paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / TPS (The Paintball Field) / TPS (The Paintball Field) / TPS (The Paintball Field) / TPS (The Paintball Field)

TPS (The Paintball Field)

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-525-2877 toll free
Address: 20 South Union Rd.
Elma, Washington 98541
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
levinax Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft. Lewis Field
CAdillac
Review: TPS is by far the best field in the immediate area. I live in Olympia and have been going to TPS fields for the better part of 7 years now and i wouldnt go anywhere else (tourneys are different). the friendly people and experienced refs / gun techs are always available to help should you require it. most of the people that have been going there for a long time are also very willing to help you with any problems you might have.

for my money, its the best field near olympia.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Perfek360 Sunday, October 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cadillac Paintball - Rochester
Powerline Paintball - Castle Rock
Review: Me and two of my buddies show up to this field. Everything looks awsome , but when we were gettin ready one of the guys started being a-holes to us, threating to kick us off the field because my buddy didn't have a barrel plug in. This is understandable, but my buddy didn't have his air on or his hopper attached to the gun. Well the guy kept going off about if he sees any of us do this again he'll kick us out and send us home.

So we say forget this place and decide to buy paint and go to a different field, well it turns out i payed $70 for paint that is old and dimpled up, it wouldn't even shoot right.

I'm never going back to this field because they don't know how to treat customers with respect and i'll make sure none of my friends waste their money at their field or shops. I mean with their customer service its no wounder 2 of their 3 shops have shut down

Anyways, this field gets a 1 and loses my business
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

ktuggle1975 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
danger zone, cadilacc
Review: I have used this field many times.. This field and the staff running it are great. They play a variety of games and keep the action rolling.. They have also helped me several times with malfunctions with my marker. I am still pretty new..LOL I have been to several other fields, where you play for 20 minutes and sit down for an hour.. This is definatly not the case here.The cost is minimal. The only thing that could make this field any better is if they where open later. Keep up the good work.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan96 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker (indoors, aberdeen)
Review: When i came it was nice because I could bring my own paint (i think they changed that because of insurance but a case was the same price anywhere else) and there is now free field entry and $5 or $10 all day air. we played all kinds of games and the guys that worked there (pro paintballers) also played with us. It was lots of fun and great pricing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Funkmeister Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
STP, Cadillac
Review: Best field in the area for sure. Skill ranging from 1st timers to experienced rec players to avid tournament ballers. no matter how many times you've gone, you can always find somebody your own skill level to play with. field just got remodeled so there's a GIANT rec field and new netting. paint and entrance aint to spendy, either. you can even bring your own paint unlike some other fields. the refs out there are ALWAYS on the ball and friendly. if your marker breaks, there are usually techs or refs who can help out. renting? well you can get all sorts of eforces etc. i love the blue eforces they have, which rock!
www.tpspaintball.com has all info... directions, prices, tourney info, etc. you can also ask techs about marker problems on message board and buy/sell/trade with other ballers!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

XSycloneX Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the closet field to me (live in olympia). Operation and Aces high are about the same distance away, but in the opposite direction. STP, Paradise, Danger Zone (Ft. Lewis), and Doodlebugz are some others in the area
Review: FOUND THIR NEW WEBSITE: http://www.tpspaintball.com/

This is a great new field. The Paintball Store has 3 stores right now (seattle, olympia, aberdeen), and has had a couple over the years. This is their best yet. They have a great sup' air field, and a plywood "speedball" field. the "speedball" field is the best plywood style that i've played. its pretty decent. there sup' air field is really nice. good assortment of bunkers. they change the bunker placement every weekend to keep things different and new. they are constantly expanding, and will be adding more fields at this location soon, including some woodsball for the newer players to have fun on. the Elma field is all on cut grass, so it wont kill you to dive or slide like at operation. It costs $20 weather you bring your own gear or you rent. $20 covers your field fee, all day air, free drinks all day (soda). One great thing about this field is that you can bring your own paint if you want. Or, you can buy paint there, you can get it for $40 a case. they are open on weekends from 11:00am to dusk. $20 may seem expensive, but its the same price as most other places (actually cheaper than anywhere else if you are a renter). there are cheaper fields to go to, but they arn't as good quality. Overall, its a great field. it will get even better once they get the other fields up. all the guys who go there are pretty cool, and everybody is friendly. good assortment of experienced and new players. I give it an 8 because it isn't as big as most fields around here (yet).

note: i think giving it a rating of 3 for a high price (which isn't actually high) is BS.


From OLYMPIA and North:
Take I-5 to Highway 101
Follow it to the Highway 8 cutoff (stay left towards Aberdeen).
Just before Elma turn left onto South Union Road.
Take the First Driveway on your right (turn in the gates, there should be a sign).

From South:
Take Exit 88B.
Continue into Elma on Highway 12.
Turn Right on Highway 8 heading towards Olympia.
Turn Right onto South Union Road.
Take the First right at the sign.
Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 4:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cadillac, STP, paradise, WWNW,Warpaint, THrill Zone,
Review: This field is awesome. there is a huge ass rec field and sup' air, each are wicked awesome. look for some competition out here, you will play with some real ballers. However there is a steady flow of unexperienced players too. The entry is FREE the field set ups are great and if you have any problems marker wise the crew there can handle them. PLus the best reffing u will find in the NW.

Entry is now free!! Rentals are now Free! FPO, $10 all day air. That's all
Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 12:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media