paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2621 Roberts Cut Off
Fort Worth, Texas 76135
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
bolack Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only field I have ever played on.
Review: This is the only field I have ever played on so I don't have anything to compare it to. The field was nice and the refs were pretty friendly. It didn't seem like we played very often and there was to much time between games. We played a two minute capture the fort game and a one on one game. I usually play outlaw and it is better and doesn't cost anything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpin Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pure Action paintball
Review: This a good field. The refs are pretty good. I go here all the time. My dad likes it and so do I. The only problem I have had is that they always accuse me and my friends of ramping. overall though this is a great place for either beginners or pros. Their store is pretty cloe and is located near food.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbstar55 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: this field wasnt to bad I only played on there 3 tourny fields but they were good the tourny that i recently played in wasnt too bad the games were fast and the prizes were good my only complant was the favortisim towards the home teams they all got of the calls and refs would even wipe paint off of them but other some of the refs being scared and hiding behind the dead box the place was nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rippin it up Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball paradise
Review: Fun on the run is ok, the only cool thing there has been the night games and even those aren't so great. The refs wipe for players and the fields team wipes like crazy also. You get games that are like 15 on 15 and that field is definitely not set up for that kind of play. Another thing is their shop not too long ago tried to sell me an angel threaded feed neck for my impulse and instead of telling me about it they try to glue it on and then when it falls off they try to tell me that I broke it and that it was my fault. I hate this field mainly for that reason and C.J. you can say whatever you want but i kno that there is a field team you cant say there isn't.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

twizdidpbfreak Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is the only feild i've ever played at ,but this feild is awsome!!!!!!! they have plenty of feilds, about 8. there is castle, west feild , whoville , blue barrell speed ball , hyper ball speed ball , two airball feilds, and feild 2. the prices are also good . they have guns to rent for noobs or people who want to screw around. tippmans and impulses. the refs are cool and usualy run games pretty fast. but the best part about the feild is playing nightball. ALL SPEED BALL ALL AIR BUNKERS ALL NIGHT. the owners really cool too.
the refs dont slack off very much and they make sure that most importantly that you have fun. all in all this feild is definatly a good place to practice , play , or even compete in tournaments. I definetly recomend this feild to anyone. :)
Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeplaya04 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the only field that compares to this one is xdrenalin zone
Review: This field is great cause if you are a woods ball player u can play rec ball but if you are a serious player you can get your team out thier and have a team practice against other teams out there on the speedball courses the refs are excelent they are kind and reasonable they will listen to you if you have a problem or help fix your gun if it breaks. Bottom line this is a great field i recommend you to go play thier
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hopper-1 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I drove a Hour and a half to get to fun on the run paintball field. Was not to please with how the day went. Kind of mad That I wasted my money and my time driving and playing there.First thing I saw when I got there was A bunch of rec ballers Very few experienced player was there. They only played speed two times and the rest of the time they played woods ball. If you like speed then this is not the field to go to. But on the other hand if you play and like woods ball and all that Rambo stuff then this is the field for you. The guys that run the field and the ower seem very nice. Paint was way over priced and all day n2 was way over priced as well.They keep the area very well clean and a lot of trash cans. Didn't visit the bathroom. But from the outside they look fairly clean.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballGod671 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wise Guys - not that great
DFW - large but needs more work
The Factory - They are slow at getting games going
Review: Well let me start out by saying i read the reviews on here and still made the choice to go here anyway. They are right the reff's are super strict and they don't let you get away with any infractions. I personally like this, my safety is important to them which means my business is important to them.

That said lets go over the good things for this field. First thing that caught my eye (or should i say my g/f) was the very nice bathrooms. No plastic box's for this field they got a full working bathroom for women and men. That's awesome and helps on the smell during the summer months to i bet. Next is the nice amount of parking you get and the great covered area to set up shop at. Everything is clean with lots of trash cans to put your trash in, though i know im not good about getting mine in there sometimes.

They operate out of a trailer like you would haul car's with, which sounds bad but is pretty well stocked. They got chips candy and plenty of cold drinks to chose from and its not badly priced but you can also bring your own drinks they don't frown on that. Ok enough about all that the fields are great and them seem to always be changing. The wood chip piles are awesome bunkers (though some say they have ants in there i never have seen or felt them) cause you can get many people hidden behind them. They have a lot of fields to play and their speedball fields are just perfect the best i have seen. Its not airball bunkers but the field lay out is just perfect hats off for the design of the fields. They also have grass which is wonderful to slide on but a little hard at times i will admit but if you got pads your ok.

I have talked with the Head Reff CJ (i think its CBass on here) and he is a tough as nails kinda reff. He is really kewl to talk with will help you with your gear and pretty much be your friend. However on the field he doesn't play favorites you break a rule he has no problem sitting you. I didn't care for that at first but now i respect that cause now i know if he makes a ruling its a fair one and that weighs a lot in my book. He has trained his reffs to be the same way but they are kinda young and i think sometimes they get bullied into making bad calls.

Now the bad things. I wish the paint was a little cheaper at the field, $55 is a little much when they sell it cheaper at their store. Why can't they just have the same price at both the store and field. Also they can do simple repairs to equipment there (the owner is really good about fixing things) but they don't stock a lot of parts so most times you end up going to their store. Given its only 2 miles down the road it still takes away from your time at the field to drive there and with the construction takes a long time.

That's all i got to complain about i gave this field a 9 cause there are some things to work on and no one is perfect. However this place will be getting more of my money in 05 as long as they continue to care about their customers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moussey Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Loki Paintball-a great runned field excellant staff to bad it shut down.
Xdrenalin Zone-great fields, crapy paint, good staff.
Wiseguys-awsome staff, great fields.
Review: I went here with my teammate and we had a blast. I give the fields a 10 out of 10 and the staff a 9 out of 10. Not to expensive, a mix of newbies and experienced players. I don't want to say to much time between games but enough time. Really the only thing I didn't like about it was how far the fields were spread apart. In all though I liked it. I would recommend newbies to come and play here. It was a blast!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbkunkel Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Ball Factory
DFW Adventure Park
Review: Fun on the Run is a pretty good place. There are so many different types of fields. The refs are very helpful and make sure to break every one up into EVEN teams. They even ask after every game what the players thought. The equipment trailer can make simple repairs and offers both CO2 and Nitro fills. I live across the street from DFW adv, but I choose to make the drive to FOTR!!!! They sometimes wait a little long to start the next game. that is the reason for the 8 rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media