paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park

Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
58Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 401-288-6366
Address: 320 Shermantown Road.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02874
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
destroy7 Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Warzone in north kingstown, ri is the best woodball field in rhode island they have expanded the bunkers and made the field the field is ran by big nick he a cool guy catering to customer not just the regulars if your in ri looking for an exciting day of paintball at a great field for the families anf friends alike come down to warzone and get down and dirty with some quailty players of all skill levels
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrimLights Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing in the area unless you count Providence Paintball (Not a Fan >.<)
Directions
to the Field:
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=North+Kingstown,+RI+02852,+Uni
ted+States+of+America&sa=X&oi=map&ct=title
Review: The field layout is set up for many different game or you can play on the field as a whole. A wide verity of game are played there. Some I like and some I don't care for much. The fee to get is nice and reasonable. $15 with first Co2 fill free or $20 for all day N2 fills. Another awesome feature that you don't see at most fields on an everyday basis is the bring your own paint rule. Not that they don't have it there to buy if you need it. The own/proprietor "Big Nick" is about the nicest guy your likely to see running a field. Always willing to listen to what you have to say and always on the reefs to keep the field running smoothly. Most of the time the reefers are spot on but there are a few lazy ones that aren't worth the DNA that holds them together. Pretty good about everyone being chronoed in. They have a guy that comes and cooks at lunch time. I'm not in to the whole airball/Speedball game but they have a good sized field for that there too. 3 or 5 man team sized would be my guess. I have brought many new faces to War Zone that come back time after time. The only thing I see as a real is that the day seems to go by way to fast.
Last edited on Monday, October 22nd, 2007 at 6:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
providence paintball,rip tide
Directions
to the Field:
off Rt.1 (i think) go down shawerasberry or sumthin like that and turn onto the berry farm and go down dirt road, park and take a left down the path. you will think your lost but your not. i did.
Review: 1 airball field and 1 woods ball field and 1 speed ball field. The air ball is very nice set up. can fit about 4 on 4. all dirt field which means no sliding. Refs are very easy going and will let u go if nobody is playing with your mask off. i was only chrono'd only once but i was only shooting 260 out of 300 and other people were chron'd a few times throught out the day. we had attack and defend games, capture the flag with 2 bases and since it was fathers day we had a blue team, red teams and a yellow (fathers) team all go at it. the football field is not on a football field it's in the woods but it can handle about 15 on 15 and is good sized for a speed ball field with a few bunkers wit barrell slots in them so u can easly shoot. not a very nice proshop, they really dont have anything. $20 per person with all day air and admission any bring your own paint (byop).$30 or so to rent gear for the day and $45 a case if u choose to buy paint there. you can find all skill lvl's from beginner to tournament players. ill give it an 8 due to the lack of airball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekid Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.warzoneri.com/index.php?id=directions
You can't use mapquest, for it comes up as an *invalid location*
Review: *Note, this review is based on my experience here, I don't care if yours sucked or was amazing, but please don't go in the comments section and talk about yours because honestly I do not care. Also I will be comparing some points to providence paintball, I'm not ragging on them but I just wanted to use them as a reference to give you people a better idea of what to expect.*

Prices: The prices were very good compared to other places (aka providence paintball). It is BYOP (bring your own paint) all the time and the best part about that is you don't have to pay an increased entrance fee to use your own paint. They do offer paint to buy but it is $60 a case and your better off going to walmart and buying a case of impact paintballs (arguably the best kind available at walmart, for $40). The good thing about it being $60 a case is that it is $5 cheaper than at providence paintball, and if you want to pring your own paint at p&p you have to pay another $5. Also the entrance fee here includes air but at providence they charge an extra $10.

Hours: Nothing much to say here, except they start a bit early on weekends and instead they could increase the hours they stay open. Just an opinion.

Location: They can't do much to change it but if they could they should have made it closer to the road because at first it is hard to notice where to turn and when your in the parking lot they need a bigger sign to show where to go (they do have one but it is often blocked by a car)

Proshop & Services & Staff (not including refs): The proshop is small and doesn't have much of a selection of markers/equipment. In total they offer two guns for sale ( a tippmann, and an ion). The staff is pretty good. You might have to wait a little bit for an air fill but it really isn't that long. Comparing it to providence again, the staff is often shorthanded but then again their proshop offers a wide variety of markers, masks, upgrades, but not as much clothing wise.

Facilities & Food: They have two portipodies that look clean but I didn't use them so I can't tell you how they were on the inside. The food they serve their is well priced and is great tasting. They serve hot dogs, hamburgers, soda, energy drinks/water, and candy. Plus like I said it is cheap (about $1 for a hot dog and $1 for a drink). Providence only serves candy and water/gatorades and they aren't that cheap ($1.50 for gatorade and $1 for a candy bar).

Now to the good stuff

Fields & Refs: They have one airball field, and like 6 woodsball fields. If you like woodsball you will probably like it here, but airball eh not so much. Starting with the woodsball fields, they have 6 I believe and they are pretty big. They aren't marked off by boundaries which sucks but they have plenty of bunkers to use. Now onto the Airball field. It wasn't very big, they had few bunkers (like providence paintballs small field) and the netting was placed horribly. Plus the field itself was at a small slant, was dirt, a few minor ditches, and the bunkers were covered with dirt (not mud) but didn't have many paint marks and definitely wasn't slimy like P&P. The refs did decent. Some were hard to tell who was a ref and which were a player. But on the airball field they enforced starting the barrel against a post to start, and did call people out. Back to the woodsball reffs, they were very coordinated with the start of the game and didn't take forever to start a game either.

Players: They had a lot of people 50+ and a wide age range. The only problems I encountered were on the airball field, and they were the ref didn't really match the skill level too well and not many people played airball.

Finally Safety & Rules/game play: They were adamant about having a barrel cover on but one thing they lacked was checking the chrono. Most people did check their guns and the rental people were taken care of but it would be easy to play with a high fps. The rules/game play were good. This mainly applies to woodsball but for airball it was your typical speedball rules. The game types (or game play) for woodsball was cool. They had a speedball in the woods game type (called football), attack and defend, and at the end had 3 teams play against each other.

Overall/Comments: I have nothing really to say except you could adjust your tables so they aren't slanted and DEFINITELY IMPROVE THE AIRBALL FIELD. Increase the size, make more airball fields, create a good starting point (not some stupid post) get some grass growing and rinse of the bunkers occasionally.

I give it an overall of a 7.5 but I'll round it up to an 8. If you had a better airball field I would have scored higher because I'm more of a speedball player not woodsball, sorry.

Check out the comments section because I will also include prices, etc. if say the website doesn't work or your to lazy to look at the website.
Also please rate this review whether it was helpful or not.
Thanks
Last edited on Sunday, June 10th, 2007 at 2:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jcal1020 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence Indoor Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
You'll come up to a place called Smiths Berry Farms, and you go down the driveway and you will be there.
Review: Field: there is a woods ball field and an airball field. the woodsball field is prettyy awsome, 'cause you can use a ton of of stuff as bunkers, from trees to rocks to the bunkers that are set up for you. the airball field is for more advanced paintballers, so i dont go on it that often.

Refs: the refs are pretty helpfull. they make sure nobody cheats or anything.

Safety: the players and staff strongly enforce the barrel socks, and you have to keep your mask on at all times if you are on a field.

Players: there is a good variety of players, from begginers to (well there arent many pros, just really good players). the more advanced players help out the begginers, and the older guys dont go for the little kids that much ,which i think is okay. so, over all, there is a good crowd.

Hours: Sundays, 9 am to 4 pm

Prices: the prices are okay. there is a $10 addmission fee, and a case of paint is about $55. then for air $10 for all day n2, and they charge co2 users by the fill.

Games: they have good variety of games. for woodsball there is football (a game played in an area the size of a football field.), capture the flag, deliver the flag, single flag capture the flag, attack and deffend, house to house, protect the president, and everyones favorite, ALAMO!!!

OVER ALL, I GIVE IT A 10 OUT OF 10!!



KEEP ON TRUKIN!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

DreX2006 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farms in Jamestown
Directions
to the Field:
Smiths berry farm- easy to get to from Either north or south
Review: Safety = Great- Noobs get yelled at for not putting barrel condom on and keeping mask on.
Fields = Airball [New and a huge adrenaline rush], Football, Capture the flag, Attack and defend
Hours of operation: 0900-1600
Prices: 15$ for 1 time refill self equipped 2000 rds field paint - 55$ [Good quality]
Rules: Located on their website [www dot warzoneri dot com on the pricing/hours page]
Services: all, they help you with your gun if it is broken, fill up CO2, HPA, Nitro, you name it
Proshop: Good, they sell a few guns there.
Staff: NICKY & DENNIS = teh shizznit
Refs: good [smiley] use radios to sycronize respawns
Players: a few noobs on days that local school's have off; most part they have some good qualitiy players there.
Facilities: Yey 4 clean portapotties
Food: good and at a cheap price

Definately go there if you like to play recball with some quality players and/or friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FortySixand2 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOX4, Gorton (closed), Rocky hill paintball (closed)
Directions
to the Field:
go to the website
Review: Pretty good field. It could use some more balancing in the locations of the bunkers. I may be spoiled from playing at Fox4 most of the time but their field is very balanced no matter where the starting point is. At warzone, it helps to know the whole terrain and where each bunker is. With out this knowledge you may find yourself running in circles and hiding behind insufficient cover. A great thing about this field is the players/competition. A lot of the regulars are really good and will give you a run for your money.

The management is pretty good and big on safety. There is a mandatory chrono check in, but can be easily avoided by people looking to make up for their lack of skill. Food is also available at lunch time for a cheap price.

Cost for entrance is fairly cheap: $20 self equipped all day air, $15 self equipped one fill, $35 for rental which includes 200 paintballs, mask and marker. You do have the choice of buying field paint ($55 for 2000 balls).

I like the field a lot and plan on frequenting it quite a bit this paintball season. If youíre from RI, itís pretty much your only good option for woods play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5a-2 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
gorton-now closed
habitat- warzones, speedball sister field
Directions
to the Field:
check the web site
Review: well it was there opening day and they were packed. the field was large with 3 basses that are used in a three team capture the flag game. the field was well run but the lines were a little long. also the reffs weren't checking guns fps but that was probibly becouse it was so packed from the opening day crowd. all in all I would give the field a 8 and I will edit this review after I go there longer. If you like woodsball then definatly come here. if you are more into speedball come around noon (that is when they set up the airball field )

edit: well after a whole season playing at warzone I would say that this is a great field, and you should come here and play. best field in RI. I would give it a 9.
Last edited on Monday, January 7th, 2008 at 3:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pete Dupont Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hogans Alley CT. Splatterzone, Providence Indoor, And a just about every field in Connecticut
Review: I have only been playing this great game for 3 years now and got hooked right away, This may be a little strange for a 50 year old man and I am kicking myself for wasting all that time and money on golf for the last fifteen years.
For those of you who have not played this field yet, you have to go there (on a Sunday)
The competition is good or better than any I have seen. I recently brought a couple of speedball pros to this field and they got their butts kicked for the first few hours of play. Once they got the grasp of how scenario paintball was played they were hooked.
This place is about as good as it gets in this part of New England. The Refs have matured from being players/spectators into a great group of guys running around the entire 4 million acres, getting shot up, and falling alot (Smiley), actually doing what they are paid to do. The owner of the field is Nick. This guy never ever stops trying to improve the quality of play on his field. Alot of business owners should try to duplicate this man's devotion to building a better mousetrap.
Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 5:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amiesgotagun Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
playboyz,Boston,NEPL,NPPL
Review: The best field in the area to play at. Fun,clean,family friendly. I always have a blast when I go. The prices are very good too. they have everything you need right there paint,air,a full grill for lunch dont need to pack a thing but your gun and gear they have everything else you need for a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media