paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field / Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field

Fireball Mountain Paintball Games (North Hanover) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 281 Meany Rd.
Wrightstown, New Jersey 08562
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
greyalien Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive also played at top gun. Dont bother with it.
Review: Fireball is a great place to go. Its pretty cheap and they let you bring your own paint depending on what kind of pass you get. The fields are all great, especially the new speedball field. The refs are all cool, and overall its a great experience. Ive been there several times over the past 4 or 5 years, and its the only place i bother with nearby. Its not he biggest or fanciest field, but I highly recomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

backbunkerboy Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins-good
Review: i went to fireball mountain last week with a few people and it was a good place.when i got there i thought it look like a good place to play

Pros- cheap
Nice refs
Nice hyperball field
Refs even up teams
Nice pro shop( not a lot of guns though)

Cons-
Cant lean on the rolies on the speed ball or they will roll down the fields
To long of time in between games
Dont make you chrono(only little kids with rentals)

When i got there my wrath broke so i had to rent a tippman but it was still fun

I would suggest this place to any begginers or middle players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kootrell Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The fields are good. I love woods games and they really have a nice setup and its a lot of fun. The people that play there are really cool. The biggest problem I found was that a lot of the times i played the refs blatantly favored the regulars there. They didn't call hits and didn't call wipes. I've seen entire teams calling out wipes and the refs completely ignored it. In fact, I've seen refs completely ignore calls for paint checks. Its really frustrating. Besides that the fields and proshops are really good. Sundays are great because you can bring your own paint and its cheap to play with unlimited air fills. The setup area is cool with picnic benches where you can sit down and eat. Overall a really good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Screwball Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other Fireball Mountain, Top Gun
Review: My favorite field. Has a couple good fields. Nice speedball fields. Like five or six bigger fields. Good proshop and ok refs (knew a few). Cheap prices and you can bring your own paint on weekends. Mostly friendly people, except for the occasional a**hole. Had some very good times there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazylegs Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
behind my house(nothing beats the service there)top gun, cousins
Review: Alrighty the fields okay the bunkers are falling apart sort of, the air ball field is decent only a 3 man though. The refs are good they all play and can fix your gun provided you shoot the same thing they do. the acctual tech's are superb the only problem is thier not always there, rob is an amazing cocker tech. The air lines are pretty short you won't always get a full 45 fill though. the prices are amazing 20$ and BYOP on Sat. and Sun. You get in a decent amount of games to there are 5 field two games on each at least there are thirty restarunts in the area and most of them will deliver. theres only two mr. bob's

I should know i used to work there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dewbiedew0 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBX Battlezone (Indoor complex).
Review: Fireball Mountain New Hanover is a nice sized field that can easily accomodate 30+ players.

Entry is pretty cheap, at 15 if you bring your own equipment and 45$ cases of paint. They have a very large staging area, an airball field, fortress course, Tires, legos, airball, two large woodsball fields, and a dumpster course.

Their proshop is great too. Krazee and the other proshop employees are very friendly and are more than willing to help fix any problems you have or answer any questions. Their shop on Route 1 South and in Fairless hills are great too. Their innovations are great and the prices are fair. I took my old cocker to them and they fixed it right up and hooked me up with great accessories.

I'd recommend this field to anyone ranging from the pure greenhorn to the seasoned airball player. 10 Overall
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

peekaboo56 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball-more fields
Review: This fireball has some decent woods ball levels, a sup air field and a small speedball arena. The refs seem nice and I have not had a problem with them, some have been very nice and helpful. My biggest gripe is the small amount of games you end up with in a day and the fields are a bit too small and filled with brush. It is hard to make a long shot due to the amount of branches that get in the way. Also the safety briefings, although they cover a few of the aspects sometimes they never explain all to groups. I find this dangerous and misleading. Cheating though obvious was one of the many ones not covered.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tat2digger Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target paintball, and others but otp is closest.
Review: I used to go to fbm ,i think the refs are good, but in a bad position..they never have enough keep thing right. I have been there when thier were 200 players, and 2 refs for three groups?the refs usually go and watch over the rec ballers, but most times the air ball field and staging areas are not controlled for safety.I personally know one ref there and he is a great cocker tech, but as i stated before ,if they dont have enough help the place cant be run right.the woods fields i played on were in need of fixing up, the air field is on wood chips and the spikes for the bunker teathers were above the ground in many locations.paint was cheap enough, and the line for co2 and air where always quick, but the norm is the air fills only got up to 2500 lbs due to the compressor always breaking down.I have had some good times here but i would reccomend not playing here with another field so close by.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

gameface Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Cousins, Firebal Old Bridge
Review: Fireball Mountain in North Hanover is ok. The newer speedball field is nice for 3man & 5man. The bad part is the field is small and is on woodchips. There woods fields are quite boring and small. The reffing sucks, but the staff is freindly and the prices are good. If you live close, I would say that this is a decent place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rozmore Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun
Paintball Invasion
Modos
Skirmish
Captain Carl's
Review: I run (drive) a gang of teens from about an hour away. This is our field of choice. Super Sundays are always a good time. All major gun problems got help from the staff and when one failed they gave us a loaner so we could finish the day. Had a gun mod done. It was completed to my satisfaction and reasonably priced. Most ref's will recycle into a new game as fast as the group wants so we always get played out by the end of the day (My biggest grip with some other nearby locations). Never a long wait for air (my second biggest grip). Could use some property/field improvements but it looks like they are starting some new projects (lots of new lumber around).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media