paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field / Ballbusters Paintball Field

Ballbusters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 803-796-9822
Address: 227 Super Drive
West Columbia, South Carolina 29172
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
wildchild101 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ballbusters= ONLY
Review: Ballbusters is a nice field to go to. The Refs are very experienced and yea a couple of them sit around and play or stare but there is a lot of them that really work hard. I think it has good fields and good people. The drive down the hill might be rough but it is a 1 min. drive down the hill it is not like you are going up the Rocky Mountains. I and it is a great place for your kids to hang at. If it is your kids 1st time the ref help them get people. ALL OF THE REFS ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE. and the guy that runs the place works hard to help everyone out. I hope after reading this you will come out and see what it is like. You don't have to Judge the feild on this reviews. You need to come out and see it your self. The refs don't just pair you up with anybody. They put you with people in your own range. They don't put a group of adults or teenagers with a bunch of kids. And if your group does not want to play with another if 2 people don't want to play with anybody else then tell the refs and you don't have to. They do what is best for the people. I hope you will go and see how great everything all together is.
Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllAboutPB Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero Paintball - Best all around for me.
Review: I'm re-writing my review with a few complaints. Honestly I'd really rather play with refs without staring problems(thats just me though). Good feild but one problem if anyone hasnt noticed WHY IS IT IN A PIT 30 FEET IN THE GROUND?! Its not the bad but if you've got a loaded down trailer getting up a hill in an old truck I wouldn't go cause that wasn't fun. The shop is on the top of the hill great so if I want food not ONLY do I get a staring contest with ref but I get a mountain climbing experience too...wow great field when you get there...IF you get back write a review. Good luck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ST6 SIMS Thursday, June 10th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenalin Rush (Awesome, Low prices and building a third field)
Predator (Awesome, 8 fields, Oh yeah also in San Antonio, TX)
Review: Let me start off by saying that I normally go to Adrenalin Rush to play paintball. I just wanted to check out ballbusters because I've heard it's a great field. Which is true. They have 5 fields and the refs always keep a game going, and match you up with someone with your own skill level so it's not 5 newbs with spyders vs. 5 pros with Angels or something like that. The one reason I will never go to Ballbusters ever again, is because of how expensive it is. Now I know paintball is an expensive sport, and since ballbusters is 20 minutes closer than adrenalin Rush, I would love to go there more often. But when you have to pay a $10 field fee. $5 air fee, and $60 for a case of paint, or they charge a $10 BYOP fee. I don't like to spend $60 bucks on a case of paint. So it would cost me $25 just to play on the field, and that's without buying paint yet. Whereas at Adrenalin Rush they charge you a flat $10 fee for all day field usage and air and have no BYOP fee. Also they have cases of 2000 paintballs for as low as $45 dollars, and if you buy a case of paint, hten your field fee is free! $45 for 2000 rds, and a day of paintball sounds better to me than $75. So for as much as it would cost me to play at Ballbusters twice, I could play at Adrenalin Rush 5 times. Sorry Ballbuster's, I love your fields and the peeps that work there, but that price range is just a killer! If ya took off the BYOP fee I would love to go there a lot more.
Last edited on Thursday, June 10th, 2004 at 8:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

wjd41190 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
triggertyme- more woodsball, which is not a bad thing, its just not my style. The game staging time is really long, sometimes it would be 30 minutes between games.
outlaw- I used to play outlaw, but its just not as good as the real deal.
Review: This field is great, it has a great shop, the fields are always changing, and the refs are great and the game staging time is very short, sometimes if the players on the field have enough paint for another game then the ref will start another game immediately. They always make sure that everyone is playing with players that are own their own level of experience, and most of all they are very strict with safety, which most people will agree is the most important thing in paintball. They have 3 speedball fields, one woodsball field, and one field that i dont know what to call but it is fun. If you are looking for a great time and love speedball, then this is your field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NIKE2196 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is my Favorate Field!

The Refs are very polite and helpful, They gave me tips to improve my game and made all good calls.

I live in Florida but whenever im in SC I play at this field!

Nice pro shop with plenty of equipment to rent or buy.

HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaext Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Our on Speed Ball field wich id no match compared to this one.
Review: I have played here many of times. The field is awsome. The change the set up of the bunkers at least once a month. The refs are very nice and helpful. The try to help you out and give you tips, on how to make your game better. The price is really cheap. They are very helpful if something is wrong with your gun, they even fix it for free. They are very safe they make sure everyone knows the rules before you start to play. So nobody will get hurt. There very good at being refs they make sure nobody is cheating by wiping off paint. Over all this place is awsome i try to play here at least once a month sometims two to three times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadeyedick Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - Myrtle Beach
Review: For only my second paintball field, I liked it a lot. I am a speedball player so I don't care much about woods. If you live in South Carolina and all you want is speedball this is the place you need to check out. The fields are located behind the paintball store, so it takes a trip in a truck to get to them. They have 3 speedball fields (SuperAir, Ballwall, Spindles), 1 dirtmound field, and they also have 1 woods course. The woods course isn't the best and its not the worst. They change the speedball fields around monthly and keep them in good condition. The refs are nice and very helpful. I have had no problems with anyone at the field from what I can tell everyone is pretty nice. I was a newbie when I started and they treated me like everyone else. The field fee plus all day air is $15 and Kickin paintballs are $15 for 500. I didn't have a problem with start time, if two or more people want to play then they will start a new game. No trouble with starting. Once a weekend a church group comes out and usually there is around 40-50 people playing every Saturday... depending on the weather. For the money its a great field to try and the courses are nice as well. If your in the Lexingtion area I would suggest stopping by sometime. If your a newbie, then come out you will like the fields and people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentwanderer Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triggertyme Paintball - More woods courses, less professional
Review: There are not enough good things to say about Ballbusters Paintball. They are more than willing to help out the novice player and also to make sure that the more advanced are having fun. They have a competent, friendly staff of referees. They were there to make sure that the rules were followed by all players.

Their pricing is the normal for the area, $15 / per person but that includes air fills all day long. Roughly $15 for 500 balls. They do not allow paint to be brought in. They do have group rates for more than 10 people in a group and seem to be able to handle a large number at one time.

Their store is open 4:30pm - 8pm M-F, 9am-8pm on Sat, and 1:30pm - 7pm on Sun
The field is open 9am-6pm on Saturday and 1:30pm - 6:30pm on Sunday

Their fields consist of 3 speedball fields, 1 field of grassy dirt burms, and 1 woods course. The staging areas are right next to the courses, so the refs are able to help turn around games quickly.

My groups last trip to Ballbusters really helped us decide to use them exclusively as our field to play on. We had not been to Ballbusters in a little while and noticed a few changes on the this journey. They have a new field office with heat and air instead of the small half trailer office kind of unit that some fields have. Their staff greeted us individually even though there was a church group of young teens milling about the place.

It took a little bit of time, but they were able to process all of them as well as get the ones in our group equipped with rentals and paint. We paid our fees and headed down to the fields.

Ballbusters fields are located about 1/4 mi or so down from the office. They have an airshack / equipment area near the field and are more than happy to make runs back up the hill for parts or extra paint when needed. We were met by a ref who quickly showed us the various areas around, the fields, the equipment building, the staging areas and the chrono field.

My group got their equipment to a table, got chrono'd, and figured we would have to wait for others to start showing up. When we got back to the staging area a ref was there asking if we would like to go ahead and get started. We were amazed at this as at other place there is a giant lag time to start and between games. We agreed and they took us to the closest speedball field.

They split us up into 2 groups of 4 and right before we started we noticed that there were more refs than players. They had 9 referees covering just this one game!. We started, had a blast and when it was over headed back to the staging area. At this time the church group had arrived as well as some other players. We asked how the playing was to go on from here, all one group, take turns, etc. The refs informed us that they would be splitting this large group into 2 separate ones with their own fields and referees.

For the rest of the day, neither group stepped over each other and whenever we were ready the referees were there to get going. Everyone that we played with that day commented on how well they thought the place was run and the professionalism of Ballbusters as a whole.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media