paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park / Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park

Warzone Paintball and Airsoft Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
58Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 401-288-6366
Address: 320 Shermantown Road.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02874
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Big kevin Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played extensively in Maryland and Virginia. I would rank it in the top 3 out of 10+ fields I have been to. Would definetely come again and recommend to anyone.
Directions
to the Field:
Its on a "farm" so if you see a blueberry field thats the place
Review: I was in the area for 3 weeks and was just looking to play on a weekend. I came on pbreview to find a field and found this one. This is an exceptional field for anyone that likes playing. They have nitro fills (legit 4000psi unlike some fields), cheap paint at I think $36 per case. Has to be some of the nicest staff I have ever seen. Had hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch. The fields are geared towards woodball but they have a field that is more arena than woods. I play many tournaments but sometimes you just want to go out and have a good time instead of worrying about getting lit up all day.

THE BOTTOM LINE IS: If you are looking for a fun place to play paintball then this is your place, lots of room, nice people, cheap prices. If you are looking for team practice then this is not your place. COME HERE FOR FUN, PRESSURE FREE, PAINTBALL.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stepmomrea Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: My husband and my stepson had been playing paintball for about a month and one day i said maybe ill try it.So i tried it and loved it Nicky at warzone has been awesome and everyone else there.I really enjoy it.I have been playing for about 2 months now and i love it hey where alse can you go and shoot your husband with a paintball gun thanks Nicky.My stepson and my husband are thrilled that i am playing.Nicky and all of the refs at warzone have been great.Thanks Nicky!!!!!!!!!! Stepmomwithpaintballgun!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer20 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Happy Fathers Day to all the fathers out there. We had a fun day today, It's 92degreese outside, D-day was a blast Nick had a blast today not too many people came but fathers day worked out great but we almost had a few bad moments dont want to get into that.

To days games: Hostage I monkey volunteered, and President I fell victom of being volunteered by Nick but had a blast twice.


Can't wait for next sat, all day till 8pm PARTIES, PARTIES, PARTIES. First party starts at 10 and doesnt end till 4pm and the next party starts at 4 and doesnt end till 8pm


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

armyofone87 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backwoods... And Danger Zone paintball field in Washington.
Review: But this field is in a league of its own. The refs are great. The food is awesome to go along with great prices. Nikki is the greatest there. He gives advice about anything ud need to know. The players there are all good people. And the safety there is superb
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick+paul Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
We have played Fox 4 and i think that War Zone is more open area to play than Fox 4.We enjoyed our time at War Zone very much!!!!!!! The staff was excellent. Any questions call Nicky and he is great to deal with my son and i had a GREAT time today.
Directions
to the Field:
Follow the web site directions they are great.
Review: The safety was right up to snuff well issued warnings and everything.Prices are great.Food was great you can order pizza and they will deliver it!! The Safety was strictly enforced.The refs were great to.The rules were told to us before we were allowed to go out and play i thought that was important. My son and i had a GREAT day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamSuperGurl86 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4, Stratgey Plus they r good, but nothing has the same feelin as warzone, nice friendly, and fun
Directions
to the Field:
RI rt. 1 shermantown road, to smiths blueberry farm. take the dirt road all the way to the back and theres the field. kinda a hole in the wall, but an awsome field.
Review: Warzone is awsome, $10 to play, if u got c02 itll be bout 8-12 dollars for air, nitro is 10 dollars all day. and its bring your own paint, or $55 for a case of decent stuff. WarZone's 2006 opening is May 13th and the 14th they have a special deal if moms want in on the action. Nicky, the field operator is a kool guy, and he spent alot of time, along with some helpers, to fix the field up this year. a buynch of new forts, bunkers and setups. i personally helped with some renovations, and i think that its gonna be a great place to shoot this season. usually it'll just be sundays for open play, but opening weekend is saturday and sunday, come on out and have a blast. its sure to be a kick a$$ time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoltHappy325 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence Paintball (Terrible Field)
Review: Warzone is definitly my favorite paintball field. Nicky is a nice guy who does a great job operating this field. Saftey is always a priorety, lunch is served around mid day, prices are reasonable and affordable, refs are experienced and give tips on the field. Their hours of operation is open only on weekends open at 9a.m, games start at 10, and they will run till' about 4. If you havent been there yet, go.

I have also had the opertunity to work there on the weekends before they open to help Nick with the cleanup and reconstruction of the facility. We are currently still working on it. All the fields were striped down and changed. We are adding many more additional forts and renaming and changing all fields. There will also be an airball field that will be running all day for anyone who doesnt feel like playing a scenerio game. It is gonna be great. So be there for the opening in May, im not sure of the accual date so call Nicky for any questions 316-5172.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fio835 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Providence paintball ( SUCKS )
Review: Yea This place is really great to play at. Nickey is teh man and is very knowlegable about stuff. Nice crowd. Ive made alot of friends there. Games are pretty good. The refs are horrible and no common sense what so ever. Nicky you gotta fix that bro.

Pros :

Niec field
Cheap
Nice Owner
Good games and fields

Cons:

REFS ARE HORRIBLE
Kinda dirty
If nicky isnt there it sucks

Overall its bomb
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyBirdy51 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: originally posted by me, in the thread 'where to play in rhode island' in the 'north east' forum, under 'regional forums'.

http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=388432

yeah. i think the only people from ri on review are pballwiz and myself. warzone is without a doubt the best place to play, infact, i'd be there today if i had my gun. warzone is great, the field owner, Big Nick (username 'warzone' on nation and thenepl.com forums), is a great guy. the field is tops. the prices are awesome, it's byop, which helps alot for us kids who have to pinch pennies, and sometimes, you dont even have to pay full admission. it's a good mix of speedball and woodsball. it's only fault is that it lacks airbunkers, but there's other places in the state to play for that, namely providence indoor, and riptide.
Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adama2z23 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire, Providence Paintball, Various others in CT
Review: Nicky know's his stuff and knows how to run a field very well. However, some of the fill-in's that he has there in his absence are a little lacking in knowledge and enforcement. If the ref's would let Nicky rub off on them a little bit I think they'd be alot more influential. Most of the time it seems like they're not even there. In the grand scheme of things, that can be bad for the sport. (ie. Cheating in various forms and unorganized play among dishonest and selfish players) The field is in good but not great condition. It's almost time for it to be trimmed up and cut back as far as some of the small scrub brush goes. The football field is in decent shape but over all, most of the bunkers need some work. I'm not saying bad but they could be a little better. That goes for all of the bunkers at Warzone. The staging area leaves alot to be desired. Not like I'm asking for my own private room at the Hilton but when the picnic tables are falling apart it's time to do some fix-up. Prices are decent, about average but could possibly attract more business by setting up some type of loyalty program. (ie, play 10 times get 11th free or a members club to get a discount on daily admission. Something of that sort.) Good location to play since it is centrally located in RI. Conclusion: if NIcky could be there all of the time and had a little work invested into the field it would be one of the top around. I do like the layout of the field very much and I hope that things do get better. One of the strongest points of this field is that they move the games at a good pace and have a variety of different senario's and cover the favorites of all players from woodsballers to speedballers alike. Overall a 8 out of 10 rating.
Last edited on Saturday, October 15th, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media