paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2621 Roberts Cut Off
Fort Worth, Texas 76135
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
suXor Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park (decent, kinda long wiats between games)
Hit and Run Paintball (good for beginners, sucks for mid to advanced players)
Review: Played here just once. Good mix of natural and man made fields. Decent tourney fields. Games were rotated quickly, and refs payed attention! Great experience, inexpensive, lots of fun. So far, the best place I have visited in the area.

Note, there is no pro shop, they are in a mobile trailer (a big one), yet have drinks, snackes, great bathrooms, and take credit cards!

4500PSI HPA fills too!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOB B. Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW adventure park, FORT, official,mad ivans
Review: well I just found this site and wanted to give my review of this place

they get a A+ for the best feilds around, lots of feilds to play, Great owner seems to always be on hand to help you out, Great rentals equipment always works and is in great shape. the guy that runs the trailer seems to very nice and helpfull. I have been there on and off for the last year or 2 great place to play for sure. I dont know alot about the place but it seems like this used to be ther place to be. the reffs new what was going on and were very helpful my son and I were out there about a year and a half ago for the first time and we had a blast the reffs helped us out with giving us stragedies and tips they really knew what they were doing . We went out about 3-4 months ago to play and it was like a totally diff group of people the reffs were little kids that seemed to know nothing about the sport or how to reff it there was some big guy walking around bossing orders and over all just being a huge jerk to people like he was GOD or something. Not sure if the feild owners read this or if any of you have had the same experience but I dont think will be goign back anytime soon if this is going to be the norm out there now I will stick to some of the other local feilds.

My rating is low just because of the staff thats there. The feilds are top notch tho

Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickrickq8 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
various fields in area
Review: These guys have got it together. We play tourneys there and they have some of the best fields I have ever seen. hyperball, airball fields are great. nice mowed grass and great setup. Player friendly staff. I wish I lived closer so i could frequent it more often. Exceptional air setup they can handle many players at one time. No waiting in line for air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Choncer Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run (also ref there *and yes i know we have some crappy refs, dont lump us all together) and Extreme Concepts(only good for sup ball)
Review: ok, i left this as a comment to one of em down there, but i feel it needs to be expressed widely cause you ppl are having piss fights, and it's getting to be too much to read

"holy bat crap robin, looks like we have too much whining and not enough balling, get off your keyboards and go shoot something, if you dont like refs(even though i am one) go find some woods with no houses around and play with your friends. And yes, like drizzle said, dont judge a park by one visit, thats like shooting a cocker thats not timed and saying it's a piece of crap, come on kids, go play ball and be happy."

And as for Fun on the Run, as has been previously stated, get some paint selection, the level of players are varied, try and keep the paint the same way, i'd reccomend ranging from Zap, to Midnight(Draxxus), to Evil, that way players are given a wide range of qualities and prices but at the same time, your only having to deal with 3 suppliers, and possibily offer a slightly raised rate for all day and night play, or maybe a discount on night ball for those that already payed for day ball.

Done.

PS i give the field a 5 simply because nothing was outstanding, unless you have like... friggin turret implacements, automag rentals, and no carry on fee, 5 is all a field will getfrom me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DomePiece Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many Many fields, too many to list
Review: Wow.. Someone else from Maine posted on here. I still have Maine tags on my car lol... Anyway, I play at this field once maybe even twice a week. I do like this field, its one of the better ones in the area. I have noticed how strict the refs are, hell if I owned a paintball field, you better believe I would have my refs just as strict.. As long as you follow the rules you will have nothing but fun.. Couple of complaints (sorry guys), y'all need to sell better paint at the field, the brown box paint isn't the best in the world for guns with smaller bore barrels.. I also don't know if I agree with being charged twice for all day air and carry on paint. If you play during the day, and stay for night ball you will be charged again for air and carry on paint.. Other than that you guys are doing well. Appreciate all the help you've given me when I had problems with my gun,

Matt
The guy with the Automag RT (kind of vague but I think you know who i am)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mojo Risin Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
First one I have played at.. Played at private fields before
Review: Captain Dip pretty much summed it up. The field does suck. I played saturday night and was displeased. The refs are rude and unprofessional. Also, the staff needs to be trained on how to speak with customers who are new to the sport. The gentleman behind the counter in the trailor was very short with me when asking questions.. You won't ever see this player at their fields again, wish I read the reviews before I wasted my money. Beware players...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainDip Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I just moved to the area from Maine. Played/Ref n many NEPL tournaments, and NEPL fields in New England.
Review: Pros: Good speedball field, and woods field. Nice night game set up.
Cons: Staff.
Would I recommend: Absoultely Not.... If you are new to the area as I am, steer clear of this place.

I have played and reffed for 7 years, and this makes me wonder if the owners of this field know how it is operatered.. I was Very Very Disappointed.. Not with the field itself, but with the staff. I am a veteran player, and I brought a friend who was new to the game. Never had played in his life. Infact it was the first time on the field and he was made to sit out a game(no warning). because he did not put his mask down (this is at the enterance of the field).. Most of the staff was very rude and unprofessional... The people working are very slow to refill tanks, took 10+ minutes to get a 12oz tank filled (the employee was busy having a conversation with someone about his plans afterwork) and it is expensive ($4+ for a 12oz fill)... Like I said, I am a veteran player/ref of 7 years, have never seen such poor service at a field before.. Anybody can make a good paintball field, but if your employees suck the field itself sucks.. It is a damn shame... Also been reading through these reviews, most of them were written by employees. Read through all the comments on all the negative reviews.. Thought I would call them out on breaking this rule:

-If you are associated with this field in any way, including, but not limited to, owner, employee, ref, or a member of a field sponsored team, then you ARE NOT allowed to post a review on this field.
Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 5:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreakICPfan Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont know any because i always im here
Review: i love this field, all the refs are cool, ive played for ever and don't ever want to leave, this field has it all speed-ball speed-ball and oh yeah speed-ball, and it has other fields such as west, field 2 (or hill), who ville (best field in this great state) castle, jungle(don't think we play that any more), three speed balls fields 1 woods and 2 "up top" and night ball would make it 9/ to explain the fields 1west field: is kinda big for a speed-ball player but still good field cant really explain it but just come out and play it,/ 2who ville: just to say it once more best field in Texas, its an urban field with lots of fire fights ive been know to shot 3 pods there in one game just to get hit in the last 30 sec./3field2: not much to say but good fire fights there also,/4-6 speed-ball all 3 fields are pretty just normal speed but you can watch the game aka me getting shot while reffing, from a netted place,you cant watch wooded speed ball unless you have a masks (no netting) 7hyper-ball (night ball) its just speed with air bunkers,8castle this field you either love it or hate it but its still fun taking it, 9jungle ive only played this field once never reffed it but i hear that it has no bunkers just as in it's name a jungle it would be cool to play sometime. the staff is all really nice one time my tippmann broke and the owner fixed in like 15 Min's. so i only messed 1 game. paint is a good price and if you buy at there store you don't have to pay carry on paint fee.you can get all day air (saves money in the long run) well i really don't feel like writing any more but if you play or want to play paintball you should go check fun on the run out 1 day its well worth the price, and it is true they sit people for lifting up there mask but its for safty because id rather be a little hot then get hit in the eye with a paintball going over 200 mph, but maybe thats just me(by the way if the refs can leave there mask on so can you)BEST FIELD IN TEXAS IVE EVER PLAY! 10 out of 10
Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Teh Drizzle Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, Lovin' this field way too much..
Review: Positive: The people there are some of the coolest people i've had a chance to meet. I've made friends along the way and they were def friends worth making. The reffing staff is quality, and they ensure your safety practically 100% of the time you're with them. They keep the guns down, hardly ever any hottness and keep it strict when times call for it. If you play right, and not like a complete moron, the refs and people there will treat you with the respect you're prolly looking for..

I've been playing off and on there for about 3 years, I haven't budged because I've adapted to the people there and the style of play. My entire pball career revolves around this place and it kills when people try to hate on it because of such dumb matters. Just go out there and play, you're guaranteed to have a good time if you think you will..

The fields are laid out flawlessly and their Night ball/Air ball setup is the best of the best, the grass is unbelievable.. As far as the hikes to get back to the wooded areas, it isn't that bad, plus it's worth it. The speed ball fields they have setup in the back are completely legit and each side is mirrored perfectly to the other, hella fun..

Negative: I'll admit, there have been times when I saw a ref not really doing their job.. I called them out on it and spoke to other refs, the matter was taken care of. That's all it takes.. If you have beef with somebody there just let someone know and they will try their best to keep it fun for you. Trust me, they want you back.. they aren't going to let someone ruin your time there.

All and all this field is my fav., I'm telling you..play there enough, get over your grudges you might have with it, and keep going. You will get to know the people you thought u hated and end up having just 10x's the fun you were having.. Lata

-Luke *e-Fro*

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

SuperMax Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFWAP - Similar to FOTR
Mountasia - Fun, Expensive
Xdrenalin - The Best in the area
Review: Refs are very strict, they make you sit for 2 games if you touch your gun if its everyone has their masks off (they won't even let you fill your hopper) and they won't let you even stick your hand under your mask to wipe your sweat off while not everyone has their barrel plugs out.

The walk was kind of long to get to the fields, but not long enough to complain about. Almost everyone when I was there (last Sunday) had their own guns and a few people had their own smoking DM4s (I got hit like 10 times in the back with one ~ Man those things are fast!)

All-in-All this field is very mediocre, 2/3 of the refs were under the age of 14 and the wait between games was very long.

CBass was the ref that was very strict ~ lighten up dude :-D .


1 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, September 13th, 2004 at 1:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media