paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field / PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

PnL Paintball Bridgewater Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 508-697-5808
Address: 1221 Bedford Street
Bridgewater, Massachusetts 02324
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
THPaintballer Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
closest one around here, is P&L Indoor at Taunton
Review: This place is gd, i get discounts on it though. So its a lil pricey unless uk ppl there like i do. They got pro's workin everything so your in good hands. The only thing that is high is the paintball price but hey they gotta make a income somehow. Some people down below said 3 years of use... thats a lie, it just opend a year ago, ik Mike the owner
Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Redsoxrule Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old Paintball Heaven
Friendly Fire
Global Park Paintball (closed)
Review: Thank God Paintball Heaven is under new management. I could not stand the old place. The new management has brought experienced referees, better customer service, and an overall better organization to the field.

The Good:
-better, older, more experienced referees
-customer service
-more games than before
-great fields

The Bad: NO BYOP!!!
OK, while I welcome the change in management, I seriously frown upon the RIDICULOUS price for paint that is a leftover from the old management. The crap they give us costs them less than $30/case, and they are selling it at almost a 300% markup. Not to mention that the paint is junk to begin with. I don't mind playing at BYOP fields and paying $70 per case, which is a 100% markup, plus a reasonable field fee. However, the $15 field fee plus $110 for a case of paint is not worth it. It costs my friend and I an average of $75 per person per day to play at Bridgewater. Compare that to $45 at Friendly Fire ($25 field fee plus my own paint @ $44/case) in Upton.

Conclusion:
Good field under better management. However, the exorbitantly high prices knock this field down from an 8 to a 4.
Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 8:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

mike101 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PnL indoor, Taunton
Review: alright i have played this field only once and it was great. my friends said that when it was owned by paintball heaven it was a piece of crap, but when i played there i thought it was great. so they must have made some major changes.

good things.
-very clean.
-refs are good, they actually do stuff instead of just stand there.
-safety comes first, everyone is chronographed.
-courses are kept very well. they said that they made major improvements and renovations to ghost town.
-they have vending machines
-the proshop is very good, well stocked and when i was there the kid working was very helpful.
-great places to rest between games.

bad things.
-paint prices
-they do not always have food. when i went they said they usually have a hotdog stand but they didn't when i was there. always bring a snack.
-woods courses still have alittle to much twigs and bushes to break balls

Overall it was great and i will go back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintref14 Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Good Things:
This place has great fields and the refs are well trained and equiped for the job. And of course there is the Ghost Town. This is probably the most popular field in the area. It combines Old Western themes with a great game of paintball! Definatly a "must play".


Bad Things:
Its FOP and the paint is pretty expensive. This probably isn't a field you can just go to any day any time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joebob Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Formally paintball heaven( It used to suck, back then.),Camp paintball in Kingston(better prices, but not as many fields).
Review: Pro's
• The fields are taken care of better. Often times cleaned enough to eat off of.

• The ref's are more professional a fun to talk to. No more jerk ref's.

• The rentals are great. The field uses nitro for the rentals, not Co2.
Con's
•The paint is insane in the cost area.

•The paint has a small bore, often times rolling out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelwdp77 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate paintball
fox 4
pnl indoor
showtime
+many more
Review: of all the fields i have played at over the many years i have definately like the pnl's the most. The staff is great, all adults almost and what kids did work there were very good at their jobs. I used to play at the fields when it was owned by paintball heaven and when they first opened up for play spring of this year the fields looked generally the same.. Then about two weeks later i came back and like 3 of the 7 fields were raked, cleaned of all trash and rebuilt. That really tells you something about the commitment and quality work that goes on there. The kid who worked the front was very polite and did not try to change the prices every two days to rip people off. The refs were wonderful and very polite. When you think of paintball you want to make sure the field is safe, and the refs there are very strict about goggle lifting and barrel condoms and so on and so fourth. Even the younger refs(the four or five under the age of 18) made sure everyone had a mask on and the barrel condoms were fastned securely. All the staff watched the games and made sure everyone was safe and was not ecessively shot. The games of d-day can sometimes be unruly but with the staff of PnL Paintball the game was under complete control(unlike with the previous ownership). The ref on my side of the game stood in the line of fire to make sure everyone was safe and no one was ecessively shot. The people who worked the truck were very friendly, answered all my questions and gave me fills over 1500 psi ; ) The owner would walk around and ask everybody how they liked their day and if everything was to their likeing and made sure things were being done right. Unlike the other business. The staff was very professional and it was not run by 15 year olds. the paint the was fpo field paint only and that rule was also strictly inforced. But the paint you buy there is tournament quality and will not break. The rental guns are brand new tippmann model 98 customs with nitrogen and they all work perfectly. The staff knows all about the markers and they can fix your gun problems most of the time right on the field. In conclusion this field is awesome and i recommend everyone in the mood for a good time playing paintball to here and no where else. I would give this place a 100 if i could.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMPage1379 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Paintball and Friendly-Fire
Review: This is the best place ive been to so far. They have a place called Ghost Town, its the funnest thing ive ever done. The refs are fair and make up wiked fun games. The rental guns are good and all have nitro. The one bad thing is the prices for paint, but even with the prices of the paint I had the best time there. The number one thing i think of when i go paintballing is safety and the other players I play with. I dont want to get hurt and i dont want to play with people that fool around. They are very strict about safety which is really good and they dont tollerate bad behavior. Overall this is the place I would recommend you go.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 7th, 2003 at 5:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phlek Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Paintball, FOX4, Ultimate Paintball
Review: This is, by far, one of the best paintball fields I have gone to. They have great refs, AWSOME feilds (Ghost Town, but I'll get into that in a bit), and the players that go are great to play with. Safetly, as always, is their number one priority and they are VERY strict about it which is always a good thing to see. They cater, have porta-potteys, pretty good rentals (tipmans), and the equipment is in pretty decent shape. Now for the fields, they are very well layed out and even for each side. Yet the field that stainds out the most is Ghost Town. There is no other feild in New England (that I know of) that has something like this. It's exactly what the name implies, a small town with one large U shaped building with two floors and a couple of small other buildings like a bank and a jail for some cover in the middle of the feild. The only downside to this place is the paint prices, but if your with a big group it's not all that bad. I HIGHLY reccommend checking this feild out if your in for some fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gregv87 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Paintball-cheaper and good
Friendly-Fire-its ok
Ultimate Paintball- good but not a lot of people go there and its small
Review: Only good thing here is ghost town....prices are horribly overpriced....no BYOP
...if they fixed that it would be better ...they also have another good field but ghost town stanmds out the most but its so big refs can't check for wipers and thats all experienced people do

4 out of 10
Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 12:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media