paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field / Action Packed Paintball Field

Action Packed Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 952-492-6776
Address: 8200 Old Highway 169 Blvd
Jordan, Minnesota 55352
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
benjamin199 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at he Farmland Young America field, Spattag, Special Forces, and FSL in this area. The Refs at this field are among the best in the business. This field has one of the best airball fields in the area. This field also has a nice staging area with a real bathroom that is kept clean.
Directions
to the Field:
Take hwy 169 south from the Twin Cities, to Jordan, take a left at the OK coral, drive to the top of the big hill and take a right, you will see it about 1/4 of a mile on the right.
Review: This is a very nice field, as stated above the staging area and bathrooms are the nicest I have seen at any field, The refs know their job and do it well. The woods ball fields are a little smaller than some, but are perfect for smaller groups ( less than 10 per team ). The airball field is maintained very well, it is a nice lawn with the air bunkers, and they have 2 fields that can be combined to form one giant field. Overall this field has shown my club many great days of playing, and has helped us host our 10 ball touney that keeps getting better every year. I have no complaints about this field.
Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 4:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S/C Splinter Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, Alamo, Splattag, Thunder alley.
Review:
Pros:
Great reffs & leadership
Woodsball fields are new enough to still have that "forest" look and feel.
Cleanest speedball field, hands down. Good tall netting.
No need for kneepads to slide and dive on the perfect soccer field type grass.
Indoor A/C'd bathrooms.
Great air bunkers.
Good prices for entry, paint is middle ground, co2 & air are a little on the high side.

Cons:
Far from the north metro ( I know, I know )
Air fills (I just think HPA should be in the entry price if a field has a generator)
Entry to the speedball field is on one end ( It would be nice to enter the field near the middle) I assume it is open on two sides to make mowing easy.

In Conclusion:
Very nice field, very cool owner, great staff & a good value.
I would support this field more if I lived closer.

8/10 to be realistic, nothing is perfect. Better then most local fields since no one has Airball and Woodsball as nice as APP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightfalke Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, Splatball, Splat Tag
Review: All in all a great field. Open play, on the weekends, runs from 12pm - 6pm. I pull into the parking lot (paved parking lot, gravel drive from main road to lot. No mud!) Check-in took a little while, but there were quite a few people checking in when I got there. Plenty of refs. Both the owner and the refs knew what they were doing, and were good at what they did.

Prices are pretty decent. $15 field fee. $5 all day HPA. $20 per bag of paint. Only field paint. (PMI Premium) CO2 kinda gets the shaft here, however, as it is $4 per CO2 fill with no all day option. They also have a season pass. $100 gets you free entry, free air, and discounted paint for the whole season.

The facilities are wonderful! They have 2 outdoor speedball fields, both large enough to easily handle 7 on 7. You could stretch it to 10 on 10 if you HAD to, but I wouldn't recommend it. Nice flat grassy fields. Great to slide on! They also have a couple of woodsball fields as well. I only went on them once or twice, as the mud was horrible, ankle deep in some spots. However, it did rain the night before, so can't get too upset there.

The rest of the facilities were great too. Indoor plumbing! Cold clean water from a faucet! Plenty of shade to be had as well when you're not playing. The pro shop seemed relatively well stocked, but not the best I've seen.

So all in all, I give it a 9. Props for the great service and great facilities, but the CO2 is a killer, in my eyes. Also, no BYOP option.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smeagz Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field is a great place to come with friends or team mates and practice. There are always people there on open play and the field is always kept up to date and changed weekly. Jim is a very helpful and great to talk to guy, will help you with anything you need. Good prices and great staff, and turf is always flat and green. Most definitely go if you haven't already.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rewrew Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, Splat Your Out, Special Forces Paintball
Review: Appg has an incredibly field, they change the speed ball course weekly and the woods ball courses are great for parties. Appg has nice clean indoor restrooms, cool staff, hilarious refs, and a nice pro shop. Appg is a great place to play with your friends open play is always a blast you meet nice people and have fun playing paintball.

Andrew Jackson
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lano Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fsl, splat tag, farmland
Appg is the best of them all
Review: This is by far the best field I have ever played on and the x ball field is awesome. They change the course every week and my team and I love this field. Jim is an awesome person and he has a very nice pro shop also. I recommend this field to everyone and they dont only have x ball but they also have woods ball courses.
Best Place To Play By FAR!

Dan Lano
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wakeborder911 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This place was great. I went there just once and thought it was great. Jim is kick ass and a great guy. Also the field is great and is changed around alot. they have an outdoor woods ball course and an outdoor speedball course. they are all great even though I have not been on the woodsball course yet.


Alex Bloomquist
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

guilty7 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adventure zone, splat ball, north side,fsl
Review: when this place first opened i heard that it was just a bunch of random bunkers placed in a field if you hear that its not true. this field mirors most psp x ball field to the nearest foot. simply the best x ball field in Minnesota by far..., nice kept turf (VERY NICE), nice staging areas, nice and help full staff. over all a well kept full size x ball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreke Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
farmland, Splat Your Out
Review: Action Packed paintball has a great speed-ball field with air bunkers. The speedball field is really big. They have a woods ball field but it isn't that good. They also have a fun civil war game. The staff are very helpful and the refs do a great job. It is kind of expencive to play there though. They have a great pro shop with a lot of great deals and if they don't have something just ask Jim to order it. This place is allot of fun and I hope to be back real soon. I give them a nine because of cost.
Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 2:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikey B Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Farmland, FSL, SYO, Splat ball inc, Special Forces. APPG is right with them if not better
Review: This place is seriously awosme. The fields are great. 3 woods, a very nice speedball, and even a civil war field. The proshop has some great stuff in it for very competitive prices. The facility itself is very nice and clean. Very well run. The bathrooms are actually bathrooms and not some crappy outhouse. The prices are very good also. I'd say that the olny down side to them is that you can't use off field paint, but no biggy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media