paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 508-697-5808
Address: 1221 Bedford Street
Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02324
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
STA5248 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Paintball Coram Field, as well as many outdoor fields in Pennsylvania.
Review: One of the biggest outdoor fields in the Boston area. The prices are very good for an outdoor field. $30 BYOP for players with their own equipment. Rental packages differ but are decently priced. There is a small proshop there and a place to get some food. The refs are pretty good and the variety of fields is good and interesting.

The staging area is not in the best shape, but it is in the shade. They do have pro-teams that go there and practice on their airball field once in awhile. The wooded fields themselves are pretty good, and they do have alot of fields. Their main selling point, however, is their Ghost Town which is a 2 story small village complex. Sounds pretty cool, but not as good as I expected it to be. They play many scenario games, and rarely play the traditional "Capture the Flag" which to my opinion is a severe downside. Mostly everygame, they allow "recycle respawn" meaning you are not out of the game if you get hit. While this may sound good, it induces cheating like crazy. People do not go out when they get hit with a paintball, and it takes away from the fun of paintball. Since their main field is the "ghost town", they tend to play that field more than 3-5 times in a day, which gets alittle repetative. Also, the refs rarely chrono your gun, and when they did finally chrono half way through the day, over half of the people were shooting over 300fps, when the field limit is 285.

Overall, I had a decent experience at Bridgewater. It's definately worthwhile to check it out, but not the best experience I had at an outdoor field. Although there are many fields, most of the refs will only stick to 2-3 fields (putting an emphasis on ghost town).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate paintball,Camp Paintball,Fox4,Friendly fire,Capecod,Umass and Canobi N.H.
Directions
to the Field:
Rte. 18 Bridgewater
Review: I have been going here for roughly 2 years (once or twice per month)
The breakdown:
Pro shop: Small but adequate. Inventory prices seem always fair (new & used)
this is where you sign your waiver and pay to play. Employees are knowledgeable.
the playing fields are down the dirt road out back.

Prices: Own equipment $30 includes all day air and BYOP. You can also buy non-
field paint. Usually Empire Bullets $50 Engage $55 Ramp $60 I believe those are the
prices. Rentals packages i'm not sure of but field paint only.

Refs: Some of the best in the biz I have to say. Always monitoring the action and above
all else making sure everyone is safe. They give you the rules of place when you get
there i.e.face mask on in playing areas,barrel sleeves on when needed,no bunkering
ect. You'll be warned when not following the rules and if you continue to do so you'll be asked to leave. All Guns are chronoed (280 fps tops) and usually recheck mid day
and sometimes on the field with hand helds.).

Fields: The actual number seems to change from time to time but they have plenty
ranging from tee-pee,bowling alley,barrels ect. And the main attraction Ghost Town.
Basically 2 floors of corridors of chaos with multiple ramps, windows ,and paint fling in every direction. The open area in the center has a small bank and a 2 story jail. Top floor
is for refs to monitor the action and other small structures to hide behind.

Games: Capture the Flag,assassinate the Prez,d-day(multiple snipers in Ghost Town
against everyone else), throwing a stuffed animal in the other teams base,attack &
defend(personal favorite,1 team starts in tee-pee ville and has to get inside Ghost Town
and throw a stuffed animal inside the jail to win while the other team is restricted to the top floor and tries to stop that from happening.Also jail break. Most people like Ghost Town alot with it's intense corridor shoot outs and multiple themes that can be used there.
Some who do not, don't like the chaos and confinement. You can loose track of your team
and there tends to be some shooting at each other's teammates but i think that just adds to the fun.

Food: Is usually served(hamburgers and hot dogs) also drinks are available.
You can bring your own if you want.

All in all I have never had a bad experience here and would recommended checking the place out.

Oh yeah before i forget they also cater to private groups and now have an airball field
for tournaments. And have Stock class days as well.





Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sureshot98 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox4
friendly fire
maynard
Review: This place rocks. i play mostly woods ball so this is the place to go. the ghost town was awesome. i came here the first time i went balling and i was blown away by it. the only downside to this place is the price. 30 to get in and don't get me started on the paint. if ur going here make sure to bring some. the rentals suck too. my gun broke down during a match. overall, i would go only if i had my own equipment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick124x Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Randolph Paintball [outdoor],Randolph Paintball [Paintball],aintball USA, Boston Paintball
Review: The prices here are prety good, only $30, only if have your own gear. If you are going to rent equipment you may just want to go some were else. If you are trigger happy, you will be spending alot of money. Paint there is very expensive. Eventhough the rentle equipment is old it is still pretty good- only used rentle equipment once. The fields are good too. I was dissapointed by the "Ghost Town'' field. Its not all its cracked up to be. The refs are good to. The ref we had was was really good. They also sell food there which is really good too.
Overall it is a good place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nelby2388 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
1221 Bedford Street, Bridgewater, MA
Review: This is my home field. Overall, it is a great group of fields with everything from tee-pees to a Ghost Town. The referees are great and stay on top of the action at all times. The food they make is amazing too (I'd kill for those hamburgers). It's fair with pricing ($30 to bring your own paint w/ all day air) and has cheap, good food. They are even setting up an air-ball field for tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

clecko54 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Showtime, Camp Paintball, Cape Cod, Boston Indoor
Directions
to the Field:
Right on Rt 18 next to the driving range
Review: Well I am glad that P&L finally allowed BYOP. But now that thats in place, I won't bother getting into field paint prices. The woodsball fields themsleves aren't anything special, but the ghost town i am surprised to say is quite a lot of fun to play in. Its some high quality recball there. Reason being, you can't point in one direction and say they the other team is that way. Its easy to have the teams mixed in with each other, which is a new experience. Beyond the quality of the field, Goodie and Greg are good guys willing to help out the customers. Paying the 30 bucks entry BYOP is worth it for some fun recball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spm123 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: As a member of the PNL staff i would like to take the time to set straight a few questions we have been asked quite frequently. Our feild is now a BYOP facility, there is a straight fee to bring your own paint (call for price) which includes enterance, all day air, and everything you need to play for the day. If you are renting our equipment you MAY NOT bring your own paintballs, other than that, you may. Any other questions reguarding our new policy, please call 508 697 5808.
Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adrnshw6 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
P and L in Taunton mass
Review: P and L in Bridgewater has some awsome fields. Bassically all of the positive things about P and L have been said, and the only main gripe is the price of paint. Well, P and L is now allowing people to bring their own paint! So, for $30 and all of your own equipment and paint, you can play all day!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

brown7412 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cape Cod
Review: Pros-
GREAT FIELDS
RENTAL EQUIPMENT IS GOOD
REFS ARE AMAZING GREAT JOB
I THOUGHT THAT THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY GREATEST PAINTBALL VISITS EVER AND I WILL DEFINATLY GO BACK! :)
HAVE THE BEST COURSE ALSO GHOST TOWN IS ABOUT THE BEST AND MOST WELL CONSTRUCTED COURSE I HAVE EVER PLAYED ON


CONS-
OVERPRICED BUT WHAT CAN YOU DO.
Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 5:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SteveSox Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, Warzone, others...
Review: As a veteran paintballer of 20+ years, I must say that Bridgewater is perhaps the most unique location I've ever been to! These folks take great pride in their fields and service. The Ghost Town is an absolute blast, a must-see/play for anyone who can get to this field. Outstanding referees who go above & beyond to ensure good, clean, safe, fun games. On behalf of the 143rd AW, I'd like to extend our great appreciation for the truly "royal treatment" these folks give to us military & police members, it is truly appreciated! We look forward to more good times and fast action at this field. Thanks! -SSgt Steve Martin, RIANG
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media