paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / LA Xtreme Paintball Field / LA Xtreme Paintball Field / LA Xtreme Paintball Field / LA Xtreme Paintball Field

LA Xtreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 985-863-8895
Address: 37000 Receiving Rd
Slidell, Louisiana 70460
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Assassin001 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This place is awesome for having some fun! After Katrina hit, they lost some fields. They now have a speedball field, an airball field, and a woodsball field. The speedball field is great fun for everyone now matter how skilled you are. The woodsball field is for more experienced "stealth" players. I reccomend this field for everyone, newbs and pros. I give this field a 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

donkey kato Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i played at Dixie storm, paintball command, and many that have been closed.
Review: this is one of the most Universal flied ive played at in years. i prefer it over paintball command any day. It is an extra 30 min drive that is worth it. When i play a flied, i learn the angles, i think there is more chance of having fun at this flied then some other outdoor flieds.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weese4003 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatz
Review: Laxtreme is one of the best feilds in the area. I highly recommend this feild to anyone. The owner is really cool and cares about the players. The airball feild is nice there. And if you get a chance go playone of the tournaments there, they are ran great

10 of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoobieMaster Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none i ushaly play in woods.
Review: This field is good. Prices are very reasonable. I would suggest u go to this field if u live near it.

Prices actually went down.

Case 60$
1/2 35$
500 19$
200 10$
100 5 $

They have three fields 2 speed ball and one very good woods course.
i Heard from my friend they are building a town with building and all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Docstanga Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Command, Dixie Storm (now closed)
Review: LA extreme is one of if not the best field in the area. The speedball and hyperball fields are 1st rate.
I am a hardcore woods player and this place is the best. They now have 80 count them 80 acres of woods fields to play. There are over 6 bases and trails that go for days. The size area you play in depends on the number of players in that game. I have had games with everywhere from 10 to 100 players. The ref's keep thing well in hand. The younger players are shown the rules and made to feel comfortable.
This place has concentrated on speedball in the recent past but is now becoming the premier woods and scenario ball field. The woods areas are being improved almost daily.
Prices are reasonable (at or below any other area fields). Staging area is a little crowded but I'm told plans are in the works to expand that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

L33TPaintballr Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only field that i've played at here in louisiana.But im stikin with this one it's awesome!!
Review: When I first got there i asked if he could install this new drop i got. He said sure, and he did it for free. And his name was Chase(so is mine)that was cool too.But when i started playing evryone was really nice when i was havin trouble with my imp. They kept tryin to figure it out and eventually calld someone to help me out(some impy guy).At the field that i usually go to in texas doesnt even compare to this place. and o ya Chase(the owner i think)is like, a cocker master or something, his cocker is custom built and he helped a kid time his when i was there.But when i eventually got my gun fixed. I finnaly go to play. The two fields were really nice(in TX im coming from a half inflated sup air ball field.....and a 3 spool speed ball field).So ya the fields were nice.So if any of you guys from la xtreme read this...im the kid with the red and black impy.look for me next weekend(3/21)
☼˘#ħč☼
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

EKK-Soldier Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: A great place! The owner is a great guy and cares about the players!!!
Has 10-Man Hyperball field, 5-man Sup' Airball, a Wooded Speedball field, a Towers scenario field, and a big 10 Acre Woods scenario field. A new scenario field is in the works!

Pricing is:
Case ~ $70
1/2 Case ~ $40
500 ~ $22
300 ~ $14
100 ~ $5
Field Fee: $10
All Day Air: $5 <-- Nitro and Co-2.
Rental gear with Paintballs starting at $20 and up.

Paul
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media