paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park / Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Fun on the Run Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
77Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2621 Roberts Cut Off
Fort Worth, Texas 76135
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
pbplayer25 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball mid-cities
Review: The fields are so awsome!!!! yeh it sucks that you have to walk that far to get to the fields but they're worth it! and if you get paint from the stores that sponser the field it's only 8 bucks to play if u have ur own stuff. these fields are awesome b/c they have a lot of wood fields and like 4 speedball field, including one air field that u can play at night.
fun on the run is one of the best places to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer90 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise, Midcities
Review: This place is just WAY too expensive 35 bucks a day and 4 bucks to fill a Co2 tank
The refs also suck they never watch the pro players who play out there only the others
Also the teams when i played were almost always unfair
The walk-- on some of the fields i played at there i had to walk about a 1/2 mile
Although the fields are pretty cool i have to admit
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Some Virus Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mad ivans which just SUCKS
Review: it's just the best field there is, they just need to get the teams more evenly :}

but my best suggestion is: never ever never go to mad ivans, they even had no co2 when I went there so they gave me a coupon... lol, what a bunch of retards
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball3325 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paradise (located in Rome Texas)
Review: First off, their prices are WAY too high. I use a 12oz CO2 tank and it cost $4 to refill!!!!!!!!! Also, thier fields are a long ways off and you play 2 games without goin back to refill on paint. Most of the fields are located in the woods (so for you wood people, you will probably like this place) which means almost no speedball!! They have 1 SPEEDBALL FIELD!!! Also, they don't care if the teams are uneven or not, and you never get to change teams. I guess the place would be better if the price was lower, because I DO NOT like spending $30 in a day to play at that field. I must admitt though, since I've been negative this whole time, the fields were great quality and very evenly balanced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

CHK6 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Offical Paintball Games of Texas (Forney), Hit and Run (Mansfield), Midcities Combat (North Richland Hills), and DFW Adventure Park (Roanoke)
Review: This is a really nice up and comming field I have been going to Fun on the Run since they moved locations. The owner is definately puting money back into the fields. It's not up to Hit and Run standards, but then again Fun on the Run hasn't had ten years to develop their fields either.

The owner is a great guy. You'll usually see him building or fixing something and he'll make sure your having a great time. He's always on the go making improvements and checking on if players are having a good time.

They now have a full indoor restrooms, two covered prep areas, and large patio covering.

They offer some unique fields that suit all kinds of players. They have two speedball fields and one woodland speedball field. They also have two forts that are two stories tall. They have some thick brush for those that like old school rec games, and some open rec fields.

The refs are better than your average refs I have seen at other fields.

The only down side is the lack of safety boxes in fields that are far away. Some of the mini hikes in the summer heat can be really long especially walking back up hill with your mask on. Many times I just wanted to pass out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballa05 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunches
Review: One of the best in texas. Ive only went there 3 times and had a blast every time. i honestly couldnt find anything wrong with it though some people complain about the walk but its like 150 feet if that. Big deal. The reffing is superb. they have a pretty good eye. i gots shot in one of my tubes and dint realize it when he pulled me out i looked and couldnt find anything but when i turned the rube around it was there kinda sorta on the inside between the tube and my back. HOW COULD HE JUST GLANCE AND SEE THAT. impressed me. I would recommend this place to anybody young old new or veteran. just a great place to have fun. i tink frontplaya6whatever went to another place or is one of those 12 year old kids who cant do anything but whine and cry when they are no good. or he is perhaps that one little $hitass i shot under his mask.....his fault and funny at that. who would lean back anyway. o well if you dont believe me just go there and find out for yourself-if you dont have fun ther is something wrong.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

firewa11 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field really is impressive. I've been playing every weekend for 3 months straight, and this field is very nice. The owner is out every Sunday making sure that everyone is having a good time. The refs are good, they are quite fair, and are doing the job of making sure everyone is having a good time, yet safe time. Some of the fields are huge, so sure, there will be times you won't see a ref. But if you call for a paintcheck, they are good about finding you or the guy you're calling it on.

One of the really good things I like is they are open to suggestion. I spoke to the owner and refs about a few things, and they were corrected by the next weekend, such as the layout of one of the fields. As far as the facilities go, they are much better than most around here. The bathrooms are good with sinks and mirrors, no A/C tho. The staging area is picnic tables with big shade canopies. The store is a big gooseneck trailer that they haul out and open the back that holds snacks, supplies, rentals, air fills, etc. Unlike most outdoor parks, these guys take credit / debit cards. Now I no longer have to search for an ATM before going out to play!

The only drawbacks to the park, there aren't any buildings / stores to go inside and get in some A/C for a little while to cool off from the hot Texas sun, but then again, not many parks do. Also, some of the walks can be a bit long, especially coming back from field 2 in the heat, an uphill 100 yard hike. But the furthest field is no more than 300 yards, unlike someone on here that said it was a mile. I've spoken with the owner, who is considering doing some sort of transportation from the staging area to the field entrances, which should get rid of this issue. So I'm happy that they've at least recognized their weaknesses and are looking to build up the park even better, not to mention they are constantly improving and adding fields to their land.

I personally rate this park as a 10, since it is not only fun, but it's safe, it has nice restrooms, nice staging area, and the fields themselves are built very well, and designed to be challenging. Congrats guys, great park!

Last edited on Monday, June 23rd, 2003 at 11:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dfw adventure park, other fields around the U.S.
Review: I have been going to this field for about the whole 2 years i've been living here. I started out playing rec ball for the first year and a half, but now have been getting involved in the team practices they have been offering. It is a great field, but in my opinion need to set up some permanate airball field or fields.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 9:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frontplayer627 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mid cities- very good most of these players probly just heard the first guy say it sucks and copy him.
Review: Alright first of all this place is located in LAKE worth texas (ever heard of it)? Yea, it is one of those towns where there water tower is rusted and the shopping centers are closed down (kinda like the one on whos eating gilbert grape). I have seen countless players get dehidrated because of the immense heat due to the fact you walk about a mile to get to a field, then you play two games without going a mile back down to load up on paint. Thats right you bring enough paint for 2 games. You get on one team and stay on it for the whole day. They dont even care if its fair or not and they dont pick them accordingly. Their woods field sucks because there are about 10 actual bunkers on the field other than 2 feet of brush or some tree cover they expect you to hide behind. I also got shot in the back 13 times (i counted the welps). I had my barrel plug in and i was walkiing off of a WOODS FEILD and they were still shooting me. Where were the refs? no where to be found. This field is bad. And i didnt get a word said to me by any of the refs. I am going again this next week to make sure it wasnt a fluke because so many people are saying it was good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

tterb0 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Ivans, Mid Cities
Review: I think everybody just about sums this field up. The refs are strict to keep you safe, but they are also very cool and nice. The owner always walks around and talks to you, also makes sure you payed. They try to keep the staging area as clean as possible. They don't have little porta potties as bathrooms, they actually have a clean building with lights. The fields are great. They have a large variety of fields. Refs keep a close eye for cheaters and wipers. They have some nice scenario events out there every once and a while. The have good speedball fields. I go every single weekend (haven't missed one yet) and i still have not yet gotten bored. Their prices aren't very high. And yes, they do have a really nice shop 2 miles down the road...only negative, they don't keep their website up to date. But who cares about that anyways? I give it a solid 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media