paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park / No Limits Extreme Action Park

No Limits Extreme Action Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 734-425-2545
Address: Lange Rd
Taylor, Michigan 48180
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
lpballa Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
futureball-indoor
the paintball arena-pontiac
killer paintball
Review: i've been here many times. it's a great field. You get a 3 hour session and they have 8 different fields.

the main part i dont like about this field is that you go out for 2 games before comming back. for some people, they wont have enough paint to last.
Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 1:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zoneseek Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix
Review: This field rocked. I very much enjoyed myself and will be returning soon.

Pros: Five different fields. This provides a wide variety of play. I was pleased with all the fields we played on. We played on 3 of the 5 and all were very well designed.
The refs were very helpful and fair.
Paint purcahsing and registration were quick and easy.
Paint was reasonably priced mid grade was $55 per case.
Games lasted on average 10 minutes.

Cons: Only assault and capture the flag games. Would have liked to play atleast one other type of scenario.
No food or refreshments. Bring your own water.
Do not fill up on air here. 3- 5 dollars a fill depending on tank size.

Overall a great course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Atomix
Killer (may it rest in peace)
Futureball Outdoor
Review: I had pretty high hopes for this field after hanging out in the pro shop for a while and hearing all about it. I think it lived up to my expectations quite well.

Pros:
-I liked the fields, they were well laid-out and had plenty of opportunities to shoot and be shot.
- The reffing was good. They were quite helpful and made fair calls.
- The games were played in quick succession. When the refs say the next game leaves in five minutes, they mean five minutes. In three hours, we played eight rounds. A lot of people play more (up to 14), but our rounds typically lasted the entire 10-15 minutes, so I got a lot of playing goodness in.
- Registration is quick and painless.
- Paint is pretty well priced. $55 for Draxxus Rec, $65 for Field Blaze.
- I love their pro shop, even though it's a good drive from the field. The people at Action are friendly and knowledgeable. I frequently spend at least a half an hour in there just chatting with the owner.
- I played the first tournament they hosted, and it was very well set up and run. Games ran in very quick succession, so the action kept moving right along. The refs were very on top of things.

Cons:
- Refreshments are a bit on the pricey side. I would recommend bringing your own food and drink.
- Um... my clothes get dirty when I play there.

Favorite Fields:
I really like the scenario fields, Urban Assault and Anthrax Island. I always enjoy myself on those fields. There's another scenario field in the works right now, I can't wait to play it.

Summary:
I strongly recommend this park, but make sure you are prepared before you go out (full tanks, water, etc). Good reffing, reasonable prices, and great fields make this a great park. No Limits will definitely have my continued patronage.
Last edited on Friday, November 4th, 2005 at 6:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rorik36 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors (No Limits could get as much variety in fields some day)
Paintball Arena, Atomix (Indoor and really don't compare).
Lone Wolf (Way back when)
Review: I have to say my first impressions of No Limits were not good. I saw the trailer and porta-johns and thought this place might be a joke. I was way wrong. Very good setup. The hyper-ball/spool set-up is what you would expect from every field, but that is where it stops. Anthrax Island is a blast. A lot of planning needs to go into defense and attack when playing on this field. Their Swamp field is fun with many areas to allow for ambushes and very interesting fields of fire.

Their paint costs are reasonable along with the field cost. They have a BYOP fee if you wish to bring your own (white fill only). This allows for a very flexible field.

A note about the Refs. They really do try and keep you going. They tried to keep the down time in between games to a minimum. Also, when two players started to get into a argument, they were quick to bring the two away from the group and let us play while they sorted it out. They also were quick to rearrange the teams when we had won 4 games in a row. The second team set-up was very fair and forced both teams to work hard to win.

The only thing they are lacking right now, IMHO, is more fields. And they are working on it. With a couple of more fields added into the mix, maybe allowing you to play a whole session without hitting the speed-ball courses, this could be one of the best fields in Michigan.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdkeepsmiling Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Hyperball in Taylor and also Hell Survivors in Pinkney.
Review: I have to rate outdoor fields on a couple of things.

The first is value.I think there are defintely some advantages to No Limits over other outdoor parks. First the main issue is the value for the money. Their paint is reasonable (we all know there is no cheap paint at fields). The main value at this park is that you get in a lot of games. They run as many games as possible and the refs really encourage people to hurry during the break so you can get a lot of games in. Last time I was there we got 12 games in a three hour session.

The second is the refs. When i have played there have been a lot of refs (5) which makes for a very good game. They are fair at breaking up the teams so they are equal and are very responsive to requests for paint checks. I have to say that they are the best refing crew I have experianced anywhere.

The third is layout. I have to say that they have some great layouts if you into more scenario type of games. The Swamp is an awesome (large) setup with some great lanes through the reeds. Anthrax Island is great as well becasue it takes a lot of planning and teamwork to win on that one. I mean where else do you have to plan an assault across bridges? Their speedball and spindel course are pretty much layed out just like all the others. If you are into planning and teamwork this is a great place for you.

Also as a note, there are quite a few beginers out at this place, which is nice cause its a great place to meet new people and alos introduce them to our grat sport.

Thanks,

JD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteveM Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FutureBall @ Whitmore Lake(0utdoor), Atomix(indoor), The Paintball arena(indoor), Hell's Survivors(outdoor)
Review: I'll review the field by what I consider to be the 3 most important aspects that make or break a field. Refs, playing fields, and cost

Refs:
The people running this field seem to understand that the customer is having the most fun when when he/she is playing. This is the first field i've played where the ref says we will go out again in 5 minutes, and he means 5 minutes, not half an hour. In one 3 hour session we played 14 games. And that was mostly on the scenario fields(the swamp, and anthrax island) The refs don't run the counter between games, so they are ready to go out as soon as the group is. None of the refs were 10 year old kids with a chip on their shoulder, which seems to be the norm. They were all above 16, and were the most friendly and helpful refs I've encountered so far.

Fields
All of the playing fields were set up well. Anthrax Island was very fun to play. The swamp was laid out well with lots of places for good shootouts. The speed-ball, and spindle fields were very nice. They were constructing new fields while we were playing, we were told they will be opening 3 or 4 new fields before summer. (2 new scenario fields, and an air ball field)

Prices
They had very fair prices. $15 for a 3 hour session, or for an additional $5 you can play both sessions. $50 for a case of mid-grade, $60 for premium. They also had BYOP(white fill only due to the building on anthrax island being white)

Of all the fields if played in the last 3 years, I've had the most fun at this course. That was also the consensus of the group I brought with me. We played 2 sessions and got in 25 games before we quit an hour before the 2nd session ended.

I'd like to thank the owner and employees of no limits park for a great time and good value for our money. We will return to this field, and i'm looking forward to the completion of Black-hawk down.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonman1130 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: All I can say is HELL YEAH!!! This was my first time playing paintball but wont be my last. Especially after my experience at No Limits. The staff were great, the refs cool and helpful and the 5 fields unreal.

No Limits has 5 different fields that you won't get sick of. Every time we played a new one I had a new favorite. I plan on hitting some other local fields in the future and will update this review if I feel different but I really can't imaging finding a place to play more fun the NLEAP!

If you want excitement check tis place out. I plan on going back soon, before it gets too cold.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media