paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 508-697-5808
Address: 1221 Bedford Street
Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02324
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
kjbkjb9 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape cod(Dont go the owner is an a** hole and everyone who knows him agrees)Camp paintball(never been but herd it is awesome)
Directions
to the Field:
Dont ask me
Review: Ive been going to pnl since i was nine years old and i love the place. (it's some times called paintball heaven). They are always fixing up there fields, they just cleaned and painted the staging area and changed a few of the fields and added a new one. It's Byop(bring your own paint)or $40 a case for heat and $55 for marbilizer and they have a few other brands.$20 entry and $10 all day air and co2. They have the awesome ghost town field which is 2 stories. The town is in the shape of a U and the sides are about 3 hundred by 75 feet with a jail,church and wagon in the center of the town. The town also has T.P.'s on the outside for big games. They also have senairos like get the bomb in the middle of the town, President and preditor. Preditor is the six best players against everyone else in the ghost town. The preditores start off on the second floor of the Ghost town and the others start in the middle of the town and can only go up 3 ramps leading to the second floor. The place is the greatist ive seen and ive been playing for 6 years and i travel around to play paintball alot. There always about 200 people every day at pnl so there are all skill levels and sorry there is rarely airball. I suggest You go to pnl it is GREAT!!! BYOP
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian Burns Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I play on the Air Ball field just about every Sunday, so I am a regular to the field, however I have not played woodsball/'recball in over 4 years (not since I started a team). Back when I was first getting really into paintball and wanting to play every weekend I played at another local field and the way they ran things left a lot to be desired (One of the biggest reason I got into tourney ball, cause recball just wasn't cutting it for me). That is how I always considered recball to be. Much to my surprise and enjoyment PnL offers a whole different approach to paintball in general.

1) All their fields are amazing and unique. Ghost town is crazy! Its fun enough just getting into the town, then once you are in it you are surrounded by players on the second level. You can hear and see them threw the floor boards (no shooting up or down threw the boards which is a really good rule) You really have to keep on your toes and pay attention to your surroundings.

2) We played on quite a few fields and each one had its own format. Our head ref was GREAT, he did a wonderful job of explaining the games and made sure we all knew what was going on. I am one to have A.D.D. when it comes to listening to people (O loook a butterfly....) but he was able to hold my attention with his enthusiasm (Not monotoned, and sick of saying the same old schpeel, ya know what I mean?). Most the games we played where a respawn style game which was a new concept to me and I really enjoyed it. I felt it promoted a more aggressive style of play because 'in my opinion' players knew if they were hit they could just jump back in the game. I also felt it kept the games intense and kept the less skilled/timid players from getting bumrushed by the other team by being the last guy alive...

3) The other thing I noted was the fact that the ref's where checking guns FPS and had a system in place so they knew who they checked and who they have not checked. They would give every player they checked a white zip tie on the Macro line. So it was easy for them to look at someone and tell if a reff checked their gun or not. If you see someone without a white zip tie then you know a reff didn't check them yet and you could take it upon yourself to point it out to a reff if necessary (never was the case when I was there, everyone was checked, and everyone that took note to had a white zip tie).

4) Another thing I liked was they would have one reff stand at the entrance/exit of the fields at the end (I wanna say they did it at the beginning too) of the games and make sure people had there masks/barrel socks on.

We had a large open group that day (seems most sundays I am their; their is no shortage of players). around 15-20 vs 15-20 (30-40 players total). I personally love big games and prefer it this way.

All in all I had one of the best recball experiences I could ask for Sunday. Like I said above I do not play recball often, however I had so much fun Sunday that I plan on trying to organize some more rec/fun days or our team. This past weekend I was taking my father-in-law out for some paintball. It was his first time playing since 1989. I could not have asked for a better re-introduction for someone. He was blown away by the fields. He was blown away by the ref's and the organization. When I first told him I was taking him out for a day of ball he was reluctant. He didn't really want to go but didn't want to insult me by not accepting my offer. Once the day was over he told me to let him know when I plan on doing it again. He was even talking about getting his own gun, lol. His opinion on the sport did a 180 because of his experience. He also had a chance to try out some Airball which he said he loved too. On top of that I was able to get a bunch of my (there was about 14 of us total) teammates to get their dad's out there and we all just had a great day together playing in the open group.

Thanks PnL!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None Yet other that this 1 and that wasnt the time i was at the feild cuz idk =P but i was there very recently
Review: Ok so i go to this feild to practice with my team and for 30$ and bring your own paint isnt bad. OK so I go to the field and first thing i see is the feilds they have which are great except for some areas where there isnt alot of cover for one side and alot more for the other, but other than that the fields great and fun =P. So the games. . .the games i played were across the street in which u just shoot at each other from a small distance, Brave Heart where someone has to put a stuffed animal in a barrel 2hit knock out and i forget whats its called but there is several snipers (i was one) and u had to keep about 30ppl from gettin the snipers out. For a sniper to be eliminated u had to get shot in the head. The games were really fun and everyone at the field is nice and its great fun. The safety precautions they have are good to. You have to chrono with a ref and you MUST have a barrel condom where ur walking to a feild. Soooo since i had a great time at the feild but it was my first time at a field i give it a (look at rating) becuase i have much more time to look at other fields. But this field was a fun 1 :)

UPDATE: I went and tried the speedball field there and it was fun. The setup was a 3-man field but only because the leaf blower or w/e ran out of gas. It was fun and I played with some people I know from DC White on the field. I'm not sure if the field is for anyone or just practice for DC, anyway it was fun and I enjoyed helping setup the field.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007 at 12:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bmo623 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Safety- Safety is great at this field. they try to chrono everyone throughout the day and tell you to make sure you not shootin hot. have even on a rare occasion seein them chrono durin the game. have also had them stop a few games due to mask being off, this kills the game and pisses off other players but it's understandable.

Fields- Fields are also good at this field. all fields are great sized so that u can flank a team or go head to head with the other team. ghost town is in a league of its own but can be tough because u usually end up gettin into a fire fight with your own team. every field has it own flavor and would not change anything about them. i would luv to see them add a castle for added fun.

They let you BYOP which is great so it only sets u back $30.- for the day. hours are the same as any field i believe sometimes they do end alil ealry but u have still had good games. the staff and the refs are great and are always willin to help and if they cant they know who can.

only things that i wish were a lil different were the time in between games to get back out there quicker. also with this place being so popular i wish they would break the open group down into 2 groups to make smaller games but with the number of refs it can b tough. dont take as complainin because this is the best field in the area im just tryin to put things out there so everything isnt positive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dippy Sunday, November 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maynard
Boston
Directions
to the Field:
If you cant find it, thats sad
Review: Its a good field but there a few problems with it. I love woodsball personally, it slows down the pace from speedball where your always moving. Woodsball is a very relaxed and i like to just chill out and play. The problems weree the length of the games,lack of safety, inexperiance of the players, and cheating.

On the length of the games, although i have a fast gun, in one game i went through the halo and 6 pods. Half the people called themselves out because they ran outa paint which is no funand after that, whats the point?

Safety, wow i heard they were very very strict, i was wrong. They didnt chrono me when i arrived, didnt tell me the limit either. After 3 or 4 games they finally chronoed everyone. In the unlimited recycle games. The Refs didnt stop people from camping the tag point and killing you constantly, I did so myself, but after awhile just got boring. There were people behind our base who had their masks up and no ref said anything. Im huge on safety because i have seen what has happened to people who get shot in the eye and i told them to just leave the field so they dont get hurt. Didnt listen but o well. Also, they never gave out warnings, they just said hey put your mask down.

Cheating was horrible. Two hits then your done....you got enough refs to count? NO. i might be boasting but i hit 22 people in 1 game, a game with 2 hits. if there were only 15 people on their team how were there 10 still infront of me? After awhile, hey why dont i do it aswell? sure its suposed to be on the honor system, but who wants to stop playing?

Other than those "problems" It is a great value for a place. like most places its 30 bucks byop, cant go wrong with that.



Sure the fields were great, but the way refing and safety are setup, i dont think ill go back personally.
Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

508ftw Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4, Friendly Fire, Randolph Paintball,
Review: This field is absolutely amazing. I went there last Monday (Columbus Day), and it was prbably the funnest time ever. Eventhough there were minimal refs, everyone cooperated. Their safty is amazing. I was in the middle of a game, and about to grab the flag, when some stupid kid lifted his mask in the middle of a HUGE firefight. The REALLY nice ref(the one in the orange sweatshirt with white events and listening to music), BLEW the horn, held it down, ran over to the kid and like tackled him basically(not in a bad way thoguh, for cover). The game was over because of that kid, and everyone was yelling at him. He handled that situation VERY well. After every game, there is a 7 minute break. They call over the public group, and they split up the teams. My personal favorite field is Fort Barter. There is an extremely wide field, but it is short, with a U shaped fort made of tires and picket fences, where the attacking team has to throw a stuffed animal over the fort walls. Another thing that happened, was a young kid who this was the first time playing, thought the ref with the orange sweatshirt was a guy with a gun (really the co2 horn) and he kept on shooting him (about 20 times). He ran towards the kid blowing the horn and again we had to end the game early, right as we were goin to win. The refs handled the situations really well. Since it was a holiday, a couple of the refs got to play. There were two really nice refs (John and Arty) that would really help us out if we were loosing. Since I have been there a lot, I kind of know the refs. Brother Mike and Joey are Really nice. I tend to ask a lot of questions (you probably know who I am Joey, and they kind of joke around a lot.

Over all, this is probably the best woodsball, and rec ball around New England. I would drive from Maine just to play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thadz Sunday, August 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball (indoor speedball) many others in far off places
Review: Yeah home field. Basically one of the best fields around. I know you think I'm biased because it's the field I most frequently play at, but I go there because it is the best recball experience you can get. It's 30$ for admission w/ your own gear. Rentals are reasonable (65$ for rental all day w/ 1000 rounds this includes admission). The fields are incredible. Bonanza is a very long true woods field. For those who complain about width, you've got to be kidding. More than wide enough to flank, whiners obviously don't know how to work with their team properly, and rely on a HUGELY wide field to make up for the fact that they aren't team players. Ghost town is the real reason to go to PnL. It is about 100 yds long, 2 story western themed town. General horseshoe shape with a few buildings in the middle. Windows everywhere, and provides absolutely unique conflict situations and ball trading incidents. Bowling alley is a small sided straight run bunker field. Mosquitos nest is a wide side woods field usually played with a flag push. Barrels field is typical barrels with bunkers set up like a snake, and pyramids and other interesting shapes. My new favorite field is Barter town. Used for assault scenarios, the field is a small semi-circle fort with a treehouse in the middle and a second story that runs about 1/3 or the base walls. The traditional barter town game involves throwing a prop inside the walls. Creates a need for teamwork and communication. Absolutely my favorite field.

As far as gameplay is concerned, there is a long list of scenarios that are played. Some include:
Presidents-each team has a pres. he only dies by head shot. Win buy a president push to enemy spawn or kill enemy president
Jailbreak-Ghostown game, each team starts on second floor on opposing sides, when hit, you go to the jail (a building in the middle of ghosttown) teammates tag to free the jail. Eventually, both teams are spread out everywhere which ends in close quarter shootouts and intense hallway running.
D Day-Another ghost town game, limited number of snipers (6-10) are limited to the back wall top story, covering 3 ramps. Everyone else bumrushes them up those ramps in attempts to kill them, and oh yeah, snipers are only out with a headshot.
Teepees to ghost town assault-One team attacks from the adjacent field of teepees into ghost town where they have to get a prop into the jail. Defenders stay on second floor and ramps. Attackers stay on first floor. Starts off with heavy advantage to the defenders but once attackers flood the downstairs, it's a mad dash to the jail.
Braveheart-not as frequently played because it really only works with a lot of people, but it's basically a really narrow field set up accross the road that leads to the fields. 2 barrels are set up, each team has a bunch of props, object is to get one into one of the barrels, which entails running straight out into the open with no cover....hence the name. Lots of fun, team strategy, and requires ballsy people to be runners.

They sell food most days, they always sell gatorade and water. The shop is really quality and the guys who run the rental/airfil shop in the staging area are awesome. Those guys deserve a lot of credit, they are very knowledgable, they are incredibly nice, and can explain pretty much anything to you that you don't understand.

Judges. Hands down best judges i've seen. They take safety SERIOUSLY, no messing around with masks or hot guns. It's about having fun and getting hit with a hot gun isn't fun. They are AMAZING at paint checks. Basically they're fair and they're trying to keep the game fun. Some comments people have made previously include an issue with multi life games. If you want a fast paced, single elimination game that is super intense and highly competitive, then go play speedball. If you want to play a day of paintball, play recball at PnL. The judges are all patient efficient. They make sure that games keep rolling, but they aren't running away from people in the staging area. It's basically the most comfortable balance that I've seen at a field. Enough competitive feel with enough flexibility to incorporate all skill levels. I would hugely reccomend taking first timers to this field.

The key to good recball is be kind, be respectful, and follow the rules.

Thanks PnL for the great summer, I'm back at school but I'll be back next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

dutra Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
cape cod paintball they dont let you byop and the refs are not very good they shoot hot and do not check guns in the field and randomely
Directions
to the Field:
by the bourne rotary
Review: pnl was a great experience and the rules and games styles are great meaning capture the flag and dead president was awsome the ghost town was great and fun also trying to keep the other team ouit of the town was EXCITEING they let you byop and the all day co2 and entrance fee is right on the money for 30 bucks you figure any other place will charge 7-8 bucks each fill so if you stay all day and play 20 games you do the math i had a great time and will def be there again i know checking guns every other match is tedius but hey when u get shot when someone is shooting hot then youll know what im talking about specailly when they do it in game battle testing awsome all around 10 good job
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

malachi7831 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire
randolph
Review: The reason I went to P and L was for the ghost town, which we played a couple times; it was smaller than expected but still pretty fun. There were plenty of woods ball fields, which had some nice bunker setups. But they were rather small and flat and incredibly narrow, allowing minimal room for maneuvering. Evey game has double elimination or infinite respawn, which takes away from the effect of tagging the enemy and encourages cheating. Both teams usually ended up bogged down in the middle of the field trading paint.
You can BYOP, which is highly recommended since the paint they do sell is poor quality and high price. The entrance fee is a little on the expensive side at $30 for a full day.
The refs there are nice and very helpful. But they wait about 15 minutes between games , which is kinda long. They are good about checking guns but once made me sit out a game we just started because i shot one ball 2 fps over the limit (285 fps). I went back to lower the velocity but i was already shooting 272.
The ghost town is nice but is overshadowed by the tiny, flat fields, high prices, and multiple lives rule. I give it a 4 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

JTomlinson Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fields in Florida, mostly Gator Paintball
Review: Safety(10): Pretty good. The field wasn't dangerous at all. The refs made sure everyone had their masks on, markers pointed down, and barrel socks covering the tip.

My friend got dehydrated, threw up, and got a free water to help him get better. Thought that was very nice. So I give it a 10.

Fields(8): All their fields are farely large, lots of room to move and get cover. Like I said, the fields were safe. The Ghost Town was pretty interesting, never seen something like that before. I give the fields an 8.

Prices(8): What they do is pretty fair. They'll let you bring your own paint, if you bring your own equipment. That alone is $30 all day, plus air. The high prices for rental and paint is a given, they need to make a profit somehow.

I especially like how I got a military discount on the rental package.

So I give the prices an 8.

Players(6): I got annoyed at some of the players. One guy gets shot, idk how many times, and whiped it off when the refs don't look. Same guy that shot me point blank in the back. Then again there are some who play fair.

I'll give this a 6.

Rules(8): I think the rules are fine. The only problem I had was getting shot point blank a few times. If they could make it so you tag w/e you're behind, and make you out, that would make things a lot easier.

I'll give this an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media