paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bulldog Front Paintball Field / Bulldog Front Paintball Field / Bulldog Front Paintball Field / Bulldog Front Paintball Field

Bulldog Front Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 314-620-8345
Location: Bloomsdale, Missouri 63627
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jakkrk Friday, April 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Directions
to the Field:
55 South at OO/DD offramp..turn right, then take the immediate left..Its down on the right..Has a sign
Review: I play here as often as I can, once per week if I can but at least twice per month..Owners rock, will even play. Offers advice for noobs just starting out. Dedicated to the sport of paintball.

A good couple of regulars that show up also and that are willing to help when needed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueoyster Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blodgett's Paintball Planet
Directions
to the Field:
13 miles south of festus. 1hour north of cape girardeau.
Review: This Field was very fun to play at.

Safety- they constantly reminded us to put masks on when entering the field zone and barrel plugs in when leaving.

Prices- Much cheaper than blodgett.

Fields- They had a really fun city like field called metropolis. Blodgett has nothing to compare to this so it was a cool new experience. they also had a really big woods field called bunker hill. The tires field was fun and nicely laied out. We played treadmill(tire field) the most but they have a field for everybody. The fields were overall very fun and always changing. Brad, the manager is also planning a second town for town vs. town battles.

Staff- This is the biggest differance between BDF and Blodgett's Paintball Planet. At Blodgett we never had a reff. never got choronographed. Never really met the manager. at BDF the manager was awesome. Even the we had only played 4 times (at blodgett). Brad treated us very nicely. He showed us how to play every field, and reffed almost every game. Brad also said team Juggeraunt( the field team) is planning on competing in the NPPL. circuit.

So if you are looking for a place to play paintball with friendly people, awesome fields, and best prices. You should play here. I live closer to Blodgett, but this trip is definintely worth the drive. I will be coming back to play soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPandICDuser Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors
Review: I recently went there for a tournament on the 30th and after looking at there website i expected a nice airball field lik it shows. We get there and they dont even hvae the bunkers set up. Once the field was set up we thot very lowly of it. They had mainly Air bunkers but a third of them were gradually deflating through the day and the refs kept having to re-air them. Safety did not seem a big problem, people were shooting in the parking lot. There were only 2 times when i heard sumthing towards safety and that was when an employee was working on a gun shooting it in the trailer he was told to go outside(he did not) and when sum guy from up in st louis asked a kid if he had a barrel plug. Half of the teams in the tournament were from St. Louis and Regularly play at Wacky Warriors, we're all used to safety first and this was much different.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kacz Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-treme paintball park, wacky warriors west
Review: BEST definitely no other field is as helpful and friendly as this field. Brad (the field owner) is the coolest and has aussme paint prices. The airball field is the coolest a 3or 4 man is really fun on this field and I think there making it bigger soon but im not shure. The tire field is ausume I love to play anywhere from a 3 to 7 on it. Metropolis is sweet with really big teams i played a10 on 10 on it once and it was crazy fun. Log jam is pretty cool don't like it quiet as much as the other fields though. Bunker hill ive played a few times its a cool woods ball field. the only thing I would improve on is he needs a few more refs but its still an assume place to go. To wrap it all up I would go to bulldog front weather i was looking for fun rec ball games or training for a tournament. That's why Brad gets a 9 out of 10 for great service great fields and even greater prices (keep up the good work).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBAR - STL Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors, Fearless Fighters, Bushwackers
Review: This place ROCKS!
First time visit, My son and I spent the entire day in open play, and couldn't have spent this beautiful spring day better.

We played 4 different fields.
All the fields are in great condition, very well kept and close to the staging area and pro shop.

The owners Brad and Angie were the nicest people, extremely helpful and went the extra step with every request I had - It blew me away how nice and friendly they were. They really care about the players and their fields.

They fill to 4500, unlike other shops that will only fill you to a hot 3500

Metropolis Field - is a great little town with tons of little buildings with connecting buildings and signs, coolest field I've ever played on.

Barnyard Field- is a 3-4 man team Tourney Airball Layout

Log Jam Field - Big woody field lots of cover both natural and man made.

Tire Field - Hundreds and hundreds of tires stacked up or laid sideways, permanently and professionally, its not some junkyard where you can pick up the cover and move it :) You can play this field like speedball, I even watched a death-match on it, with people starting individually at different points.

Safety is of the highest priority, as it should! (So you should never see a post complaining about it)
Each game had 2 refs, that actually refereed and checked bounces, wipes... and would call you out, if you were hit. ( I even saw Brad, the owner, put on a REFs jersey and call a game in Metropolis)
Each game I played you started from a Tourney stance, facing away from the other side with a countdown from 4.

There was plenty of places to park and the pro shop had some really nice gear, I picked up a couple pair of gloves.

Staging Area is nice; plenty of tables, chairs and trashcans. Angie brought out some clean water with paper towels for mask and was seen picking up the staging area when not working the air tanks or the counter.

We were able to play with a couple of the Juggernaut Tourney Team members that Bulldog Sponsors, Theses guys are good and never complained even when faced with staggering odds(Tony against 6). They were helpful and truly love this sport definitely no posers in the group. They get a bonus for their REDZ sponsorship, their gear and looks are A-1.

I highly recommend Bulldog Front for family and Pros alike, I will be back again and again, they have Friday Night Lights starting in May, It will be a hoot to play Airball under the lights.

10 out of 10 - If you live anywhere in St. Louis Area give them a try, the drive down 55 is worth it!!

Thanks Again Bulldog for a wonderful day and keep up the commitment!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spektor Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
blodgett
Review: To safe! I have a electric gun and they still made me pug the barrel was was pretty annying. But other wise the courses were pretty cool exept the woods they had caution tape to mark bounderys and the tape was held up by like gum kind crapy but the rest was fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CWill Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway & Fearless Fighters
Review: What can I say, "The Best of the Best". Great field with even better employees to back it up. Whether your new to the sport or have been playin for years Bull Dog Front is where its at. I live in North County and sure it's a little bit of a drive, but well worth it (I pass 3 other fields to play here).
KEYPOINTS: Well maintained fields, Great Prices, Safety-Safety-Safety, Knowledgeable, & Friendly :}

P.S.: A Tournament Style Air Ball field coming very soon with Nite Play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack reynolds Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fearless fighters
Review: I thought the field was great, for the average players like everyone in my group it was like playing at a friends or at my house "comfortable". The owner and staff were great, very helpful and easy to talk too with no attitudes or "better than everyone" act. Extremely resonable on paint ,air ,and field rental. The guy is trying to make something cool so help him out and go play you won't be disappointed. We haven't played alot of fields and it's mostly be cause of attitudes and people taking it to seriously, but this place was fun and we'll definitly go back!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark gilbert Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
blodgetts,gateway,paintgamesplus
Review: well first off i think this field is great i love it the fields the service everything.this is great for beginners and intermediate players. the service on this field is outstanding the fields are awsome the paint is cheap but good paint . the owner which he is always there to help and fix problems with ur marker. he refs some of the games and is always keeping masks on while on the field. and barrel plugs in while off so he is very safe about the sport.He is also planning to put in a new air field which is already pieces are on the way. well this is a great field to learn at and just to go out and have fun. i give this a rating of 10 out of 10.
Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 11:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

John Novak Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have not played in any other fields in this area.
Review: Bulldog front is a great field with even better service. The owner is very nice and always willing help new & experienced players alike. I have been playing woods ball for over 3 years now. Recently I decided to try speed ball & loved. The owner couldn't have been more helpful in getting me started. He also has great great fields. The tire field & barnyard are great for speed ball & his woods field is also great. As is log jam but the town is just plain fun. I give the field 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect. (although the service here is darn close.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media