot of parts you can get. Chronograph is at 285-295 and is checked every other 3-4 games (which is reasonable).

My complaint would be the rotation of games. There's a 15-20 minute gap between games, way too long. The ref's seem to be a little unorganized too. Ref's age is 16-18?

I give the field an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

(0Bryce0) Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doodle bug (horrible)
Semper fi (really fun)
some whidby field (reasonable)
Review: Great simple field, it's naturally diveded into two parts that can be played seperatly or together depending on the number of people. There's a strip of fairly dense forest runnig along a strip of field that is comprised of dirt mounds, bunkers and a few pieces of vegetation. It's not too fancy, but ever since the new owners took over it's run alot smoother, they've added a fairly good 3 man speedball course, and it's a great field to just go play a recreational game of paintball. Usually there's a few really good players, but about 50% of the players are usually fairly inexperienced players who have only been playing for a year or two. It's pretty fairly priced at $16. (with all day air) Theve got a small shop on the the field but i wouldn't recomend buying anything more then a few o-rings. The refs are good, they're effecient without being tight-asses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MA1 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I like this file, because it is more than woods. It has a speed ball and bunker. The on site store could use a bigger selection.

The one complaint is the ref. They don't inforce the rules. Last time I played I was shoot 5 time after I called myself out. The ref was right next to me, and did say a thing. Afte the game I asked the ref "why did you let them shoot me 5 times"? The ref then threatened to kick me out for challenging him.
Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 2:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse_paint Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: this field is great!!! the games are fun they play games like capture the bucket elimination president and otherrs.the refs are nice and help u with stuf i havent meet the owner bhut he soundes nice they have rec ball and speed ball i go there almost every weekend bhut i broke my arm so i cant play there for a while. the only thing bad about thjis feild is its really MUDDYand WET that the only thing bad about it the field fee is preatty good its 16$ but u get unlimeted co2 and if u pay twenty u get two big slices of pizza and a pop of ur chose well this field is good but they neede to make it so it isnt muddy....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vinnard Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doodlebugsportz
Review: Well, when I got to the field for a "Beginner" tournament the ground was super muddy! The 3 man field wasn't even flat and when I went to a snake my shoe got stuck in the mud! Cedar, the owner is very nice and helpful. When I was chronoing before a match some noob shot me from two feet away with his wrath. I got shot right above the knee in a soft spot and the kid didn't even get in trouble. His excuse was that he thought his safety was on...what a noob. Well, in the tournament there were really good people that were on a 5 man team and decided to kick some little kids a$$s just for some hybrid autocockers... They wanted hybrid autocockers when they had angels and e-bladed cockers


I give the field a 5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

zeusg1pballer Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: this field is an awesome. at the end of 2004 CDR Sports bought it and changed the name from Paintball Station to CDR Park. field price is a little steep, $16, but that includes free all day air and CO2. Referees know what there doing and games are organized. between games theres a wait though but when Cedar was there he helped speed things up a bit, especially at their tournament, maximum in between tournament games was about 2 minutes. Normal field days is about 10-20 minutes
Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media